Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Again!? Young Nigerian Man Marries His Older White Lover
There seems to always be a way out:, what is this world tuning into?? [size=10pt] remember the story about the 28 Years Old Naija guy, that Married an Old White Woman [/size] for "love/immigration papers" and also remember the story of the 26 Years Old UNIBEN Graduate Marries 63 Y... -
Ouch! Angry Man Tortures His Wife Over Infidelity Claims [Photos]
This is very disturbing, I hope it serves as a lesson to women that marry men not for the love but for the money or looks - here is the woman's story: I was fast asleep when I was woken up by a sharp pain on my back. I thought it was a night mare. But when I opened my eyes, lo and behold,... -
CONGRATS! Actress Uche Jombo Set To Get Married Soon
... Well Thats According to the leadership newspaper We can confirm to you authoritatively that one of the most eligible spinsters in Nollywood, Uche Jombo, is set to quit spinsterhood. Although she has been keeping the date of her marriage and even the man that has stolen her heart secret, we can ... -
[PHOTO] Do You Believe? Mermaid Washed Down Beach Side In Lagos
Well well….I simply got this picture posted on Facebook today by a guy claiming that a dead mermaid was found dead by a beach side in Lagos. Now my question is do you think this is true or just some photo graphics work. Why will a mermaid die, and come to think of it this looks like a baby mermaid... -
Thirstiness!!! Girls Dress Indecently To Celebrity Faceoff Basketball Game
It was very disgusting as Celebrity Face-off Basketball 2012 that was meant to be a Fun show from Celebs dramatically turned into a BOOTY SHOW (both small, medium and big). I think some came to the show to take home a boy-friend. Secondly, 2Face appearance shows he is not a player but a viewer ... -
Meet Legendary Nollywood Actress - judith "Afrocandy" Opara
Meet Nollywood Lengend, Judith AfroCandy - a movie-producer, actress and above all a talented singer. Despite all her outstanding achievements in the Nigerian entertainment industry, people seem not to be quite satisfied with her moral standards and ethics. In an attempt to prove her ability as an... -
GUYS, What Is Wrong With These Pictures?
These young gorgeous ladies were captured at a recent event, there are some elements that doesn't look right on the photos can you detect?... -
Four Good Reasons Why Not To Dress Like A Ghanaian
It appeared that some ‘stars’ wanted to turn heads at the 2012 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards for all the wrong reasons, at least fashion-wise! From outlandish outfits to ridiculous styles, some of them had it wrong on the red carpet and they had it wrong pretty bad. Topping my list is a woman I ... -
Real Madrid Humiliates Fifilonia In El Clasico Show Down
Real Madrid defeated defending champions Barcelona 2-1 in El Clasico at Camp Nou on Saturday to open a seven-point lead at the top of La Liga with just four games left.Real also took their season's league goals tally to a record 109 as they moved closer to a first title since 2008.Sami Khedira ... -
HOLY!!! Bishop Oyedepo Sued For N2Bn For Slapping A 'Witch'
[size=10pt] Popular pastor and founder of the Living Faith Christian Church International, David Oyedepo, will face a legal action for slapping a young lady during church service, last year.Robert Igbinedion, a Lagos based lawyer, confirmed to Premium Times Friday that he had filed a... -
NO JOKE! Hausa Hajiya Sues Her Husband For Flirting With Her Mother
[size=10pt] A Housewife, Bilkisu Abdullahi of Kabala Quarters, Kaduna State, on Friday accused her husband, Dauda Kasim, of making love advances to her mother.Bilkisu, who made the accusation before a Kaduna Sharia Court, urged the court to dissolve their 4-year-old marriage.She... -
JOBLESSNESS? Goodluck Jonathan To Attend Stephanie Okereke's Wedding
top Nollywood actresses have landed Paris, France for Stephanie Okereke's wedding holding tomorrow. Among those already in the love city of Paris are Genevieve Nnaji, Ini Edo, Monalisa Chinda, Emem Isong and some other friends of the about to be couple.The wedding is expected to have about 400... -
JUSTICE!! Landlord Jailed For Refusing To Renovate His House
[size=10pt] A landlord, Adebola Mabinuori, was on Thursday sentenced to three months’ imprisonment by a Customary Court in Mushin, Lagos, for failing to put his house in proper habitable condition.Mabinuori was however, given an option of N20,000 fine.The prosecuting counsel for Mu... -
Bush Actress, Halima Abubakar Honoured In London
It is becoming vivid that Halima Abubakar is not just another talented Nollywood belle, but a change agent who is using her star power to impact the society through her humanitarian endeavours.For those who were present at the B.B.C Center , Oxford street on the 11th of April 2012, that day was not ... -
SMH! How Dbanj Banned Wande Coal From Mohits Records
Mo'hits records lawyer has revealed some details about the whole deal. In an exclusive chat with punch newspaper ,the lawyer has advised both parties to sign over their stakes in their two major companies, Mo’Hits and Koko Holdings, so that each person would hold on to one. The lawyer states:... -
What Is It With Nigerian Ladies and Stretch Marks?
