Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
My Relationship With Akon - Nollywood Actress, Rukky Sanda
For people of puritanical perspectives and judge-a-book-by-its-cover principle , Nollywood actress-cum-producer, Rukky Sanda is somewhat bohemian – a pierced tongue, a tattoo of her name in Arabic and gilt-edged makeover that had given her form and features an exotic veneer, coupled with ... -
Manchester City Beat Manchester United TO Win The English Premiership Cup!
... -
Yoruba Woman Breaks World Record For Most ingested Drugs By a Human
52-year-old Bola Adebisi has broken a previous record for ingested drugs set on March 30, 2011, by another Nigerian man, 46-year-old Yomade Aborishade, who was arrested for ingesting four pounds of heroin in 100 pellets.Airport authorities at the Dulles International Airport, Washinton, say Bola Ade... -
SHOCKING!!! Malaysian Woman Caught Abusing Her 8 Months Old Baby
I know this is not the right place to post this, butpals what on earth can make a woman do something like this to her own child?! >:( >:( :'( :'(They sentenced her to 18 months and she lost all right over the child. ... -
Was Flavour Nabania Paid $10,000 By Bad Black To Have Sex With Her?
This actually happened in Uganda and this is how Uganda Picks, an online publication is reporting it."Many of us have been waiting for the birth of this baby and now it is born and still wondering who the real father is . Given the fact that Bad Black has given birth to a black baby , we are ... -
RIP : Woman Kills Her Teenage Maid For Sleeping With Her Husband
... -
Lies? I Married My Ex-Husband Out Of Sympathy - Ara African Drummer Girl
One of Africa’s leading female drummers and singers, Aralola Olumuyiwa popularly known as Ara, will certainly not live to forget her past in a hurry. Few years ago, she got married to her ex-husband, Prince Nurudeen Olalekan Saliu, a marriage she described as her “greatest undoing.” In this i... -
CONGRATS!! Nigerian Woman Becomes Mayor Of Enfield In London
A Nigerian born Councillor Kate Anolue is the new Mayor of the London Borough of Enfield in the United Kingdom. Councillor Anolue, who served as Deputy Mayor last year took over from Councillor Christiana During. Councillor Anolue represents Upper Edmonton Ward and was first elected to the Council i... -
VC Of UNILAG, Prof. Babatunde Adetokunbo Sofoluwe Is Dead
Professor Babatunde Adetokunbo Sofoluwe the Vice Chancellor of University of Lagos is dead. He died this morning of cardiac arrest at age 62.He was said to have been rushed to Unilag Health Centre yesterday night and was later transferred to LUTH where he gave up the ghost. May his soul rest in peac... -
Oshey! The Entire German Police Used 85 Bullets In 2011
Today’s amazing statistic: German cops fired only 85 bullets in 2011, and 49 of those were warning shots. Of the 36 shots fired at suspects, 15 people were injured and 6 were killed. The Atlantic Wire gathered the figures and contrasted them to police shooting stats the United States, where office... -
STUNNER!!! Boko Haram Leader Arrested! and He Is Not Hausa!!
[size=10pt] A man suspected to be a Boko Haram leader was today arrested by men of the Joint Security Task-Force, on Friday morning, in Hotoro area of Kano state. The suspect, Mohammed Sulaiman who is now in custody of security operatives said to have come in from Abuja, was arrested ... -
LAWLESSNESS!!! Naval Officers Beat Up Traffic Policemen In Lagos
[size=10pt] Men of the Traffic Compliance and Enforcement Corps (TRACE) were beaten up by men of the Nigerian navy in Sango Ota, Ogun State. The TRACE operatives were brutalized for challenging the naval officers for driving against the traffic. [/size]... -
What Is Wrong With These Pictures? [Friday Edition]
[size=13pt] Once again Just to be clear, "What is wrong with these pictures" is not just about insulting Women and their Fashion it is generally about gross inappropriateness, doing the right thing in the wrong way, at the wrong place or at the wrong time, and its just a feature and not a... -
NA WAO!! [Video] Man Glued To Another Man's Wife During Illicit Affair
This is incredible, a Kenyan man was suspecting is wife of cutting runs and eventually went to a juju house to help him catch who she was cheating with. A big crowd swelled outside to witness the drama, as police ran out of options on how to help the two. The cheating man finally agreed to pay the h... -
BEAT FM's Staff Sacked For Stealing Colleague's Jollof Rice
[size=10pt] Last September, the name Adewunmi Oyekanmibecame quite popular in the news after the infamous assault incident with BEAT FM exec Olisa Adibua. Eight months later, Adewumni has been fired from the company. Sources say the management was prompted to sack Adewunmi afte... -
Health n Beauty: What is The Best Cream For Someone With Dark Complexion?
What is the best cream for someone who is dark and oily in complexion?I am a dark complexion girl with oily skin please suggest me which daily body and face cream i can usewhat is the best cream for me to use so that my colour will be shining and beautiful, also I have some dark marks. I won't ... -
Asamoah Gyang Is The Highest Paid Sports Man In Africa
Ghana striker Asamoah Gyan is Africa’s highest paid sportsman , according to the latest figures from ESPN The Magazine’s Money Issue salary survey project . The list is likely to draw controversy, as other financial reports had placed Ivorian star Yaya Toure at the top of the list. However... -
Ten World Wonders That You Might Love To Visit
These are 10 places which you should visit. Heaven is a place on earth. If you are to judge by photos I am sure the first thought would be “Does this really exists?”. You will fell in love with photos, but the very sight will take your breath. 1. Wisteria Tunnel Wisteria Tunnel is located at th... -
BRAVO!! Airtel Named The Best Mobile Network In Nigeria
The Nigerian Communications Commission today declared Airtel the best mobile operator in Nigeria. In its audit report released today, NCC said Airtel recorded the best performance in call set up success rate, drop call rate, call completion rate and traffic channel congestion.... -
Mo Abudu Set To Launch Own TV Channel
The Moments With Mo host is working on her own TV Channel called EbonyLife, which will be ready in 2013. The talk show host said the 24 hour channel will focus on celebrating Africans and portraying Africa in a positive light. ... -
Five Reasons To Get Married and Five Reasons Not To Get Married
Getting married is once in a lifetime decision for many people. When people wish to get married, invariably all of them expect a full life together. Very few would think of marriage as a short-term exercise. Hence, it is very much necessary that all aspects of a life together be fully analyzed befor... -
DAMN!!! Incredible Church Advertisement By Dr. Sign Fireman
Incase you dont know who Dr. Pastor. Sign Fireman is, then you need to checkout this topic . He is a celebrity pastor and has dated Nollywood movie stars... -
Could This Be Olu Maintain's New Girlfriend?
Olu maintain has been linked to alot of hot girls in the past and as usual is latest mistress is nothing short of expectation, photos below:What do you think? Hot or not?... -
RIP: Nigerian Gynaecologist Killed In Cameroon
A Cameroon-based Nigerian gynaecologist, Dr. Samuel Ogoke, has been found dead in his home in Garoua, northern Cameroon. Ogoke, 43, hailed from Ahiara in Mbaise Local Government Area of Imo. The Chairman of Imo/Abia Association in Garoua, Mr Ibeabuchi Ololo, on phone from Garoua on Wednesday said... -
HUMOUR! An Application Letter Written by Akwa Ibom Girl
"An apprication to be jour serfant.Here is the summarly of my cfi.My name is Ekaette my inklish name is Yulet(Juliet). Ah yam flom Ibiaku Ntok Okpo in Akwa Ibom stead(state). I blought up in Ayekunle den we relogate to Jaba @ Lakos. Ah yam a fery vunny and hadt worging kirl, my hoppies are p... -
LADIES!! Bad Hair Relaxers Can Cause Fibroids
The dependency of African Women on Hair relaxers is truly worrisome especially as most women are not well informed about the chemicals present in these relaxers. Women relax their hair at least once every month and this ritual continues mostly for the rest of their lives. Being exposed to ... -
Senate Confirms Appointment Of Bianca Ojukwu As Ambassador
The Senate on Wednesday confirmed the nomination of Mrs. Bianca Ojukwu , wife of the late Ikemba Nnewi, Chukwuemeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu , as an ambassador, the News Agency of Nigeria reports. Ojukwu's confirmation followed the consideration of the report of the Senate Committee on Foreign Affa... -
Rihanna Finally Unfollows Chris Brown On Twitter
... -
M.I, Neato C, Vector, Annie Macaulay and Other Stars at 2face's Concert [Photos]
2Face Idibia‘s Buckwyld ‘N’ Breathless Concert was a successful showing for the Nigerian superstar. The red carpet at the event was undoubtedly the most colourful red carpet of the year with all major celebrities present on the red carpet and we have all the photos for you too!!!…literally! ... -
London Must Laugh” Comedy Show [Photos]
