Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
OMG: Australian Roman Catholic Church Admits Child Sex Abuse
The Roman Catholic Church in the Australian state of Victoria has confirmed that more than 600 children have been sexually abused by its priests since the 1930s. The Archbishop of Melbourne, Denis Hart, described the figures as "horrific and shameful".They were released in a submission to ... -
ROMANCE: 23 Types Of Relationships - In Yours Among?
When you fall in love with someone, you can’t really predict the direction of the relationship.The relationship could be perfect.Or at times, it could be the worst thing you would have to endure.But the hope of perfect romance always makes us take a chance. When you first enter into a relations... -
RIDICULOUS SCORE: KOREA (11) - (0) GAMBIA FIFA WORLD CUP
ARU!! Football or Handball??Korea 11 Gambia 0...The Fifa under 17 woman's cup..Lets pray for Nigeria Vs Canada later in the day.Belle dey pain me sef!.Ah-Ah Gambia....... :P :P 8) :o... -
WTH: Man Sets Wife Ablaze For Abandoning Him
A jilted husband, Adesanmoye Kehinde, expressed his frustration after he was dumped by his wife, Jean Odegba, 29, by setting her ablaze in Ikotun, Lagos State, Southwest Nigeria.He was said to have poured some petrol on her and lit a match that set her ablaze.Although Jean was rescued, she suffered ... -
Photos From Funke Akindele-Oloyede's Birthday Party
Akindele Olufunke Ayotunde(popularly known as Jenifa) was born August 24, 1976 in Ikorodu, Lagos State, is an exceptional Nigerian actress. In 2009 she won the African Movie Academy Award for Best Actress in a Leading Role. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS FROM FUNKE AKINDELE-LOLY... -
Video: What Are B00bs Created For? Nigerian Celebrities Perspective
Flytime TV is back with another hilarious video. This time, they asked some Nigerian celebrities and other random people at an event the question – What are breasts created for? The responses from a range of celebrities were so so funny. Tiwa Savage, 9ice, Timaya, Kefee, W4, Dr Sid, Baba Dee, Yaw ... -
Photos From Tiwa Savage & Sound Sultan’s 'Traditional Wedding'
Sound Sultan recently marked being in the music industry for 12 years with a musical concert show, which took place on Saturday 12th September 2012 at Harbour Point, Victoria Island, Lagos. The grand event had in attendance MI, Ikechukwu, Timaya, 2Face Idibia, eLDee and w4 – all of whom perf... -
VIDEO: What Nigerian Woman Think About Skin Bleaching
The World Health Organisation released a report in June, 2012 on the danger of mercury in skin lightening soaps and creams which revealed that Nigerians are the highest users of such products.77 per cent of Nigerians use such products on a regular basis, followed by Togo with 59 per cent; South Afr... -
[Video] M.I - Live Performance At Crack Ya Ribs 2012
Chocolate City music's "first born son" and star artiste Jude Abaga popularly known as M.I came to the UK for a few days during the Notting hill Carnival weekend to support his friend, Nigerian comic Julius Agwu's "Crack ya ribs show". The rhyme maestro performed a few ... -
Photo Of President Jonathan Sitting In The Executive Office Of The President
This is my first time of seeing the president in his executive office in Aso Rock, Abuja. What do you make of the president’s office – cool or not? ... -
SMH: Nigerian Soccer Superstar, Jon Mikel Obi Racially Abused By Fanatics In England
[size=14pt] John Mikel Obi Twitter abuse condemned by Chelsea [/size] Chelsea have condemned alleged racist abuse received by John Mikel Obi on Twitter after their 2-2 draw against Juventus in the Champions League.He took to the micro-blogging website to apologise for the mistake that led to Fabio... -
WTF: [Photo] Man Uses A Knife To Remove Wife's Eye, Blames It On Satan
Deann Igho married Sylvester barely a year ago and hoped to have a good marriage. Their affair had started when she was a student at the University of Port Harcourt. Their love affair blossomed, and they agreed to get married. Deann’s parents, siblings and relatives refused to let her marry Sylves... -
[Photos] Meet The Kim Kardashian Lookalike That Allegedly Bedded Kanye West
There is a sex tape of Kanye West with a Kim Kardashian look-a-like that is currently the subject of a bidding war between various smut companies to see who will get the rights to distribute it.The woman in the clip was not immediately identified, but according to several websites her name is Monyy ... -
IDIOTS? Nigerian Shiites Muslims Stage Protest Against Anti-Islam Movie In Kaduna
[size=12pt]The protesters burnt American flags and an effigy of President Barack Obama.[/size] [table][tr][td][size=9pt] Zaria [/size][size=8pt] September 21, 2012 [/size][size=9pt][size=16pt] A [/size]s thousands of Shiite Muslims marched across the streets of Zaria, Kaduna State, to protes... -
WHAT!! Igbo Lawyer Arrested For Armed Robbery
Although, he was trained to be a minister in the temple of justice, a legal practitioner has been arrested for alleged role in armed robberies. Barrister Promise(other names withheld) led a deadly gang that specialized in snatching at gun-point exotic cars, especially Sport Utility Vehicle (SUV) of ... -
