-
Minister of Labour and Employment, Dr. Chris Ngige, has appealed to politicians in the South East to re-strategise and make adequate preparations on how to win the 2023 presidential poll.The minister, in an interview with Daily Sun, cautioned the zone against repeating the ‘mistake’ made by the presidential candidate of the Young ProgresWhy Igbo Did Not Win The Presidency In 2019 - Labour Minister, Chris Ngige Reveals
-
Action Alliance Senatorial candidate in 2019 general election for Okigwe Zone, Ndubisi Emenike A.K.A Ohoneypotnwa, has been mistakenly shot by a security attached to him.An operative of Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps on Sunday shot the 2019 senatorial candidate of the Action Alliance in Imo North Senatorial District, Ndubuisi Emenike.TheImo Senatorial Candidate In 2019 Election Mistakenly Shot By Security Attached To Him (Photo)
-
CANDIDATE of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, Senator Christopher Ekpenyong has again defeated Senator Godswill Akpabio of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in the January 25, 2020 re-run election for Akwa Ibom Northwest Senatorial district held in Essien Udim local government Council.Senator Ekpenyong of the PDP polled a total of 134, 717Senator Ekpenyong Defeats Godswill Akpabio Again In Senatorial Elections Re-Run
-
Seven countries have been selected to extend the infamous Donald Trump travel ban to, the new list of countries to be banned from visiting the USA will be announced on Monday, 27th of January 2020. The countries on the list are rumoured to be: Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania. This does not mean Nigerians won�USA Might Ban Business and Visitor Visas From Nigeria From Monday 27th, January 2019
-
Big Brother Naija star Khafi has revealed that she got involved in a crash crash yesterday. She wrote on her Twitter that the whole ordeal got her shaken almost to the point of her giving up on driving.The reality TV star won the car during her stay in the Big brother Nigeria 2019 house when she took part in the Innoson Car challenge. She added thBBNaija 2019 Star, Khafi Kareem Escapes Unhurt From Car Accident
-
A president who preaches austerity and ‘living within your means’ has no problems defending his daughter’s use of a presidential jet.You know, there was a time when we actually believed it.That Katsina-born Muhammadu Buhari is a frugal, parsimonious, austere, disciplined, sandal-wearing ascetic who shuns the finer things of life, who has jusHanan Presidential Jet: President Buhari Defends His Daughter, Mocks Everyone Who Re-Elected Him In 2019
-
A loving couple, who were married for 64 years, died together on 2019 Christmas Eve, while the pair were reportedly holding hands.According to multiple reports, the couple who did not have any child, Bill and Nancy Schafraths died just three hours apart from each other, with Bill’s life ending first.The late couple both during their lifetime, enCouple Who Married For 64 Years Die Together Holding Hands On 2019 Christmas Eve
-
The Bayelsa State Governor-elect, Chief David Lyon, has thanked God for making him the 2019 Governor of the Year.In a video seen on Wednesday, Lyon, at a recent gathering, stated that he was elated about the honour because he wasn’t “used to awards.” He said: “Not even entering to the office, not being sworn in as governor, I was awardedVIDEO: Bayelsa Gov. Elect, David Lyon All Thanks As He Is Award '2019 Governor Of The Year’
-
BBNaija Alex, while celebrating the new year, revealed that she indeed thought of taking her life at different times in the past year. “At some point, I had a lot going on, I got suicidal, the bad part about it was that I told no one. I only ran away. Thanks to God, I realized that wasn’t and will never be an option,” she shares, before goi"I Thought About Taking My Life In 2019"- BBNaija Alex Reveals
-
Just as every other celebrities in Nigeria are sharing with us their experiences in 2019 and their expectations in the brand new year 2020, Nollywood actress, Tamilore Ojo Martins has hinted us that the just concluded year 2019 was a bad year for her and she wish not to experience such year again in her life. The Ibadan, Oyo State based screen div"2019 Was Not a Good Year For Me" - Yoruba Actress, Tamilore Ojo Martins
-
The Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) has said the federal government persistently assaulted the rule of law through “executive misbehaviour and high-handedness” in 2019. Paul Usoro, NBA president, said this in his New Year’s message saying peace and justice cannot reign in the country if the government continues to pay lip service to theNigerian Bar Association Accused FG For Persistently Assaulting The Rule Of Law in 2019
-
BBNaija housemate Nina Ivy in a current post gave a run down of her life in 2019.According to her, she achieved so many things she never knew would be possible for her to.She posted on her twitter page that 2019 was the year she found true love though the lover isn’t known. ”My best highlight of 2019, To mention but a few “ I Found True Love"I Found A Lifetime Happiness" - BBNaija, Nina Ivy Reveals Her Greatest Achievement In 2019
-
The House of Representatives has begun a debate on the general principles of a bill which seeks to bar any Nigerian above the age of 70 years old from contesting election into various political offices.Sponsored by the Deputy Chief Whip, Hon Nkeiruka Onyejeocha, the Bill seeks to amend relevant sections of the 1999 Constitution.As stipulated in thHouse Of Representatives Move To Bar 70-Year Old From Contesting Elections
-
We all know that come year 2020 Davido Chioma will be tying the knot officially, well this is according to the singer. But Davido's first babymama, Sophia Momodu who is currently with him in Ghana has caused a lot of confusion on her page after she posted that she is making up with the father of her child (Davido), her cryptic post have gener2019 I Finished Strong, Year of My Return - Sophia Momodu's Cryptic Post Causes Speculations
-
Ex vice-president, Atiku Abubakar, has revealed that 2019 was an unsuccessful year for Nigerians.He also said in a statement that Nigerians were bedevilled by insecurity, unemployment, economic hardship and other challenges in 2019.Atiku, who was the 2019 presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, called for collaborative efforts of a‘2019 Is An Unsuccessful Year For Nigerians’ – Former Vice-President, Atiku Reveals
-
Y'all know that YOUTUBE is one of the most visited site in the world it has serve has a medium for every one to advertise to people and to show to the world what you know to do bestAs the year 2019 is coming to an YOUTUBE have released most viewed youtube Nigerian Songs of the year 1. Rudeboy (Reason With Me) has the highest view on youtube aTitle: List Of Top 10 Nigerian Afrobeat Songs In 2019 By Their Youtube Views
-
Wizkid has been one of Nigeria Top Notch Musician, His love for Good sound and Good Music Has taken him wide and far.This has made the Nigerian Star Boy gain alot of international recognition and has been seen with the likes of drake, Nicki Minaj e.t.cNow Wizkid Has been Videoed Performing alongside with Akon at the AFRONATION going on in GhanaseeAkon Perform Alongside Wizkid At The Afro Nation 2019 In Ghana
-
Naira Marley’s much publicized concert held yesterday and as expected, it has been trending on social media since last night.According to videos making rounds on social media, authorities, yesterday, arrested some Marlians who attended the ‘Marlian fest’ 2019 at the Eko Convention center, Eko Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos.The reason behind tTension As Police Arrest Marlians Who Attend Naira Marley's Fest 2019 Concert In Lagos
-
This is a breakout year for Nigerian music and Afrobeats in general! Can you imagine Nigerian songs like "Anybody" by Burna Boy and "Iron Man" by Rema on the playlist of former American president, Barack Obama? This has been the case today and the world is totally jubilant at this new development that sees Nigerian artists beinRema and Burna Boy Songs Make Barack Obama's 2019 Favorite Songs Playlist
-
Donald Trump and former President Barack Obama are equally admired in the eyes of the world ... according to a recent poll that has a lot of people upset for different reasons.2019 marks Obama's 12th time in the top spot of Gallup's annual men's poll, and he's got some company this year ... Donald Trump is making his first appeDonald Trump and Barack Obama Are The 2 Most Admired Men In 2019
-
Big Brother Naija winner, Mercy Eke aka Queen of highlights is not new to killing all her looks… even when she was in the house!She has shared these new photos with a caption; "2019 has been awesome, house-warming loading.." Never bend your head, always hold it high Check out her dazzling looks;"2019 Has Been Awesome, House-warming Loading" - BBNaija's Mercy 'Lambo' Ekeh Says As She Shares New Beautiful Photos
-
