Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Toyin Aimakun Ex-Husband Marries New Found Lover
There are some questions that urgently require answers. On friday 6th of July 2012, Kunle Fatai Soyombo former fiancée of popular actress Toyin Aimaku married his eight months pregnant Fiancée. if one look into this marital issue clinically, you will agree with me that the estranged lovers were ju... -
What Is Wrong With Globacom Data Services?
For the second day running, Glo Data Services have been shut down! And for almost 48 hours now, there has been NO access to Blackberry service, Internet services, International calls et al. How long are we on na remain incommunicado? This no doubt sucks!!! Ouchhhh! ... -
School Teacher Arrested In Texas For Having Sex With A Minor
Rachelle Nicole Heenan has been accused of having a relationship with an 18-year-old male student, police say. By NBC News and msnbc.com staffFORTH WORTH, Texas -- A North Texas science teacher is accused of having a sex with a student at various hotels near her home, police say.Science teacher ... -
Price Of Love? Why Is Love So Costly In Nigeria?
Many people will tell you that Love do not cost a thang. I prove them wrong. One of the most expensive thang you can get in Nigeria is LOVE. In Nigeria no woman can Love you without money . Who wants to suffer? Most of them will ask you if they will eat Love? Is only in Europe woman will Love you w... -
I Used My Three Children For Money Rituals - Business Man
... -
My Husband Sent Me Parking In Middle Of The Night - Top Yoruba Actress
Delectable Yoruba movie star, Ayo Adesanya over the years has become a household name in the Yoruba movie industry. The beautiful chubby actress and her ex-husband, Goriola Hassan became a news item in year 2009 when their relationship of about 8 years hit the rocks. The University of Ibadan graduat... -
I Wasn't Born To Get Married - Nse Etim
A diva with eloquent diction, Nse Ikpe-Etim speaks on her family, job and why she not yet marriedWho is Nse Ikpe- Etim off stage? Imperfect. I am a person that wants stuff to be the way they should be. I might not get that all the time, because I know I’m imperfect and I’m just trying to... -
R.I.P: Herdsmen Kill Military General On Lagos-Ibadan Express Way
When Brig. Gen. Sylvester Iruh (retd.) left Ilorin, Kwara State, on Friday, July 6, his goal was to return to his family in Akute, Ogun State. Having left them for a day to attend a burial in Ilorin, Iruh must have been eager to return to his Akute residence.But his hopes were dashed when he was att... -
Brazil Calls Off Friendly Match With Nigeria Because Of Boko Haram
The activities of terror group, Boko Haram , in Northern Nigeria is now greatly affecting the country as the high-profile friendly match between the Super Eagles of Nigeria and Brazil has been cancelled. The Eagles were due to play the former world champions in Nigeria during a FIFA window in Sept... -
Police Man Returns Lost N2M To Rightful Owner
A 55-year old woman, Mrs. Ekpo-Bassey Itoyo , on Monday got back her stolen N2m from the Cross River State Police Command.The money was stolen from her by a two-man armed robbery gang last Friday after she withdrew it from a bank along Calabar Road. The state Commissioner of Police, Mr. Osita Eze... -
German Man Marries His Dying Cat!!
A 39 year old German man named Uwe Mitzscherlich made the most bizarre decision of marrying his ailing cat named Cecilia.Mitzscherlich married his cat after the animal fell ill and vets told him it might not live much longer. According to reports, Uwe Mitzscherlich, 39, paid an actress 300 eur... -
Nigeria Men Team Qualify For London 2012 Olympics
«§» 9 July 2012 [size=11pt] In a surprising upset, Nigeria earned the final spot in the men's basketball field in the Olympics with an 88-73 victory over the Dominican Republic on Sunday night. It was a do-or-die game for both teams, the third-place game in a tournament that sends the top-... -
The "Geographical Map" Of A Woman
Between 18 and 20 , a woman is like Africa. Half discovered, half-wild, naturally beautiful with fertile deltas. Between 21 and 30 , a woman is like America . Well developed and open to trade, especially for someone with cash. Between 31 and 35 , she is like India. Very hot, relaxed and convinc... -
Very Touching! Video Documentary On Nigerians Jailed In China
Watch the full documentary below:Five Nigerians have been arrested for allegedly trafficking in drugs in India and Malaysia. A 35-year-old Nigerian, Uche Sylvester , who used to traffic drugs between Mumbai and Delhi, was arrested in the capital and 100 grams of cocaine was recovered from him... -
Meet Ms. Solange Ojong, The Cameroonian Girlfriend Of Nollywood Star, Jim Iyke
His love life has always been an interesting topic of discussion amongst his fans. Jim Iyke is the bad boy of Nollywood and just like some of the bad intoxicating love characters he portrays sometimes, his love life outside the movie has managed to keep up the same image...that's if we keep b... -
VIDEO: Muslim Taliban Execute Woman In Public For Committing Adultery
A man believed to be a member of the Taliban shot and killed a woman accused of adultery in front of a cheering crowd near the Afghan capital of Kabul. In a 3 minute video obtained by Reuters, a man is seen walking up to a woman kneeling in the dirt and shoots her 9 times at close range with an aut... -
Ladies and Gents: Meet The Most Eligible Single Women In Ghana!
