What would you do in this case?

Date: 22-01-2011 1:23 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
[1] 2 3 4
- at 22-01-2011 01:23 PM (14 years ago)
A couple lives in a one-room face-me-I-slap-you apartment with their kids.  The man's mother is fond of visiting and staying for days.  But what happens is that at night, the mother sleeps on the only bed with her son (the man of the house), leaving the woman of the house to sleep on a chair.  Now the woman of the house has gotten tired of this practice, this has caused a fight between husband and wife.  The wife is angry that her mother-in-law has come to take her place on the bed and the man is angry because the woman dared to complain.

Now, was she wrong or right in complaining?.....was she right in fighting becos of that?  What should have been the best action for her to have taken?

For the man, how do you think he should handle such case if it comes up again or how do you think he should have handled it?

Do you think the mother-in-law was right?

Personally, I think the man and his wife should leave the bed for the old woman but she should be made to understand that they are not comfortable with long visits.....

What is your take?

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:23 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 22-01-2011 01:26 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:26 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 22-01-2011 01:28 PM (14 years ago)
What a moron, mother fu***r mommy's boy!

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:28 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- purityjustice at 22-01-2011 01:28 PM (14 years ago)
poster u de live for face me i slap u
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 22-01-2011 01:29 PM (14 years ago)
WTF?

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 22-01-2011 01:30 PM (14 years ago)
on the short period no problem,but longer period,she get the right to complain but, has no right to fight my mum.she dey craze or she chop winch huh!!!. to handle it the situation personally.i've to sit my mother down and let her understand the condition whereby limiting her long stays in that so called slap house.
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:30 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 22-01-2011 01:31 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 22-01-2011 01:28 PM
lol. Shocked so bs you talk dirty words too.  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 22-01-2011 01:32 PM (14 years ago)
firstly, the woman of the house is not wrong at all
the man should have left d bed for thier mother while two(hubby &wifey) sleep somewhere else
scondly, long visit is not too good, sometimes it create problem

ma opinion is that whatever u cannot handle dont start it
cos if u do, stopping it will be a war
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 22-01-2011 01:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 22-01-2011 01:31 PM

Eh,na!
In such absurd situations, how could I keep quiet?
 Smh!

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 22-01-2011 01:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 22-01-2011 01:33 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 22-01-2011 01:31 PM

Eh,na!
In such absurd situations, how could I keep quiet?
 Smh!

aha!  Wink
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 22-01-2011 01:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: purityjustice on 22-01-2011 01:28 PM

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin see question

Teeco AKA Love <Mallam

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:36 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 22-01-2011 01:37 PM (14 years ago)
all these mummy's children sef
na wa oo
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:37 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 22-01-2011 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
Imagine! Angry

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 22-01-2011 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
which one be ya own ehn?
oya go buy duplex for her na
rubbish
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 22-01-2011 01:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 22-01-2011 01:38 PM
Imagine! Angry
if they know they are still scuking thier mama's bweast
then they had better dont think of putting a woman in da house
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:39 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 22-01-2011 01:40 PM (14 years ago)

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO, oya answer my question

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:40 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 22-01-2011 01:41 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 22-01-2011 01:39 PM
Imagine! Angry

Exactly!
They should stay with their mommy for their entire life!
Ridiculous!

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:41 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 22-01-2011 01:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 22-01-2011 01:30 PM
on the short period no problem,but longer period,she get the right to complain but, has no right to fight my mum.she dey craze or she chop winch huh!!!. to handle it the situation personally.i've to sit my mother down and let her understand the condition whereby limiting her long stays in that so called slap house.

she didnt fight with the mother-in-law, but with her husband........

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:42 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 22-01-2011 01:43 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 22-01-2011 01:41 PM
Imagine! Angry

Exactly!
Ridiculous!

am vexing big time cos of dis story Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:43 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 22-01-2011 01:44 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 22-01-2011 01:43 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 22-01-2011 01:41 PM
Imagine! Angry

Exactly!
Ridiculous!

am vexing big time cos of dis story Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

I can't stand these kind of craps! Angry

Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:44 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4