Peter Okoye of Psquare Reveals How He & Brother Paul Share The Money They Make F

Date: 09-02-2014 3:27 pm (10 years ago) | Author: olu mide
- at 9-02-2014 03:27 PM (10 years ago)

In a recent interview with Punch, when asked when PSquare would be going solo, Peter Okoye said that was never going to happen. He also took time to explain their income sharing formula, which is usually the most common reason for band breakups.

Peter said:
Never! We are happy and we share 50-50 of everything. If we do an album now and I am responsible for all the jobs, Paul would still get his 50 per cent. Sometimes, I would write a song and sing the first verse. Paul’s voice may not be good for that second verse but you won’t be able to tell the difference. The only person who may push us to go solo is our mother and that is not going to be possible.

>>CLICK TO SEE MORE INTERESTING ENTERTAINMENT GIST<<

Posted: at 9-02-2014 03:27 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- comebak at 9-02-2014 03:28 PM (10 years ago)

In a recent interview with Punch, when asked when PSquare would be going solo, Peter Okoye said that was never going to happen. He also took time to explain their income sharing formula, which is usually the most common reason for band breakups.

Peter said:
Never! We are happy and we share 50-50 of everything. If we do an album now and I am responsible for all the jobs, Paul would still get his 50 per cent. Sometimes, I would write a song and sing the first verse. Paul’s voice may not be good for that second verse but you won’t be able to tell the difference. The only person who may push us to go solo is our mother and that is not going to be possible.

>>CLICK TO SEE MORE INTERESTING ENTERTAINMENT GIST<<
Posted: at 9-02-2014 03:28 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ChrisYan3 at 9-02-2014 03:55 PM (10 years ago)

Nigerian superstar, Peter Okoye of PSquare in a recent interview reveals that Psquare would never go solo and how they share their income.
He also explained how they share their income:

Peter said:

Never! We are happy and we share 50-50 of everything. If we do an album now and I am responsible for all the jobs, Paul would still get his 50 per cent. Sometimes, I would write a song and sing the first verse. Paul's voice may not be good for that second verse but you won't be able to tell the difference. The only person who may push us to go solo is our mother and that is not going to be possible.

Nigerian R&B duo, Psquare composed of Identical brothers, Peter and Paul Okoye have made their marks in the music industry both at home and abroad.

The duo who have won over 17 Awards have their own record label, squared Records and were also signed to Akon's Konvict Muzik label in 2011, while in 2012 signed a record distribution deal with Unversal Music, South Africa.

Peter Okoye is happily married to Lola with two kids while Paul has a kid with his fiance, Anita Isama.

S3xy Or Trashy? Photos
Posted: at 9-02-2014 03:55 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ChrisYan3 at 9-02-2014 04:58 PM (10 years ago)
I think that's good of them
Posted: at 9-02-2014 04:58 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lateef67 at 9-02-2014 05:00 PM (10 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 9-02-2014 05:00 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 9-02-2014 07:32 PM (10 years ago)
Whats new?

Anyway kudos!
Posted: at 9-02-2014 07:32 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elmatado at 9-02-2014 07:36 PM (10 years ago)
jos boys,nokia 3310 we soon be here
Posted: at 9-02-2014 07:36 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- elmatado at 9-02-2014 07:37 PM (10 years ago)
jos boys,nokia 3310 will soon be here
Posted: at 9-02-2014 07:37 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 9-02-2014 07:37 PM (10 years ago)
2 heads are better than one
Posted: at 9-02-2014 07:37 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 9-02-2014 08:09 PM (10 years ago)
Nice
Posted: at 9-02-2014 08:09 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- enzzo at 9-02-2014 08:20 PM (10 years ago)
Sabi boys
Posted: at 9-02-2014 08:20 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Regenesis at 9-02-2014 09:13 PM (10 years ago)
love p-square

Posted: at 9-02-2014 09:13 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Micmikelaw at 9-02-2014 09:33 PM (10 years ago)
Good for them
Posted: at 9-02-2014 09:33 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Fisbabs at 9-02-2014 10:53 PM (10 years ago)
wen it comes to music, they're nt 2, they're 1
Posted: at 9-02-2014 10:53 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Asksmeagain at 9-02-2014 11:57 PM (10 years ago)
 Cool

Posted: at 9-02-2014 11:57 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- okilo101 at 10-02-2014 12:08 AM (10 years ago)
Adamic bond!
Posted: at 10-02-2014 12:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 10-02-2014 12:33 AM (10 years ago)
your mother ? how ? i want to know how please   Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-02-2014 12:33 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gbojac at 10-02-2014 01:01 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 10-02-2014 12:33 AM
your mother ? how ? i want to know how please   Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
She's working for both of them.... unless she decide to work for one but that is impossible cos she 's unable to make choices now, it wasn't her choice to work for them at the first place..... unless she's set free to go where she's supposed to go.... that's what he meant
Posted: at 10-02-2014 01:01 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbojac at 10-02-2014 01:02 AM (10 years ago)
Why ?
Posted: at 10-02-2014 01:02 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmanuel4christ at 10-02-2014 02:35 AM (10 years ago)
Blood is ticker than water.
Posted: at 10-02-2014 02:35 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac