Naija news headlines & latest celebrity gists from Nigeria, covers subjects of sports, politics, celebrities and latest news headlines
-
Written by Tunde Dodondawa, Lagos Tuesday, 29 May 2012THERE are strong indications that fuel scarcity may soon hit the country if the Federal Government does not resume payment of arrears of fuel subsidy for 2011, which also covers the first quarter of 2012. The Ministry of Finance had been ordered to defer payments of subsidy arrears to marketeMassive Fuel Scarcity looms In Abuja
-
Yesterday, Darey lit up Marina like never before as musicians, comedians, actors and music directors joined him on the set of Sisi Eko RMX featuring Flavor. [size=14pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL PHOTOS [/size] Directed by Mark Hofemeyr of Trade Pictures with assistance from Clarence Peters, Sisi Eko Remix video will feature camBehind The Scene Photos From Sisi Eko From Darey ft. Flavor
-
This might just be the best cover for vanguard's allure magazine, Ghana movie star, Juliet Ibrahim just spiced up this months Edition.Pix belowSuper Hot Photos Of Juliet Ibrahim On The Cover Of Allure Magazine
-
A United Kingdom-based Nigerian and a Chief Superintendent with the London Metropolitan Police, Mr. Victor Olisa, has been appointed as the first black commander for Bexley local council in London. “Policing runs in the family and I have always wanted to be a police officer and ethnicity does not affect that” Olisa told the Europe CorrespondentNigerian Appointed As First Black Police Commander In London
-
Researchers in Italy examined monogamy among men and discovered an interesting correlation -- having an extramarital affair increases men’s risk of having a deadly heart attack. It’s almost cliché: a middle-age man having sex with a woman who is not his wife keels over in flagrante delicto, what’s known as sudden coital death (oh yesStudy Reveals That Men Who Cheat On Their Partners Are At Risk Of Heart Attack
-
SHOCKING!! 25 Years Old British Woman Claims To Have Had 5000 Ex-Boyfriends!!
-
The "Super Star" Singer thrilled over 400 Malawian fans to a scintillation performance - Without much ado see the vidoe below: What do you think? A new 2face?WOW!!! All For Ice??? Ice Prince Sets Malawi Agog With Classic Live Performance
-
Its Don Jazzy Again, see the mavin family looking all fresh and dapper in their recent magazine feature.What do you think of Tiwa Savage?HOT OR NOT? Photo Of Tiwa Savage and The House Boys Of MAVIN
-
Gunmen armed with assault rifles , on Saturday May 26th opened fire on a group of card players at the Filin Kashu relaxation spot in Gaida, Kano, killing four people and injuring several others. The gunmen came in two separate motorcycles around 6pm, shot at the crowded fun spot and shot in the air for about 20 minutes before speeding away.R.I.P - Four Poker Players Killed By Unknown Gun Men In Kano
-
It was with great shock that Nigerians watched how their president, governors, ministers and many of those managing the nation’s resources failed to demonstrate a public commitment to the fight against corruption on Sunday in Abuja. At the service held at the Ecumenical Centre, Abuja, to commemorate the 2012 Democracy Day, nfc observed that the gGoodluck Jonathan Refuses To Say "Amen" To Prayers Against Corrupt Leaders
-
Going by tweets, Blackberry updates, one could tell Funke's wedding was held amidst pomp&pageantry, of course this is a once in a life time occassion.Anchored by Comedian of the Federal Republic, (CFR) Gbenga Adeyinka; the engagement was held in the morning before the couple accompanied by family, friends, fans&loved ones sealed theirPHOTOS: Genevieve Nnaji, Julius Agwu, Eldee and All Stars That Graced Funke Akindele's Wedding
-
“ I am a proud Muslim. I’ve been to the holy pilgrimage almost every year. My father was a prominent Islamic scholar from Ikenne-Remo in Ogun State. I can never marry a second wife. I have searched everywhere in the Holy Koran, I have not seen where it is written that a Muslim must marry more than one wife. Some people are merely twisting tREALLY?? Marrying More Than One Wife Is A Sin In Islam - Adewale Ayuba
-
Apparently Kim Kardashian flew with British Airways and when she finally got to her destination, some of her personnal effects were missing..She decided to use Twitter to voice her frustrations. Hmmmm guess same thing happening with our Nigerian airlines has started manifesting in foreign airlines. [size=13pt] I don't know why Women seek aWHAT! Kim Kardashian Takes On British Airways For Stealing Her Personal Effects
-
A former high school football who was wrongfully accused of rape and sentenced to six years in prison now wants the State of California to pay him for every day he had spent behind bars. Attorneys representing 26-year-old Brian Banks said their client is entitled to $100 a day for every day of his incarceration under state law. Banks was exonSAD! Football Star Jailed Six years ago For Rape he didn't Commit: Seeks Compensation
-
23 year old Blessing Eyo Okon was electrocuted on Friday afternoon May 25th at Mount Zion Rd, Calabar, after a PHCN cable cut and fell at the corridor of her hair dressing salon . The wires above Blessing's shop fell as a result of heavy rain ; unfortunately her floor was wet and she was bare feet. Not only did the electric shock kill BlR.I.P - 23 Years Old Woman Electrocuted By High Tension Electric Cable
-
[size=12pt] An Apple board member has revealed that Steve Jobs had dreamed of creating an iCar before his sad demise in October last year after a prolonged battle with pancreatic cancer. [/size] Speaking at a Fast Company conference, Mickey Drexler stated that the car industry is a tragedy in America and Steve's dream was to design an iCarCould This Be The Prototype Of The Apple iCar?
-
[size=10pt] Super Eagles and West Bromwich Albion footballer, Peter Osaze Odemwingie will marry his fiancee, Sarah Michael today, May 26.The Edo State striker would say 'I Do' to his lover in a wedding ceremony holding in Manchester, England with some friends and family members in attendance.We gathered that Osaze's fCOUPLE ALERT: Photos OF Newly Wedded Osaze and His Full British Girlfriend, Sarah Michael
-
It is always difficult for me to carry more than one handset at a time.Good enough, some phones now have double sim, making easier forfor us to have two lines on one phone.But You still see people carrying 5 to 10 handsets, struggling with them.I got more worried when i saw this WOMAN carrying 5 phones,I though it is only the ibo guys at Alaba markINCREDIBLE!! Photos Of Female Politician, Toyin Saraki With Her Many Handsets
-
Drug ingestion as a means of evading arrest has turned suicidal for a 34 year old commercial bus driver in Lagos who met his untimely death over a wrap that ruptured. The deceased, Ozoani Sunny Edwin allegedly returned from Brazil onboard a South African Airline flight at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport (MMIA). During screening,R.I.P! Danfo Driver Dies In NDLEA Custody While Excreting Cocaine
-
In Ebonyi state, first wives demonstrate their anger against their husbands for taking second wives by setting the ‘ intruders’ ablaze , and making sure they are burnt to death. Women are generally cast in the mold of meek, compassionate and in fact weaker vessels when it comes to emotional issues and tasks requiring practical display of enerTerrible! Two Housewives Set Suspected Husbands' Lovers Ablaze
-
Incidences of lovers being found dead inside vehicles around Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital have been generating reactions from the public. While some residents blame the incidents on poor security vigilance in the hospital, others point fingers at what they see as an emerging social problem associated with the proliferation of social networking,Shocking! BlackBerry Lovers Found Dead Inside A Car
-
An estimated 100 million people worldwide will be tuning in for the Eurovision Song Contest this Saturday night. But one country has been divided by the competition, or rather its own entry. Many in Ukraine are unhappy that the singer representing the nation is only half-Ukrainian, exposing what others fear is a spread of racism. Gaita-Lurdes EssaSMDH!!! For The Hate Of Blacks: Ukrainians Vow To Kill All Blacks In Their Country - Video
-
Has ur fone, blackberry, ipad or what ever been snatchedearly in the morning while going to work before?Have u seen some little boys telling you to search ursef whileu are helpless b4?Have u been harrassed in any way by little boys u know u canbeat one on one but can't do nothing now cos of their number? &nbsJUST SAD: Young Mobile Phone and Laptop Thieves Arrested In Oshodi Today
-
[size=10pt] Are we the only ones who are seized with dread anytime we see the headline of an interview with TV presenter and red carpet fixture, Denrele Edun? You just know for certain that he will say the very first thing that pops into his head, and it’s not always the smartest thing. Like today’s interview with the Punch. Or mJOKER! 21 Qualities That My Wife Must Have - Derenle Edun
-
"We submit that slapping being an act of assault an item outside the provisions of Chapter 4 of the 1999 constitution and the African Charter, this court therefore lacks jurisdiction over same."The multi billionaire founder of the Living Faith Christian Church International, Bishop David Oyedepo, has denied slapping a young member of hisReally? Bishop Oyedepo Denies Slapping His Church Member
-
[size=14pt] My wife lied and lied about what had happened with an old boyfriend from her schooldays. In the end it was her lover’s wife who told me it was a full-blown affair.I’m 48 and my wife’s 46. We’ve just celebrated our silver wedding anniversary and had booked to go away for a week. The day before we were due to leaMy Wife Had An Affair With Her Ex-Boyfriend, Can I Still Trust Her?
-
This past Monday on the 21st of May 2012, Afrobeats Star and G.O.O.D Music/MercuryRecords artiste D’banj celebrated the UK chart success of the hit single ” Oliver Twist” at club Aura in Mayfair London.The single hit the charts at a remarkable number 9 making for a good reason to celebrate. [size=14pt]CLICK HERE TO SEE PHOTOS FROM DBANJ OLIPHOTOS From Dbanj's Oliver Twist Launch In UK - Davido/Naeto C and More
-
The video is neat and clean, featuring top model too. Enjoy:New Video: Ekuro By Davido
-
[size=10pt] See me see wahala o, these Ukranian Parliamentarians were seriously fighting on the floor of the parliament this afternoon.VIDEO: Ukrainian Law Makers Result To Fist Fight To Settle Language Law
-
1 na mugu u be if u dey pay for a babe school fees or house rent2 u be mugu if the money meant 4 ur pickins school fees u carry all the money take am buy brazilian wigs and expensive BBs for ur girlfriend or girlfriends3 u be mugu if u steal ur papa money take am buy mary kay,bleaching cream,lip stick and other expensive gift items for ur babe onWhat It Means To Be A "MUGU" IN Nigeria
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman329
- fineboy77 278
- felicilin 173
- bohlah 113
- kacylee 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: Police Confirm Abduction Of 13 Passengers In Ri..
>:( >:( >:( (7 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Two Suspects Arrested For Vandalising Streetlig..
::) ::) ::) (17 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Mayor Of Boston Celebrates Nigerian Singer, Rem..
indeed (18 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Akwa Ibom Police Arrest Man For Allegedly Stabb..
::) ::) ::) (19 minutes ago) - gogoman on: 2face Idibia Calls For Complete Overhaul Of Nig..
;D ;D ;D professor (20 minutes ago)