Nigerian-British politician who is the current Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations & former Federal Minister of the Environment, Amina Mohammed has won the Global Citizen Prize World Leader Award for 2019 and her words will make every Nigerian proud.Must watch!Nigerian Politician, Amina Mohammed Wins Global Citizen Prize World Leader Award For 2019
-
The annual Calabar Carnival is here upon us once more, the carnival remains one of the most recognizable parades not only in Nigeria, but in Africa as it is aimed to showcase the rich culture of Rivers state. The carnival is headed by the governor of the state who also leads the parade with his custom made motorbike, this is then followed by varioPhotos From 2019 Calabar Carnival In Rivers State
-
December has rolled into its fourth week As year 2019 is on its way to draw the curtain, the month has kicked off on a good note in the Naija Music scene as lots of new songs rolled out the past week, and as far as Nigerian music goes Naijapals has you covered in areas of getting your hands on the latest Nigerian Music and Naija Songs . As usuaHere Are Lists of Interesting Naija Songs For The Last Week of 2019
-
The entertainment space comes with everything fast and furious with tendencies to cause a meltdown. Whether in private or public, entertainers live a life of scream that can hardly be kept under wraps. Here, are some celebrity, Timaya, Flavour, Afrocandy, Cossy’s confessions that are hard to forget. Vulgar songs make me richer ― Timaya LiCelebrity Confessions That Shook The Industry In 2019
-
The year is fast winding up with very few days left to spend in this decade. While most people are already counting down and unveiling their plans and wishes for 2020, there are those, especially in Nigerian sports, that are gone forever.As part of GISTMANIA end of the year review, we remember nine of such leading sports personalities who are goneEight Deaths That Shocked Nigerian Sports In 2019 (Photos)
-
DAAR Communications Plc who are owners of African Independent Television (AIT) and Raypower, have denied giving President Buhari the "African President of the Year" award for 2019. In tweets which countered President Buhari's media aide Bashir Ahmed's claim, DAAR Communications said the award was an honorary award given to foHUH? How DAAR Communication Denies Giving Buhari "African President Of The Year" 2019 Award
-
December has rolled into its third week As year 2019 is on its way to draw the curtain,the month has kicked off on a good note in the Naija Music scene as lots of new songs rolled out the past week, and as far as Nigerian music goes Naijapals has you covered in areas of getting your hands on the latest Nigerian Music and Naija Songs . As usualHere Are Lists of Interesting Naija Songs For Week 3 In This Yuletide Season of 2019
-
Date :Wednesday 18th, December Time : 8:00pm Stadium Camp Nou Referee Alejandro Jose Hernandez Hernandez (Spain) Goal Scorer: Team News: Barcelona and Real Madrid are set to resume their on-field rivalry this week as they go head to head on Wednesday night at Camp Nou in the 179th El Clasico in La Liga, with the top spot in the table at staEl-Clasico 2019: Barcelona v Real Madrid Match, Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats
-
The draw for the champions league group stage was released earlier today and it came with some very mouth watering fixtures which we have to talk about, these standout fixtures could pass for the final fixtures of the competitions in any other year. The fixtures that caught out eyes straight away are: Chelsea v Bayern MunichMan City v Real MadridFixtures To Watchout For In The 2019 Champions League Are Chelsea, Man City and Real Madrid
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- Patode on: Tension Rise Again In Plateau As Bandits Attack..
Emi lokan/ Commander - in Chief over to you. (11 minutes ago) - Prinss on: Arrest Tompolo Now! Nigerian Doctor Dares EFCC ..
Den no fit arrest him.Sell the country.give me my own share. (1 hour ago) - Profman1 on: Biology Teacher Who Has Been Teaching For 18 Ye..
When is this going to go away? Or you Naijapals don’t have news anymore? (3 hours ago) - SweetDaddy1 on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
SCAMMER got you pregnant, Congratulations... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D (6 hours ago) - SweetDaddy1 on: Drama In Abia as 80-Year-Old Man Divorces His 7..
Serious and funny story at the same time, but we have only held one side of the story. We would l.. (6 hours ago)
SECTIONS
- Politics
- Celebs/Entertainment
- Romance
- Metro
- Sports
- Law / Crime
- Education
- Religion
- Family
- Comedy/Funnyhub
- Forum Games