Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
[Video] Hillary Clinton Dances In Public In South Africa
While in South Africa, attending a conference dedicated on stopping the spread of A.I.D.S in South Africa, Hillary Clinton , took sometime off to party in Johannesburg. In the video below, Madam Secretary of State happily danced to South African singer Judith Sephuma's rendition of late Miri... -
52 Arrested Sex Workers Sentenced To 4 Months Imprisonment In Lagos
If you miss the new posted on this same topic [size=14pt] click here [/size] 52 commercial sex workers arraigned by the Lagos state government have been sentenced to 4 months imprisonment by the Lagos state special offences court in Alausa , Ikeja for engaging in prostitution. What do you think... -
Kano State Hisba Arrests 20 Men For Refusing To Fast
«§» 9 August 2012 [size=11pt]Not less than 20 Muslims have been arrested by Kano State Hisbah Board for deliberately refusing to fast during the ongoing Ramadan period.[/size] [size=11pt]Speaking to reporters yesterday, the Acting Commander General of the board, Barrister Labahani Usman, s... -
102 Underage Prostitutes Arrested in Jos
The Police in Plateau State have arrested 102 underage girls believed to be prostitutes in Jos. The state’s Commissioner of Police Mr Emmanuel Ayeni , made this clear to reporters on Monday during the command’s monthly news conference in Jos. He said that the arrest followed a security tip-... -
Photos Of Top Ten Most Famous People Who Died a Virgin
«§» 8 August 2012 [size=12pt] People Who Died a Virgin [/size] Click below to view photos of the most famous people who died a virgin: [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PEOPLE WHO DIED A VIRGIN<<< [/size] ... -
[Photos & Video] Another Collapsed Building Claims Three Lives In Abuja
At least two people have died after two unfinished buildings, where hundreds of people were living illegally, collapsed in the Nigerian capital, Abuja.The BBC's Muhammad Abba says at least nine people have been taken to hospital, some of whom are in a critical condition. [size=14pt] >>&... -
[Photos] Husband Caught Wife In Bed With His Best Friend
Man Caught His Friend In Bed With His Wife ... -
Unexploded Bomb Discovered In Another Church In Kogi State
«§» 7 August 2012 [size=11pt] A bomb has been discovered at the Revival Church in Lokoja, the capital of Kogi state. [/size] [size=11pt]Our correspondent in the state says that gunshots could also be heard in the town. This development comes a day after the attack on the Deeper Life Church i... -
I'm Not Gay, I Like Squeezing And Smooching Women - Dumelo John
The most sought after actor in Ghana’s emerging movie industry, John Dumelo, has come out to say that he is the ultimate ladies man and loves squeezing women especially the ones gifted with well endowed bottoms. “I’m not gay, I can never be gay, not in my wildest dreams. I love you know �... -
Delta State Man Arrested For Trying To Set A Church Ablaze
A man, about 28 years of age, suspected that has no known link with agents of the Boko Haram Islamic Sect who simply gave his name as Efe Eghwugbarodo is now in police net. It was gathered that the suspected arsonist sneaked into the church building; Divine Fire Evangelical Mission at the Oghene... -
Beggars Storm Lagos Assembly Over Removal From Roads And Parks
[b][b][b][b][b][b][b][b][b][size=14pt] ALMAJIRI'S SEE HOW THEY LITTER EVERYWHERE LIKE GARBAGE.. :D :D :D :D [/size] [/b][/b][/b][/b][/b][/b][/b][/b][/b] [b][b][b][b][b][b][b][b][b][b][b][b][b][b][b][size=14pt] Hundreds of beggars yesterday staged a peaceful protest to the Lagos State ... -
R.I.P: Gunmen Kill Two Soldiers In Okene, Kogi State
«§» 8 August 2012 [size=11pt] Just as the community is still reeling off the tragedy that struck on Monday, two soldiers were shot dead by unknown gunmen in Okene, Kogi state, on Tuesday. [/size] [size=11pt]This is coming after a day after no fewer than 16 worshippers at a Deeper Life Bible ... -
Ex-Members Of MMF Ministries Attempt To Murder Apostle Princewill
Ex-member, Faith Okosisi, you can’t always eat your cake and have it. Hell gate has open up your consumption and morning frustrated woman. Some years ago you barge into a humble family’s marriage in the pretext of a family friend and relation to scatter and break the marriage through illicit se... -
Gov. Idris Wada Wears Full Body Armour To Visit Bomb Victims In Hospital
The governor of Kogi State, Idris Wada , wore full body Armour while visiting injured members of the Deeper Life Bible Church in hospital yesterday. At least 34 people were killed , including 16 children, on Monday night when suspected Boko Haram members opened fire at worshipers at the Deeper... -