INSPIRATIONAL: Setting Your Priorities In Life [Rise To Wisdom]
[size=10pt]«§» 20 September 2012[/size] [size=10pt] * GOOD MORNING [b]NAIJAPALS !! * [/size][/b] [size=12pt] This morning, Rise to Wisdom picture how we can balance our Life and Work. [/size] [size=12pt] The important things in life [/size] [size=11pt] A philosophy professor sto... -
ARIK Air Cites Corruption Of Aviation Minister, Stella Oduah As Reason For Strike
[size=12pt] The Airline says it is suffering because it bruised the ego of the aviation minister when it refused to accede to ‘personal interest’ requests. [/size] [size=10pt]Stella Oduah[/size] [table][tr][td] [size=9pt]Premium Times[/size] [size=9pt]September 20,2012 [/size] [si... -
SAD: Family Of Five Perished In Auto Crashed
Five persons believed to be members of the same family yesterday died in an auto crash that occurred at Ubulu-Okiti Junction, near Asaba, on Benin-Onitsha Expressway. The victims were said to be travelling from Ekiti State and heading towards Awka in Anambra State when the Toyota Hilux vehicle they ... -
ODDNESS! Ten Most Bizzare Toilet Designs In The World
[size=10pt]«§» 20 September 2012[/size] [size=11pt] One of the most important sanitation that was ever developed in history, which also signifies great revolution and civilization, is the creation of toilets or also known as lavatories, which are made of bricks. It took place around 2800 BC. In ... -
Photos From AfricaMagic Viewers Choice Awards Announcement [Genevieve, Uti, Okereke...]
At two gala events held tonight, in Lagos and Nairobi, AfricaMagic and MultiChoice Africa presented their latest joint initiative – The AfricaMagic Viewers’ Choice Awards. The exciting announcement was made during a special episode of the popular AfricaMagic magazine show Jara, which is screened... -
[Photos] Nollywood Star, Monalisa Chinda Unveils Beautiful Pictures With New Website
Monalisa Chinda, one of Nollywood’s favourite big screen actresses just launched her uber stylish website & unveils stunning new photos for her fans to see.Click below to view Monalisa Chinda new photos: [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS<<< [/size] ... -
PHOTOS: Ini Edo Steps Out With Hubby, Phillip Ehiagwina In Texas, USA
Gorgeous Actress, Ini Edo was glowing when she stepped out with her husband, Phillip Ehiagwina The Ehiagwinas were heading to Dallas International Fashion event in Texas where Ini Edo launched her shoe line called 'Ini Edo collection' Click below to view photos of Ini and her husband at th... -
BREAKING! ARIK Air Suspends All Flights In Nigeria
Arik Air, Nigeria's biggest airline, Thursday [Sep 20] morning suspended all flight operations throughout the country. Although details are still sketchy, the airline is believed to have taken the action because of some differences between it and Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN).Ex... -
OMG: 7-Up Manager Slumps And Died In Hotel Room While With Junior Staff In Edo State
The Human Resources Manager of 7-Up Bottling Company at its Benin City plant, Mr. Sola Mosiko, has collapsed and died in a hotel room in Benin City, Edo State, Southsouth Nigeria. P.M.NEWS investigation reveals that Mosiko, 53, had gone to the hotel with a lady called Amen, a security gu... -
HELP:I'm A Graduate And My Boyfriend Is A Truck Driver, How Do I dump Him Without Hurting His Feelings?
I am a 23year old female.My parents died when i was 8 then I dropped out of school because no one could afford to pay my fees. I then met this guy when i was 14 and he sent me back to school. He was selling fruit then but still he was Able to pay my fees.He then got a job as a truck driver and sent... -
HEARTLESS?? Chef Admits To Slow-Cooking Wife's Body For Four Days After Killing Her
A California chef has admitted to the murder of his wife and, even more gruesomely, to disposing of the body in an appropriate fashion: by slow-cooking her for four days. That’s what a jury is hearing in the Southern California trial of David Viens, who is accused of killing his 39-year-old wife D... -
Guys: [Photos] Meet Queen Kate Middleton Impersonator, Heidi Agan
A mother-of-two has quit her job as a burger waitress to become a Duchess of Cambridge lookalike. Heidi Agan, 32, is constantly mistaken for the Duchess, in fact even her three-year-old daughter can’t tell the two women apart.She now charges up to £650 for public appearances as the future Queen. ... -
ROMANCE: Ten Types Of Women The Guys Love To Date
I’d like to shed some light on something that women have been puzzled about for centuries, and that is the type of women men fall in love with. There have been so many books written on this subject, yet most have not delivered the common sense answers I am going to share with you in this issue of... -
Islamist Protestor Dies From Inhaling Smoke From Burning American Flag
A Pakistani protestor has died after inhaling smoke from burning U.S. flags during a rally against the anti-Islam film Innocence of Muslims.Abdullah Ismail died in Mayo hospital in Lahore having complained of feeling unwell during the angry demonstrations in the eastern Pakistan city yesterday... -
ABA MADE! Why Are There So Many "Charity" Second Hand Clothings In The West?