On Easter Sunday, Nigerian Comedian - Seyi Law together with Ushbebe, Funny Bone, Kevin J and many more talented comic acts made London residents laugh all night long to rib cracking jokes at the 'London Must Laugh comedy show' . An exceptional performance from each comedian made the nigh... -
CONGRATS!! 9ice Ex-wife, Toni Payne Pregnant With Second Child [Pix]
Information reaching me reveals that ex-wife of famous music star, 9ice - Toni Payne is pregnant with a second child. She flaunts her baby bump at 2face's recent concert, Photo below: ... -
Photos Of Dbanj and Davido Partying With Strippers In Atlanta
This is the problem with Nigerian stars, out of all the good things you can do while abroad, it is only dancing with strippers and smoking weed that Dbanj and Davido could do, find their photos below: [size=14pt] [b]CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE PHOTOS OF DBANJ AND DAVIDO [/size][/b] ... -
International Pop Star, Rihanna Looking Hot In New Photo Shoot
Celebrity Photographer, Terry Richardson is back with a new beauty. Peep his sexy photo shoot of Rihanna flaunting her assets for a pure bottled water advertisement.Enjoy [size=14pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS OF RIHANNA [/size] ... -
What Is Wrong With These Pictures? [Thursday Edition]
When things dont look right, that means they are not right.What is wrong with these photos?... -
NA WAO!! Edo State Female Teenagers Rescued From Sex Slavery In Mali
[size=10pt] In what appears like a recurrent cycle of shame, the men of Nigeria Immigration Services have foiled an attempt to export five Edo girls into slavery. The five teenagers and one boy were intercepted with a suspected human trafficker, simply identified as Stella Dan... -
"I Have Not Witnessed Any Racism In Russia" - Obafemi Martins
Rubin Kazan striker Obafemi Martins has insisted that he has never encountered any racism in Russia since his transfer in the summer of 2010.Players such as Christopher Samba, Lacina Traore and Roberto Carlos all had negative experiences after moving to the country, but the striker has stressed ther... -
Bishop Oyedepo Shuns Court Summon Over Girl He Slapped In Church
The founder of the Living Faith Christian Church International, David Oyedepo, failed to appear in court on Wednesday when the suit filed against him for slapping a young lady during a church service last year was mentioned at the Ogun State High Court.A Lagos-based lawyer, Robert Igbinedion,had fil... -
Lagos Customs Recover Charms and Illegal Arms At Apapa Port
Lagos Taskforce Recovers Arms, Munition, Charms, Others At ApapaBy OLASUNKANMI AKONIIKEJA – Lagos State Government said it recovered different kinds of guns, cutlasses and other dangerous weapons under the Ijora-Marine Bridge, during the ongoing clearing of the entire axis by its joint taskforce.I... -
LOVE DOCTORS!! Is Love A Feeling Or A Decision?
It's quite obvious that every woman wants to love and be loved in return, but what is confusing me about it is that an average African woman ( A case study of Nigeria ) wants to love and be loved by a PRINCE CHARMING ! By Prince Charming, I m... -
LADIES:: How To Keep Him Madly In Love With You
Finding the perfect guy for you is never easy and it can be even more difficult to keep and maintain a strong relationship with your perfect guy once you’ve found him . Every relationship has ups and downs , but it’s all about how much effort you put in to make your relationship work. To make ...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Top Stories This Week
POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera After Months Of Mysterious Cash Losses (Video)
- gogoman464
- fineboy77 382
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 149
- kacylee 112
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: EFCC Nails Currency Smugglers At Kano Airport W..
::) ::) ::) (31 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Kidnap Ring Busted In Anambra: Four Arrested In..
criminal ::) ::) ::) (32 minutes ago) - gogoman on: AMVCA 2025: Seven Doors & Lisabi: The Upris..
wondermint (33 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Lo..
Wahala (2 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight ..
Freshly from making 4 A's and 5 credits in Waec, jamb scored me 208 ! It got me the admission.. (2 hours ago)