U hardly see nigeria girls that dont have strecth mark mostly on their ass and any other place. wetin dey cause am?? ... -
Meet The Prostitute That Cost President Obama's SSS Their Jobs
This is the picture of the escort that cost some secret service agents their jobs. According to the gist One of the agents tried to play a fast one on the girl aged 24 who is also a mum by refusing to pay her. She caused a scene , demanding her full payment, so cops got involved and unfo... -
Will You Invite Your Ex To Your Wedding?
I've always wondered how an ex would feel at his old lovers wedding, some people would have a melt-down. Would you invite a guy/girl that you dated in the past to your wedding? And if they show up uninvited, what would you do? I personally would not mind if any of my past guys came to my weddin... -
19 Years Old Nigerian Boy Jailed For Murder in UK
... -
Finally, Nigeria's First Islamic Bank Kicks Off
Nigeria’s first licenced Islamic bank, Jaiz Bank Plc, commenced full operation of non-interest commercial banking in Nigeria from three branches in Abuja, Kaduna and Kano.According to a staff of the bank in Abuja Office, most of the early customers were groups of business institutions and private ... -
DAMN!! 20 Years Old Yoruba Boy Beheaded Friend For Money Rituals
[size=10pt] Officers of the Nigeria Police,Osun State Command have arrested a 20-year-old man, Tobi Ojo for allegedly beheading his closest friend,Jacob Afolabi for ritual purposes.LEADERSHIP gathered from the police that the killed Afolabi’s private part was also chopped off and t... -
LOL: Woman Claims Compensation For Injury While Having Sex At Work
... -
WTH!! Bollywood Actress Beheaded By Colleagues On Movie Set
[size=10pt] A young Bollywood star, Meenakshi Thapar, has allegedly been kidnapped and beheaded by two fellow actors.The 26-year-old actress met Amit Jaiswal and his lover Preeti Surin on the set of her latest film, ‘Heroine’, The Daily Telegraph reports.It was there that Jaiswal... -
Is Funke Akindele (Janifa) Bleaching Her Skin? [Photo Gallery]
Another lively industry nite in ladies as old-school and new-school stars converge or a special edition of industry nite organized to showcase Konvict/Psquare artist MayD. Davido, Don Jazzy, Wande Coal, Jimmy Jatt, Tony Tetuila, Samklef and alot of other stars were in attendance. Something that caug... -
Too Bad: Nigerian Guy Publishes Naked Photos Of His Girlfriend
Girls, when sending those sexy pics to guys, ensure you know the person very well and that you trust the person. When the going was good, this girl sent this pic to her sweetheart…and when the sweetness stopped…the boy started throwing the pic all over the place. We couldn’t publish it here du... -
"Men Should Stop Seeing Me As A Sex Symbol" - Lilian Bach
Lillian Bach is rated as one of the controversial screen idols in Nollywood. The sexy mulatto actress-cum-model was asked by a reporter in a recent interview how she handles some of her male fans who see her as a sex symbol and make passes.Below is her funny but sincere response... "I don’t ... -
Meet Nollywood Cash Queens, The Enterprising Ladies In Movie Industry
Movies scripts no longer flow as before in the Nigerian home video industry. This worrisome situation has forced most of the screen goddesses to switch trade as they now struggle to make ends meet . While a few have caught the bug of producing for the cinemas, some are into music to remain relevan... -
Why Are African Ladies Heart Break Specialists? [Videos]
Why Do African ladies give men so much trouble like in the video below: ... -
Ten Ways To Make Yourself Happy and Stay Happy
It takes a lot to achieve a healthy Mind and Body...Nowadays ppl find it hard to be happy and most times its because we worry over Unimportant things and most times we stay awake to tink abt unimportant ppl ( ppl that dnt care abt wat we do next, ppl dt smile becos they hv no choice, ppl that dn... -
THIEF! Oshiomole's Multi-Billion Naira Mansion Exposed!