[Photos] Federal Government Evacuates Nigerians From Libya
The National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) received the latest batch of Nigerians evacuated from Libya at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport in Lagos. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS FROM THEIR ARRIVAL<<< [/size] [size=14pt] ;D ;D Welcome to Nigeria, a ... -
Sexy Omotola Flaunt Her Booty At Last Flight To Abuja Premiere
Omotola was on Friday, August 3, 2012 at Lekki, Lagos for the première of Obi Emenloye's Last Flight To Abuja . She rocked the red carpet with her beauty. In the above picture, Omotola, in her usual way, set many heads rolling with her curvy backside. Oh, sorry, I can't believe I just... -
Witches and Wizards Hindered Nigeria From Getting An Olympic Medal
Mother of one of Team Nigeria’s athlete, Mrs Glory Udoh who came to the Olympic Village yesterday said that it was so glaring that spiritual forces were against the Nigerian. ‘’We wept openly yesterday. You could see her struggling to get off the block. But they have failed, because God has ta... -
Woman Beats Her Foster Son To Death For Stealing
Tragedy struck at 8, Amosu Street, Ijegun, Lagos, on Sunday as a woman identified simply as Iya Anu, allegedly beat her foster son, Seubow, to death for allegedly stealing N50.It was learnt that Iya Anu, a mother of four, usually inflicted injuries on Seubow, her husband’s nephew and her children... -
Nollywood Actress, Lilian Bach Secretly Marries Her Millionaire Lover
Rumour has it that the beautiful nollywood actress, Lilian Bach secretly tied the knot with her lover by the Alaka one big time business consultant and she has moved into her hubby's multi-million Naira mansion located in Lekki, Lagos. ... -
R.I.P: Bus Accident Kills 23 Soccer Fans In Angola
Twenty-three supporters of an Angolan premier league soccer team died and 29 others were injured when their speeding bus crashed after a game, state media reported on Monday.The bus carrying 70 Kabuscorp fans crashed in the southern province Kwanza-Sul around 600km from the capital Luanda on... -
Seven Cameroonian Athlethes "Varnish" From Olympic Village In London
Remember we were once told about the 'disappearance' of Cameroon's women's reserve goalkeeper from the 2012 London Olympics , six more athletes from Cameroon have also 'disappeared' from the olympics, including five boxers and a swimmer. Via BBC The seven, i... -
I Love My Boyfriend So Much ..... But He Is Too Proud!
pls kindly advise me on this issue cos am confused and simply dont know what to do.i have a guy who i have been dating for over 3yers now.i love him so much and i think he loves me too.this guy could be so loving and caring but i have a lot of isues with this guy and he seems lik he is not ready for... -
R.I.P: Man Hangs Himself For Sleeping With His Brother's Wife
«§» 7 August 2012 [size=11pt] Zimbabwe – A 55-year-old man from Bikita suspected to be having an illicit affair with his young brother’s wife allegedly committed suicide by hanging himself after the issue surfaced, police confirmed last week. [/size] [size=11pt]Masvingo acting provincial... -
He Is Worried That Nigerian Girls Now Prefer "Pay As You Go" Relationships
[b]This issue has been bothering me for some time now! I discovered lately that most Nigerian girls now prefer " finished-and-go" stuff otherwise known as "RUNS" to the usual relationships. Most disturbing is the amount of money these girls mention when you probe them fu... -
Woman Gives Birth To Baby In A Latrine In Delta State [Photo]
A middle-aged woman, Mrs. Chinwe Amoloku , on Sunday [Aug 5] gave birth to a baby in a latrine at Umusan Ogbe, Kwale, Delta State. Amoloku , who it was learnt, had no inkling that she was due for delivery, had visited the convenience in the evening when she gave birth without the help of a birth at... -
My Husband Encourages Me To Go Clubbing - Oge Okoye
Nollywood actress Oge Okoye ’s clubbing attitude gained some media reviews and spotlight over claims that her husband endorsed it. We reported that Oge had said that she got the consent of her husband before she made the move. “When asked what her take was on married women who frequent night ... -
Nigerian Emerges First PhD Pharmacy Graduate In University of East Anglia
A 27-year-old Nigerian, Dr. Bahijja Raimi-Abraham, made history by becoming the first graduate of Pharmacy from the University of East Anglia, Norwich, United Kingdom, to be awarded a PhD in Pharmacy. She shares her experience with us in this online interview. [size=14pt] [b] Were you born in the U... -
Nigeria Is Now Producing Record Level Of Oil Per Day!
«§» 7 August 2012[size=11pt] Nigeria’s crude oil production hit a record high of 2.7 million barrels per day on Wednesday, the state-run oil company said on Thursday. [/size] [size=11pt]The results come despite ministers and oil companies saying recently that oil theft had caused output t... -
FG Sends 1000 Akwa Ibom Youth Abroad For Training
«§» 7 August 2012 [size=11pt] No fewer than 1,000 youths from Akwa Ibom State are to benefit from the first batch of training and economic empowerment programme designed by a group of Akwa Ibom State professionals under the auspices of the Ibom Diaspora Trust to help establish the culture of ent... -
GUNMEN: Boko Haram Slaughter 16 Worshippers In Deeper Life, Kogi
«§» 7 August 2012 [size=11pt] No fewer than 16 worshippers lost their lives, Monday evening at a Deeper Life Bible Church situated at Otite in Okehi local government council of Kogi state. [/size] [size=11pt]The Commander of Army headquarters Task Force, Lt Colonel Gabriel Olorunyomi, confirm... -
Nigerian Man Faces Death Penalty For Drug Trafficking In Malaysia
A Nigerian man and an Australian nurse face the possibility of death sentence after a Malaysian court on Tuesday charged them with trafficking methamphetamines in the country. Anthony Esikalam Ndidi was charged with Emma Louise L’Aiguille , in a Kuala Lumpur court two weeks after police said th... -
Photos From Van Vicker’s ‘The Hands Of Time’ Premier
Star actor, Van Vicker finally premiered his latest production, ‘The Hands of Time ’ at the Silverbird Cinema on Friday, August 3. The impressive ceremony saw the cast including Van Vicker himself, Nadia Buari and Nigerian newcomer, Kpobo Evwaraye in attendance. The stars shared the red car... -
2face Idibia Expects Baby No. 7 From Wife No. 3
Gist coming from the grapevine has it that wife of Africa’s music superstar, 2Face Idibia, Annie Macaulay is pregnant. Those who claimed to be in the know revealed that Annie is presently undergoing a nine month course. An industry source, who also claimed to be in the know of the beautiful former... -
Video Of How Nigerians Board Train Services In Lagos
Daily lives of people traveling in trains in Nigeria .. God Save Nigeria ... -
Igbo Man In Houston Arrested For Triple Homicide
Nigerian igbo Man In Houston Arrested For Triple Homicide. Feanyichi Uvukansi, a 24yr old Nigerian who lives in Houston has been charged with the TRIPLE HOMICIDE and double shooting outside the concert of Rapper Trae Tha Truth in Houston. Trae was SHOT too .uvukansi was trying to kill poppa c in ... -
We Have Returned N800b Abacha Loot To Nigeria, Says Switzerland
Switzerland said yesterday it has put some measures in place to safeguard its financial system from the transfer of stolen wealth.Outgoing Swiss Ambassador to Nigeria, Mr Andreas Baum, spoke in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Abuja .He said Switzerland’s financial system had ... -
Female Lesbian Teacher Arrested For Defiling 3 Year Old Pupil
[size=14pt] [b]Detectives attached to the State Criminal Investigation Department, Yaba, Lagos, are currently investigating a teacher, Patience Orunma, for allegedly defiling a three-year-old pupil at a private school in Berger, Ojodu in Lagos State [/size][/b]The victim’s mother spotted blood i... -
Pastor Bakare Mocks Patience "Umblerra" Jonathan In Church
«§» 6 August 2012 [size=11pt] Pastor Tunde Bakare’s bracing criticism of the state of Nigerian politics continued today, with his spotlight turning on First Lady Patience Jonathan. [/size] [size=11pt]Before delivering his latest salvo in a series that began on July 22, Mr. Bakare reviewed ... -
Soldiers Beat 61 Years Old Motorist To Death For Driving With Broken Mirror
Soldiers attached to the Flag House, Force Road, Lagos, have been accused of killing a 61-year-old man, Adewale Olupitan-Hazzan.It was learnt that the soldiers who were driving in a military convoy on Ikorodu Road on July 15 went on the rampage and brutalised Adewale, a road user, for allegedly brea... -
Goodluck Jonathan Blasts Boko Haram
«§» 6 August 2012 [size=11pt] PRESIDENT Goodluck Jonathan on Sunday said he would neither resign nor convert to Islam as demanded by the violent Islamic sect, Boko Haram, as a condition to ceasefire. [/size] [size=11pt]Jonathan, who spoke through his spokesperson, Reuben Abati, on a day that...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Top Stories This Week
POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera After Months Of Mysterious Cash Losses (Video)
- gogoman464
- fineboy77 382
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 149
- kacylee 112
LATEST COMMENTS
- fineboy77 on: Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Lo..
Wahala (27 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight ..
Freshly from making 4 A's and 5 credits in Waec, jamb scored me 208 ! It got me the admission.. (28 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: EFCC Nails Currency Smugglers At Kano Airport W..
Share the money at the Kano skum (32 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Kidnap Ring Busted In Anambra: Four Arrested In..
Kill them all (32 minutes ago) - Jiiitk4 on: Tinubu Is Performing! Only The Blind Will Say O..
Only fools like you can see it. (44 minutes ago)