Musician Kills Friend, Hides Corpse In Gutter

Date: 19-09-2012 4:16 pm (11 years ago) | Author: kahamde
- at 19-09-2012 04:16 PM (11 years ago)
Musician Kills Friend, Hides Corpse In Gutter

19 September, 2012

The Lagos State Police Command has arrested a 21-year-old recording artiste, Obinna Obodo, for the alleged murder of his friend identified simply as Elijah.

The suspect said he killed his friend during a fight over N50, 000 and then hid his corpse in a drainage in his compound at Orile. However the police said the fight was caused by a piano the deceased sold to the suspect.

The Police Public Relations Officer, Ngozi Braide, said the suspect also demanded ransom from the boss of the deceased.

She said, “The deceased sold a piano to the suspect (Obodo) and the suspect was not able to pay in full. An argument ensued between the two and Obodo used a stool to hit the deceased on the head and he (Elijah) died instantly. The suspect then tied the corpse and put it in a bag.

“While attempting to dispose of the corpse, the suspect was accosted by someone. The suspect then begged the person not to expose him and promised him the sum of N200,000. Obodo then gave the deceased’s phone to the man and told him to demand a ransom from the deceased’s boss.

“The boss reported to the police at Orile Police Station and the suspects were arrested but later released on bail. However, when Elijah’s corpse started decomposing and smelling, residents alerted the police. The suspects were re-arrested and they confessed.”

Obodo however said he killed his friend mistakenly. He said the deceased gave him N50,000 to keep but he used the money to pay for recording time at a studio. He said it was the deceased that first attacked him.

He said, “I didn’t kill him on purpose. He brought the money to me and told me to keep it for him.  I’m a recording artiste so I used the money to pay for recording time. When Elijah came to my house to collect the money, I told him I didn’t have it. He got angry and picked up a stove and hit me with it. I immediately picked up a stool and hit him with it on the head and he collapsed.

“I got some water and poured it in his face but he didn’t wake up. That was when I knew that he had died. I knew that if I told his family, they would want to kill me so I hid the corpse. However, when I needed more money to promote my album I decided to demand $8,000 as ransom from his boss.

“I was arrested in the process and remained in police custody for three weeks but didn’t confess. After I was granted bail, I went to church to confess my sins. I think it was someone at the church that informed the police which then led to my arrest.”

http://www.punchng.com/

Posted: at 19-09-2012 04:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 19-09-2012 04:26 PM (11 years ago)
Hmm!!!

Posted: at 19-09-2012 04:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Uchey90 at 19-09-2012 04:33 PM (11 years ago)
two friends for that matter. hmmm. uwa dikwa egwu
Posted: at 19-09-2012 04:33 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 19-09-2012 05:10 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 19-09-2012 05:10 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 19-09-2012 05:12 PM (11 years ago)
That's what happens when you care more about money than your own friend.
 May his soul rest in peace.
Posted: at 19-09-2012 05:12 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 19-09-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago)
U are heartless
Posted: at 19-09-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cou123 at 19-09-2012 05:51 PM (11 years ago)
You are very stupid for saying that he attack you first Angry ))))))  You have the mind to kill your own friend because of money )))))))) God will pay you back. Sad
Heartless Human being Undecided
Posted: at 19-09-2012 05:51 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 19-09-2012 05:54 PM (11 years ago)
look at this stupid obodo, you killed and still you have the gut to demand for a ransome again from his boss? idiot, do you think we are in biafra republic?GOD will never shower HIS mercy upon you, kill the idiot too
Posted: at 19-09-2012 05:54 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- nzewyte at 19-09-2012 05:58 PM (11 years ago)
Money palava is eating up every aspect of human! We should learn to control ourself at d slightest of all provocations!

Posted: at 19-09-2012 05:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 19-09-2012 08:19 PM (11 years ago)
money is the root of all evil
Posted: at 19-09-2012 08:19 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 19-09-2012 08:43 PM (11 years ago)
evil mind
Posted: at 19-09-2012 08:43 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- longben at 19-09-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago)
ndigbo kwuenu
Posted: at 19-09-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 19-09-2012 09:06 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmm RIP

Posted: at 19-09-2012 09:06 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- reallarry at 19-09-2012 09:10 PM (11 years ago)
igbo kwenu!
Posted: at 19-09-2012 09:10 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jamesbondchick at 19-09-2012 09:26 PM (11 years ago)
Wicked soul,bastard! He must eat from the food of death too

Posted: at 19-09-2012 09:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 19-09-2012 09:56 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cocoeni on 19-09-2012 08:19 PM
money is the root of all evil

true
Posted: at 19-09-2012 09:56 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Boss347 at 19-09-2012 10:45 PM (11 years ago)
Da furk did I just read? Who snitched on obodo? Well obodo cup don full. Dem say pikin wey the gods won kill e go first make am crase small. Obodo I pray God to forgive u.

Posted: at 19-09-2012 10:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mickky21 at 19-09-2012 10:58 PM (11 years ago)
guys make una take life easy
Posted: at 19-09-2012 10:58 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 19-09-2012 11:12 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 19-09-2012 11:12 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Hotblades at 19-09-2012 11:39 PM (11 years ago)
Very wicked
Posted: at 19-09-2012 11:39 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie