Naija news headlines & latest celebrity gists from Nigeria, covers subjects of sports, politics, celebrities and latest news headlines
-
A total of 95,000 Muslim pilgrims from Nigeria are to perform the 2012 Hajj.According to the News Agency of Nigeria, Alhaji Muhammad Bello, Chairman, National Hajj Commission, said this on Thursday at a meeting with the Nnenna Elendu-Ukeje-led House Committee on Foreign Affairs in Abuja.Bello, who briefed the committee on the 2011 Hajj, said the upNgeria Gets 95,000 Hajj Slots For Islamic Pilgrimage
-
Date was Saturday, May 12, 2012; Venue was the B'hive, a new first class Crepery/Cafe/Lounge, located at Victoria Arobieke Street, Lekki Phase 1, on the Island. It is owned by one of the most kind-hearted human-beings on the face of the Earth, in the person of Ndidi Anyaehie, a fashion icon par excellence, who also owns the top Lifestyle outfiPhotos From Thisday Allure's Latasha Ngwube Birthday Party
-
We haven’t even seen the trailer yet but we already suspect that this will be a must-watch flick! [size=14pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL ONSET PHOTOS [/size] Naijapals spotted Ghanaian stars Yvonne Nelson, Chris Attoh and Nadia Buari on the set of their new movie “Single & Married“. The movie which is directed by Pascal Amanfo also featurePhotos From The Set Of "Singles and Married" With Dbanj Helping Nadia Buari
-
[size=10pt] Nigerian LGBT's in Diaspora Against Anti Same Sex Laws held a rally outside Nigerian Embassy in London, UK to mark the International Day Against Homophobia and Transphobia.The rally was held on Thursday May 17th 2012 with the Theme- "We Are Family- Freedom to Love for all Nigerians".Speakers shared personaNigerian Lesbians In UK Protest Against Nigerian Anti-Gay Law In London
-
In the absence of a ‘Will’ in any polygamist’ home it becomes the community’s burden to separate the battle among family members, as to who takes what. In this particular case, whereas the first wife has only two female children, the second wife has five children all boys. The senior wife insisted that the three houses the husband left behiShould The Female Child Share In A Family Inheritance?
-
he Catholic Bishop of Ekiti Diocese, Most. Rev. Felix Ajakaye, has urged President Goodluck Jonathan to ensure the arrest and prosecution of former Head of State, Maj-Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), for making unguarded statements.The bishop said this in Ado-Ekiti on Thursday in an interview with journalists.He said the security agents ought to haveBishop Calls For Buhari's Arrest Over 2015 Comment
-
A serious explosion occurred in the early hours (5am) of today along Lekki-Epe express way in Shango-Tedo area. My investigation coupled with eye witness report proved that a container truck/trailer looks to be smuggling crude oil or very inflammable chemicals in a thousand of drums had a bad tire which resulted to fire.Some motorist tried toBREAKING NEWS- Explosion On Lekki - Ekpe Express Way In Lagos
-
Nigeria Kings of Comedy ‘Basket Mouth, I go Dye, and Bovi’ live in Houston, Texas over the weekend "May 11, 2012", brought to you by Shekpe Knights, Big A Entertainment and Baron’s World."Passport Is Passport" - I Go Die Thrills Texas Fans In Comedy Show
-
SAD - Nigeria's Big Brother Representative Exits Show Due To High Blood Pressure
-
Honestly, I think singing is the "in-thing" in Nigeria now, with Psquare flying their private jets, Dbanj buying bentleys as if his father owns the company, top female singers have now joined the latest show-off showbiz stars, speaking of Waje and Omawumi. Both girls are very close friends and they both just added new automobiles to theirCongrats!!! Singers Waje and Omawumi Buy Multi-Million Naira Exotic Cars
-
She was born a man 23 years ago (1989) and after undergoing sex change surgery at 19, 4 years ago-2008, she is now a delectable woman. She seems to have now taken the world by storm. Jenna Talackova was one out of the 62 women that competed for a beauty crown lastnite- Miss Universe Canada.At 6'1'' she towers above many of theEWWW: Meet The Beauty Queen That Was Born A Man
-
Marriage is often seen as fix-all – dreamy singles think it will make them happy , restless men and women think it will make them feel complete. We take apart the five most popular cons that mar marriage. I won’t be lonely Being lonely or having company has nothing to do with getting married. Many loners remain so even after marriagTop Five Lies About Marriages
-
Premium Times, a news media that has been notable for relating information from the extremist sect, Boko Haram, has informed the public of yet another threat. According to them, the sect says it is set to resume its deadly bomb attacks and is now targeting government-owned properties, offices and residential quarters in the 19 northern states and ABoko Haram Threaten To Bomb Government Houses In The 19 Northern States
-
[size=13pt] [size=13pt]My mother-in law and I always have a misunderstanding whenever she pay us a visit from the village. She always find one or two excuses to attack me. Last week, however, I was the victim of one of her vicious, unwarranted attacks—which my sisters-in-law had warned me about. She accused me of being unsupportive of my hI Hate My Mother In-Law and My Husband Is a Mama's Boy
-
Guess this is why the local artiste in Cameroon are not too happy with MTN for brining Psquare with huge sum of money and ignoring the local acts like they never existed: Be it first class or private jet, these guys are popping big thingsPhoto Of Psquare Arriving In Yaounde, Cameroon In Style!
-
Activities at government owned hospitals in Lagos may be totally shut down from today as doctors in Federal hospitals will begin a solidarity strike in support of their dismissed colleagues in the state-government’s service.Patients who would want to go to the Federal healthcare centres and hospitals today may have to find alternative means of geFederal Government Hospital Doctors Join Lagos State In Solidarity Strike
-
I noticed that the white gals will not give a guy her phone number if she has a boyfriend or she i married. This is however, not the case with Nigerian gals. Please house What do you think about this?Why Are Nigerian Girls Quick To Give Out Phone Numbers To Married Men?
-
Are you benefiting from your partner, or is your partner benefiting from you in the wrong ways? Here are three problems with that type of relationship: 1. It leaves room for speculation and criticism None of us like to be criticized for our relationship status or the reasons behind it, but a relationship based on convenience will always beDoes Relying On Your Partner's Connection Causes Tension In A Relationship?
-
A son of Kenya’s new Finance minister and MP for Ndia Njeru Githae has committed suicide in Nairobi.26-year old Brian Njeru Karanga was found dangling from a rope inside the family’s Runda home after hanging himself. He was fourth year student at the University of Nairobi studying Computer Science.Police are investigating the circumstances sorrRIP: Kenya's Finance Minister's Son Commits Suicide [Photos]
-
This picture gave me goosebumps...A Photo Of Nigerian Soldiers in Training
-
Hon Hembe is a member of the Federal house of Representative, representing Konsh Shnvandeikiya Federal Constituency in Benue state. He appeared in the High Court in Abuja today on charges of corruptly enriching himself.[Video] Honourable Herman Hembe Jailed By Court For Corruption
-
News reaching me said there has been a bomb blast at Rumuokoro area of Port Harcourt, the Rivers State capital. Two persons are believed to have died. Information is still scanty about the nature of the blast, the number of injured persons and number of properties destroyed will be updated soon. Culled from PunchBREAKING NEWS: Two Dead In Tanker Explosion In Rumuokoro, Port Harcourt [UPDATED WITH PIX]
-
Nigeria have left Chelsea midfielder John Mikel Obi out of their squad for a series of World Cup and Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers next month.Nigeria coach Stephen Keshi has called for Mikel to declare his readiness to feature for the team.PAYBACK!! Stephen Keshi Drops Mikel Obi From National Team
-
To bomb churches and other strategic placesTHANKS to the timely intervention of the Joint Task Force (JTF), the dreaded Boko Haram Islamic sect would have unleashed terror of unimaginable proportion on Yorubaland particularly Lagos State had their leader in South-West, Muhammed Sulaiman not been arrest last week.National Daily competent source discWe Planned To Invade Lagos State - Boko Haram Leader
-
Written by Lanre Adewole, Abuja Thursday, 17 May 2012 THE Registrar and Chief Executive, Joint Matriculation Board (JAMB), Professor Dibu Ojerinde, on Wednesday, spoke of his experience of how ingenious Nigerians could be with examination malpractices. Sharing his recent on-the-field experience with the chairman of the Economic and Financial CrimeWTF!! Female Students Used Mobile Phone As Sanitary Pad To Cheat During JAMB Exam
-
In an interview with entertainment reporter, Nonye Ben Nwankwo, Iloanusi disclosed the events that led to their break-up. According to him, Stephanie sued him for N100m on the grounds that he was married to another woman in America , to which he replied, ‘If I had been married to another woman and she had the documents to prove it, nobody wouVEXING! "If She Likes She Can Go And Marry In Heaven" - Steph Okereke's Ex Husband
-
This is oyinbo celebs edition - Beyonce of all people is very guilty in this episodeWhat Is Wrong With These Pictures? [Thursday Edition]
-
YAY!! D'Banj and Kanye West To Star In A Movie Together?
-
Written by Oluwole Ige, Yenagoa Thursday, 17 May 2012 BARELY a month after a police officer (names withheld) was allegedly accused of gunning down an official of the Nigeria Prisons Service (NPS), while celebrating the purchase of a car around Nikton road, in Yenagoa, Bayelsa State, another official of the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC), identifiSAD: Police Torture FRSC Official To Death
-
Many residents could not hold back tears in Lagos, as a pastor was killed by his daughter’s lover over amorous relationship. Pastor Ahamefula was said to have warned his daughter’s lover, Okechukwu to stop dating her (name withheld). Okechukwu allegedly killed the man of God by pulling his manhood. A police source at Itire Police Station discloDEADLY LOVE: Man Kills Pastor For Stopping A Relationship With His Daughter
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman329
- fineboy77 278
- felicilin 173
- bohlah 113
- kacylee 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: Police Confirm Abduction Of 13 Passengers In Ri..
>:( >:( >:( (5 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Two Suspects Arrested For Vandalising Streetlig..
::) ::) ::) (16 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Mayor Of Boston Celebrates Nigerian Singer, Rem..
indeed (16 minutes ago) - gogoman on: Akwa Ibom Police Arrest Man For Allegedly Stabb..
::) ::) ::) (17 minutes ago) - gogoman on: 2face Idibia Calls For Complete Overhaul Of Nig..
;D ;D ;D professor (18 minutes ago)