[size=10pt] In furtherance of its trademark promotion of responsible governance and encouragement of complete public abhorrence of corruption, We had on Sunday 15th May 2012, published the story (and pictures) of the ongoing construction of a multi-billion naira edifice, belonging to... -
CONGRATS! Big Brother Karen Igho Engaged
The 28 year old made the announcement earlier today via the social micro-blogging website, Twitter. ‘He proposed. He said Karen, will you marry me’, Karen Igho confirmed in a series of tweets. She also posted a picture on her timeline of a hand (believed to be hers) with a ring on the fourth fin... -
Weekend Soccer! - Barcelona v Real Madrid - Arsenal Vs. Chelsea
... -
"The North Can Survive On Agriculture If Nigeria Breaks Up" - Leaders
[size=10pt] Northern leaders took a swipe on their southern counterparts on Wednesday, saying they are not gaining anything from the present arrangement of the country and can therefore stand on their own if the country eventually breaks up.The Northern leaders, w... -
Shocker! Banky W Caught Smooching A Lady At Illegal Music Launch [Photos]
Although a known Ladies man, Banky W has managed to decieve the general public that he is a well brought up responsible young man that is successful and can have any girl he wants. Banky W, even if you fool everybody you cannot fool me, I know you, you are a born womanizer, Banky W was caught ... -
GALLERY: Female Celebrities At The Vodafone Ghana Music Awards
The best place to visit are Female Occasions, no matter what you will see something interesting. The Vodafone Ghana Music award was classic when the beautiful celebs turned up at the Vodafone Ghana Music Award with their sexy dress to grace the occasion. Click below to view more of the picture [si... -
Photo Gallery: Ghana Music Awards 2012 - Industry Night
It was an amazing night as Ghanaian stars showed up for the Ghana Music Award 2012 - Industry Night, back in the days when me and my friends sit down to analyse ladies, I usually get them to concede that Nigerian girls were prettier than Ghanaians, but after a good look at the ladies on parade in th... -
Photos From Ghana Music Awards 2012 After Party
After the show is the after party!!! Ghanaians surely know how to put the rock in the stars when it comes to jubilation and celebration. Checkout some photos from the Ghana music awards after party [size=14pt] >>>CLICK TO VIEW PHOTOS FROM CELEBS AFTER PARTY - GHANA MUSIC AWARD 2012<<... -
FASHION MADNESS!!! Photos From "Walk Of Fame" At GMA 2012
It was a night of glitz as Ghana music stars, movie stars and beautiful celebs graced the Ghana Music award 2012 to grace the event. The night became a competition ground as stars began to show up and as usual fashion madness was at its peak!!!!!Click to below to see the photos [size=14pt]>&g... -
Choc Boiz, 9ice, Eedris + More At Kennis Music Easter Fiesta 2012
Kennis Music Easter Fiesta 2012 is one of the best night in the Nigeria Music Industry, because it brought together Nigerians Musician, Stars and beautiful Celebs to celebrate the Love of Easter as one. The attendance include 9ice, Ice Prince, Idris, M.I, kennis musicians and other star Musicians. C... -
Ladies and Gentlemen, Meet The North That The South Doesn't Know About
Written by Mark Amaza Friday, April 13, 2012THE general belief held by most southerners about the N orth is that the region is not just mainly Muslim , but wholly Muslim. Whenever I meet someone from the South and introduce myself, I am correctly placed as a Christian. But once I am aske...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Top Stories This Week
POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera After Months Of Mysterious Cash Losses (Video)
- gogoman464
- fineboy77 382
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 149
- kacylee 112
LATEST COMMENTS
- fineboy77 on: Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Lo..
Wahala (26 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight ..
Freshly from making 4 A's and 5 credits in Waec, jamb scored me 208 ! It got me the admission.. (27 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: EFCC Nails Currency Smugglers At Kano Airport W..
Share the money at the Kano skum (30 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Kidnap Ring Busted In Anambra: Four Arrested In..
Kill them all (31 minutes ago) - Jiiitk4 on: Tinubu Is Performing! Only The Blind Will Say O..
Only fools like you can see it. (43 minutes ago)