What would you do in this case? (Page 2)

Date: 22-01-2011 1:23 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 [2] 3 4
- divineproject at 22-01-2011 01:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 22-01-2011 01:32 PM
firstly, the woman of the house is not wrong at all
the man should have left d bed for thier mother while two(hubby &wifey) sleep somewhere else
scondly, long visit is not too good, sometimes it create problem

ma opinion is that whatever u cannot handle dont start it
cos if u do, stopping it will be a war

Ble, in other words you mean they shouldnt have encouraged the frequent visit by the mother-in-law in the first place?..........maybe they always make her feel at home, dats why she dey always come around......

You see, the woman name no be endurance.........for those wanting to marry and endure so many things, endurance no dey last........

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 22-01-2011 01:52 PM (13 years ago)
what is going on here ................ ladies in d houx i dey hail oooooo

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:52 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- solojaro at 22-01-2011 01:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 22-01-2011 01:23 PM
A couple lives in a one-room face-me-I-slap-you apartment with their kids.  The man's mother is fond of visiting and staying for days.  But what happens is that at night, the mother sleeps on the only bed with her son (the man of the house), leaving the woman of the house to sleep on a chair.  Now the woman of the house has gotten tired of this practice, this has caused a fight between husband and wife.  The wife is angry that her mother-in-law has come to take her place on the bed and the man is angry because the woman dared to complain.

Now, was she wrong or right in complaining?.....was she right in fighting becos of that?  What should have been the best action for her to have taken?

For the man, how do you think he should handle such case if it comes up again or how do you think he should have handled it?

Do you think the mother-in-law was right?

Personally, I think the man and his wife should leave the bed for the old woman but she should be made to understand that they are not comfortable with long visits.....
What is your take?
What else, You have said it all. But one thing more I want to know, Is the man the child of the Old woman? Even if he is. He should learn how to take resposibility of his home. Why should he fight his wife? Yes, the woman has the right to complain.
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 22-01-2011 01:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 22-01-2011 01:55 PM
A couple lives in a one-room face-me-I-slap-you apartment with their kids.  The man's mother is fond of visiting and staying for days.  But what happens is that at night, the mother sleeps on the only bed with her son (the man of the house), leaving the woman of the house to sleep on a chair.  Now the woman of the house has gotten tired of this practice, this has caused a fight between husband and wife.  The wife is angry that her mother-in-law has come to take her place on the bed and the man is angry because the woman dared to complain.

Now, was she wrong or right in complaining?.....was she right in fighting becos of that?  What should have been the best action for her to have taken?

For the man, how do you think he should handle such case if it comes up again or how do you think he should have handled it?

Personally, I think the man and his wife should leave the bed for the old woman but she should be made to understand that they are not comfortable with long visits.....
What is your take?
What else, You have said it all. But one thing more I want to know, Is the man the child of the Old woman? Even if he is. He should learn how to take resposibility of his home. Why should he fight his wife? Yes, the woman has the right to complain.

Yes, the man is the old woman's son.........as for the fight, the woman started it becos she couldnt stomach the practice again, she wanted a change..........

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 22-01-2011 02:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 22-01-2011 01:42 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 22-01-2011 01:30 PM
on the short period no problem,but longer period,she get the right to complain but, has no right to fight my mum.she dey craze or she chop winch huh!!!. to handle it the situation personally.i've to sit my mother down and let her understand the condition whereby limiting her long stays in that so called slap house.

she didnt fight with the mother-in-law, but with her husband........
Oops! my bad..oh yeah! how can a man be such stupid to sleep in bed with the mother and and allow his wife to sleep in couch. this is beyond mummy's boy..he's not man enough period!. or maybe the mummy is the one that provide for them.hmmm poverty is a disease for real.
Posted: at 22-01-2011 02:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solojaro at 22-01-2011 02:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 22-01-2011 01:58 PM
Quote from: solojaro on 22-01-2011 01:55 PM

What is your take?

Yes, the man is the old woman's son.........as for the fight, the woman started it becos she couldnt stomach the practice again, she wanted a change..........
I mean the only child?. For the fight, the woman is right, she want to claim what belong to her.
Posted: at 22-01-2011 02:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 22-01-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
Are you trying to suggest she visits her other children?...........

But do you know that there are cases in which some parents are not comfortable visiting some of their children, maybe when they dont receive nice reception...........

Posted: at 22-01-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 22-01-2011 03:01 PM (13 years ago)
na trouble d woman dey fine oo she is very much awear dat the family are nt leaving fine one room she come dey carry her own join body well na dem give her d hand na
Posted: at 22-01-2011 03:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solojaro at 22-01-2011 03:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 22-01-2011 02:49 PM

But do you know that there are cases in which some parents are not comfortable visiting some of their children, maybe when they dont receive nice reception...........
Yes, that is what I want to suggest. and If the old woman is not receiving nice reception, then know that the other children do not see her behavour as good of a mother, Then this his son should also do the same thing.
Posted: at 22-01-2011 03:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 22-01-2011 03:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 22-01-2011 03:03 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 22-01-2011 02:49 PM

Yes, that is what I want to suggest. and If the old woman is not receiving nice reception, then know that the other children do not see her behavour as good of a mother, Then this his son should also do the same thing.

ahaaaaaaaaaa, are you going to turn out your mother simply becos others did?........dont be surprised if such action shortens her life.........

Posted: at 22-01-2011 03:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 22-01-2011 05:30 PM (13 years ago)
Wouldn't have Wanted to Sound too Harsh, but Dis Man is the Biggest FOOL l've Heard of in dis Life

Talk about Total Lack of Love and Care for yur Partner

If he and his Wicked Mother do not Want the Girl in their Family, why let her Marry the Pig Son in the First Place? Angry

Posted: at 22-01-2011 05:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 22-01-2011 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
This all dies down to poverty .........................how can a man got married while in a one room appartment ?

And the mother that will visit , stay for a long time and feel comfortable sleeping with his son on the same bed while her daughter-in-law sleeps somewhere else does not think of a grand child .

If i were in the woman's shoes , i'll go back to my fathers house because that is a clear indication that i am not wanted there

Posted: at 22-01-2011 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 22-01-2011 05:53 PM (13 years ago)
i see only poverty here np ladies poverty is not our portion AMEN
Posted: at 22-01-2011 05:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cyndi3 at 22-01-2011 05:56 PM (13 years ago)
It is a sad situation but must be handled with care.

The mother shud understand the condition they are living, like my other pals said be comin for shorter visits  Cool

As for the man, whenever the mother, he should either leave the bed for the mom and stay with his wife or both the wife and mother share the same bed.  Smiley

U know women body dey fragile Cheesy
Posted: at 22-01-2011 05:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Micheall at 22-01-2011 07:30 PM (13 years ago)
Husband and wife should sleep on the flour leaving the mom on the bed, if she sleeps there for some time, she will definitely decide to leave knowing fully well that she is inconveniencing the family, but sleeping with the son on bed, she might indirectly develop a will power to stay more cause she got the support of the son specially when she is village or selfish mom....cause no 21st Century mom will wanna do that!
Posted: at 22-01-2011 07:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- diplomatik at 22-01-2011 07:39 PM (13 years ago)

What is your take?

what nonsense  Angry Angry ..i suspect the mother those not like her daughter in law

Posted: at 22-01-2011 07:39 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rosiegirl2 at 23-01-2011 02:21 AM (13 years ago)
lol face me i slap u house... i miss naija n the jokes lol >>>>>>>>>>>
Posted: at 23-01-2011 02:21 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- trolling at 23-01-2011 02:39 AM (13 years ago)
The wife should dialogue wth her husband to resolve the issue, instead of the woman voicing her opinion openly,the man also have to be blamed,bcus he is not standing his ground,he is still acting like mama's boy.it just goes to show that the mother of the woman doesnt have any discretion,dont she know the husband and the wife would want to get down at nite,when the book says a man shall leave his father and mother to be joined to his wife,the book didnt say and the mother of the father shall be joined to her son,in other
 words,relatives or family of the married man and woman shouldnt interfere or intervene in the lives of the husband and wife,but I
see this a lot in Nigeria and even in the States.I dont need my mother or father interfering in my married life.This is a union btw me and my wife.Married life is private affair,but you see couples taking their issues to Judges to decide for them,but that's bcuz we are quick to imitate what westereners do.Quit being a copycat,what happened to having yr own mind,but no, monkey see,monkey do.
Posted: at 23-01-2011 02:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 23-01-2011 06:20 AM (13 years ago)
I blame the husband 10000000000000000000000000000%.I dont blame the mother -inlaw at all,infact she's out of the picture here.The man is suppose to get one extra bed at home.either sleep on the extra with your wife or you sleep on the main bed with your wife and allow your mom to sleep on the other bed alone.that way,the mother inlaw will understand that her son is a family man and really wants his wife to be comfortable.probably she might start feeling guilty of disturbing their privacy.hmmm is it a crime to marry a poor man?.I dont think so.I feel for the wife ooo.
Posted: at 23-01-2011 06:20 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bali4real at 23-01-2011 09:07 AM (13 years ago)

What is your take?
the husband is married to his wife not his mother so s,the mom is toltaly wrong.she shuld go to her own matrimonial home.there is nothing wrong for her to visit but she shuld give herself self respect n if she must stay for weeks then the son shuld provide her with her own room if not,she shuld sitbin her own house.
Posted: at 23-01-2011 09:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4