While some Ghallywood actresses such as Jackie Appiah, Luckie Lawson, Selassie Ibrahim, Akorfa Ejieni-Asiedu, Kasoum Sinare-Baffoe and Juliet Ibrahim-Sarfo have seen the importance of marriage and the making of babies, there are many of these eligible beauty queens who have ignored this union.Goin... -
Omotola Jalade and Genevieve Nnaji Set To Star In Movie Alongside Halle Berre
Top Nollywood filmmaker, Obi Emelonye is set to feature Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Genevieve Nnaji, Stephanie Okereke, Jim Iyke and Rita Dominic alongside Hollywood’s Halle Berry in his next movie, SAFARI. The producer of Mirror Boy and Last Flight To Abuja disclosed in an interview he recently grant... -
A Guide To The Latest Fashion Trend In Town By Teesparks
... -
I and My Boyfriend Always Disagree On Little Matters
Am in relationship wit dis guy but we often disagree about matters that i personally think could be overlook or should not cause problems. For example after a long day, we are talking and den i fall asleep he gets very angry that i don't love him den he brings up lot of stuff am not concerned b... -
Security Guard Machetes His Employer For Refusing To Give Him Food On Time
A guard from Niger Republic, Abdulazeez Haruna, has hacked his employer, Engr. Mrs. Mary Akioye, with a machete, inflicting injuries on her because he claimed his boss failed to serve him his breakfast at about 8 a.m. on the day of the incident. The 35-year old security guard reportedly attacked his... -
How Mother Of Four Was Beheaded In Ekiti State
Atmosphere in Aramoko-Ekiti in Ekiti West local government, Ekiti State, was tense on Thursday morning when the news of a mother of four who was beheaded on the farm hit the streets. Mrs. Bose Edijana Lucky was murdered on the footpath leading to the farm of her husband, Mr. NNaefenwa Lucky , bot... -
50 Burnt Corpses Discovered In Pastor's House In Plateau State
As tension continue to mount in Plateau State following two previous incidents of heavy militant killing this weekend, security agents say they have discovered 50 burnt corpses in the home of a pastor in Matse village of Riyom local government area. The bodies, some of them burnt beyond recognition,... -
Adams Oshiomhole Moves About In Helicopter Because Of Bad Roads
Edo state governor, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole’s, claimed that he has fulfilled his state agenda which includes provision of good road but it came to a surprise has the governor abandon roads as a means of campaigning and uses helicopter. He was criticized by observers who think that he should... -
Stephanie Okereke Linus Appointed As Goodwill Ambassador To UNICAL
Popular actress, Stephanie Linus (nee Okereke) was on July 6 honoured by her alma mater, University of Calabar. She was made a goodwill ambassador of the university, at a ceremony, which took place in Calabar. The event was attended by various dignitaries, including the vice chancellor of the u... -
Popular Restaurateur, Tunde Bolarinwa Killed In Osogbo, Osun State
A popular restaurateur based in Osogbo, Osun State, Mr. Tunde Bolarinwa, has been killed by gunmen.Bolarinwa, who ran the popular Yetty Mama Restaurant on Odi-Olowo Road, Osogbo, with his wife, Yetunde, was killed by the gunmen, in the wee hours of Sunday at his Alekunwodo residence.It was gathered ... -
How Bakassi Boys Arrested Gang Of Child Traffickers In Abia State
[size=14pt] Child traffickers met waterloo in Abia state [/size] A 5-man syndicate that specialises in abduction and sale of children in Aba, Abia State at the weekend met their waterloo, as members of the Abia State Vigilance Group aka (Bakasi) arrested the evil gang.Elendureports reports that... -
Hausa Man Caught Trying To 'Plant' A Bomb In Jos, Plateau State
[size=14pt] [b]Thank God: Man caught ‘planting’ bomb in Jos [/size][/b] A 35 year old man was caught while trying to plant a bomb at an Islamic School in Bukuru, Jos South local government area of Plateau State.The police moved in immediately to detonate the bomb.The police also defused ... -
Bishop Oyedepo Abandons Muslim Sister … Tells Her To Convert or Die!
Things that happen in churches these days is shocking. The founder of Living Faith Christian Church International, better known as Winners’ Chapel, Bishop David Eniola Oyedepo was reported to have abandon his Muslim sister on the condition to convert from Islam Christianity or lose all forms of fi... -
Nigerian Wins World Handball Championship (U14 Category)
«§» 9 July 2012 [size=11pt]It was a glorious weekend for Nigerian handball as the country on Saturday emerged the World U- 14 handball champion in Sweden. [/size] [size=11pt]The country’s flag bearers in the competition, Niger United handball club in the final defeated the hosts, Swed... -
Nine Family Members Of Same Family Die While Sleeping
«§» 8 July 2012 [size=11pt] There was palpable confusion Sunday morning in Umuakuru, Emekuku, Owerri North local council area of Imo State, following the unexplained death of nine persons in their sleep. When Vanguard visited the scene at about 8.30am on Sunday, seven of the dead were clustered... -
Fulani Gunmen Kill Federal Senator & State Lawmaker In Plateau State
«§» 8 July 2012 [size=11pt] Muslim herdsmen have killed a federal senator and a state lawmaker in troubled Plateau state on Sunday after attended a mass burial for the victims of an earlier attack. [/size] [size=11pt]The Senator representing Plateau North Dr Gyang Dantong and Majority Leader ... -
Woman Roasts 6-Years-Old Boy's Penis For Bed Wetting
A woman in Abuakwa near Kumasi, Ghana, has done the unthinkable by gruesomely setting the p*n**s of a six year-old boy on fire, severely injuring the young lad in the process. Cecilia Menaba, 23, allegedly set the p*n**s of her stepson, Prince Yona Menaba on fire in their room, a week ago. Young Yon... -
Top Yoruba Actress, Mercy Aigbe Pregnant With Second Wife
Being the second wife is not something easy but the popular yoruba actress Mercy Aigbe seems to make it work for herself and she is pregnant again to her hotelier husband. ... -
Why Igbo?? Spanish Authorities Arrest Ring Of Nigerian Fraudsters
Spain arrests Nigerian scam artists Spanish police said Friday they had smashed a Nigerian fraud ring which tricked some 500 people out of more than a million euros in a year by convincing them they had won a lottery jackpot. In a case mirroring many others from recent years, police detained six peo... -
Two Women Arrested For Blatant Child Abuse In Abuja
[size=14pt] Two Wicked Aunties Arrested for Child Abuse [/size] Two women are already cooling their feet in police custody in the Federal Capi... -
2000 PDP Members Dump The Party For ACN
«§» 8 July 2012 [size=11pt] Lagos – Some 2, 000 members of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) in Lagos, led by Mr Abdulkareem Rafiu, a former security aide to Gov. Babatunde Fashola, on Saturday defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). [/size] [size=11pt]Rafiu told PDP big wigs a... -
Serena Williams and Her Sister Clear Up Wimbledon Single and Double Titles
«§» 8 July 2012 [size=11pt]The 30-year-old American, Serena Williams on Saturday overcame a resurgent Agnieszka Radwanska to clinch a hard-fought 6-1 5-7 6-2 victory and earn her fifth Wimbledon singles title on Centre Court. This is her fifth time of winning. She won in 2002, 2003, 2009 an... -
She Is Still Rejecting My Proposal After 18 Months Of Intense 'Toasting'
Hi pals!i've been in love with this girl since i set my eyes on her,i tried all manly codes i've got but,all to no avail,she claims she's on a date but,i know she's trying to fend off my interest in her.this gal is not only pretty,she's also tall,slim,brilliant with all outs... -
[Photos] Mavin Records At Industrial Nite [Don Jazzy, Tiwa Savage, D’Prince...]
Lagos came to a standstill as Don Jazzy led Mavin All Stars to rock Industrial Nite. The well-packed event brought hundreds of fans and celebs came to see Mavins perform together for the first time.What a performance it was! Wande Coal, Tiwa Savage, Dr.Sid, D’ Prince and Don Jazzy all took turns t...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
"How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal
Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead
Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad
El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027
Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow
Top Stories This Week
I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)
What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo
Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos
- gogoman410
- fineboy77 343
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 118
- kacylee 104
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Confe..
Neither is up to one!! JAGABAN will sniff you all in 27 ::) ::) ::) we ready boy ::) ::) ::) (5 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Pat Utomi Bows Out of Politics, Declares Total ..
;D ;D ;D (6 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Two Suspected Burglars Nabbed For Stealing Boxe..
;D ;D ;D (6 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: ISWAP Informant Neutralised By Nigeria Troops I..
8) 8) 8) (6 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Stunning Photos From The 11th Edition of the AM..
Beautiful (7 minutes ago)