[size=12pt] Donated secondhand clothes from the United States and elsewhere are actually resold, making it harder for Nigeria's remaining clothing manufacturers to complete against a tidal wave of cotton and polyester. [/size] [table][tr][td] [size=10pt]A woman alters secondhand clothes ... -
Ladies: Ten Ways To Become The Best Girlfriend
1. Treat Your Promises Seriously When you consistently keep your promises, you justify your boyfriend that you are a trustworthy girl. You demonstrate to him that you never go back on your words and do what you say you are going to do. 2. Never Act Like You Think You Are Better Than Him Nobody... -
WTF: Hausa Man Caught With Vulture In Onne-PH To Use As Roasted Chicken For Sale
This hausa man was caught trapping vulture with snuff in Onne, Port Harcourt and wanted to use them as roasted chicken for people to buy. He said he has been doing this business for sometimes now. Please those of you that eat roasted chicken from road side in Akpajo and Onne or Eleme as a whole bewa... -
Photos From 2Face Idibia's Birthday Party [PSquare, Geneviene, Waje, Halima...]
Tuesday 18th September 2012, Africa’s undisputed entertainer, 2Face Idibia turned 37 years old and was thrown a surprise party by his actress wife, Annie Macaulay-Idibia at Rumors Night Club, GRA, Ikeja, Lagos. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS<<< [/size] To celebrate t... -
Star Actress, Omotola Jalade Denies Butt Implant
Nollywood diva, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde has debunked the news going rounds that she did surgery to lift her butt, a special cosmetic surgery procedure to lift bum thereby making it fuller and sexier. According to a source;“The Omotola we used to know was shapely not as Donklicious as this. But the ... -
[Photo] What Is Olisa Adibua Staring At?
Olisa is very popular and actually a co-host on one of the singing competitions. ... -
OMG: [Photo] Evidence Indicating Jesus Christ Was Married Found On Ancient Papyrus
A recently uncovered fragment of ancient papyrus makes the explosive suggestion that Jesus and Mary Magdalene were man and wife, researchers say. The 8cm by 4cm fragment supports an undercurrent in Christian thought that undermines centuries of Church dogma by suggesting the Christian Messiah was no... -
MADNESS: Spanish School Offers Prostitution As A 'professional course'
A Spanish firm offering a professional course in prostitution which it says 'guarantees a job offer on graduation,' has survived its first legal challenge to be closed down. For €100, students are taught the history of the world's oldest profession, how to use erotic toys and the m... -
New Innovation: Photo Of A Divorce Cake
Just as you can have a lovely cake for a wedding, these days you can also get one for the divorce day too ..............happy divorce ;D ;D ;D ;D... -
Yoruba Man And Wife Face 6 Years In Prison Over Benefit Scam In UK
A minicab driver who claimed he was earning just £700 a month but was living a luxury of life in his Nigerian mansion, has been ordered to pay almost £1.2million. Ovo Mayomi and his wife Juliet Ubiribo were convicted of fraud in 2010 after using an identity and immigration scam to falsely claim �... -
Watch Rick Ross "Hold Me Back" Music Video, Shot In Obalende, Lagos
Some people are complaining the Rick Ross Portrayed Nigeria in bad light with his music video, do you agree? ...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)
What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman366
- fineboy77 290
- felicilin 180
- bohlah 113
- NCS3224 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- wallies on: Fan Gushes As MC Oluomo’s Daughter Gets Engaged
YOUR FATHER USE BLOOD MONEY TO TRAIN YOU LAW OF KAMA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU (5 hours ago) - nikiniki on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
maybe this news cause share prices to go up today! (6 hours ago) - gogoman on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
American or still European (9 hours ago) - gogoman on: Burna Boy Nominated For Best Male Hip Hop Artis..
indeed (9 hours ago) - gogoman on: “I’m On A Divine Mission To Save Souls”- Saidab..
Bojige ::) ::) ::) (9 hours ago)