Why in 9ja, wife's money is hers while husband's money is theirs? (Page 4)

Date: 24-04-2012 8:00 am (12 years ago) | Author: Groove Rocker
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8
- sophiebaby at 24-04-2012 01:05 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:05 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Thomax at 24-04-2012 01:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 24-04-2012 12:38 PM
Ask the poster again.  Grin Grin Grin

incase u dnt knw...if men ar capable of carrying pregnancy for their wives, they wud. so no big deal there cos already, if in-laws have burials of their family its the duty of the husband to make his own contribution financially. if he dint do ths, the in-laws will hate him so if men go tht far, why won't dey carry belle for a yr sef if they cud? but we all knw men can't be pregnant except trans-segxwals..lol
Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Annizzle at 24-04-2012 01:09 PM (12 years ago)
Abeg see comment...Lamo Grin Grin Grin Grin
Generally in the  Nigerian culture, men are the head of the house and are RESPONSIBLE to support their family financially.  Well, because of this ideology most women do not see the need to contribute financially as it is a burden for the man to bear. But in the western  world the reverse is the case. Everything is  50:50 ie they couple bear the financial burden together.
  Trust me dudes, just accept that responsibility bcos an average 9ja woman would assume that her hubby is not financially cable(aka broke ass Grin) to support his family if she has to contribute. It is not the woman fault  because we live in a society where responsibilities are shared between men and women. And unfortunately for men you guys hold big responsibilities such as finance.. If you want peace to reign and your ego as a man to remain intact just do what is expected of a man. A 9ja woman is more likely to contribute once in a while but if she  sees it as her duty then in most cases the woman would see herself as the head of the family particularly if she earns more then her hubby.
Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Thomax at 24-04-2012 01:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 24-04-2012 12:42 PM
i have slim account..and na Jeta i dey drive... any man to marry me pls  Grin

tot ur MD gave u one picanto som months ago. abi u don sell am ni? no hide tht property oo... let us knw hw fat ur assets are abeg. som1 might be reading Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:11 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Thomax at 24-04-2012 01:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 24-04-2012 12:43 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin, no woman will give you a positive reply here bc this is one of their secret.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

hehehehe...my sister, i tire oo! see ths topic wey i bring come here na for church lessons the wahala start oo! most women just dey whisper dem no gree contribute for church Grin Grin
Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:14 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Thomax at 24-04-2012 01:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 24-04-2012 12:44 PM
nooooooooo he shud come na..let me take him to Shoprite with my salary Grin Grin Grin Nobemetalkamo

hahahahaha..loooooooooooooooooool... chai! wahala dey oo!
Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:14 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Thomax at 24-04-2012 01:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 24-04-2012 12:47 PM
Mr. Poster ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo how many times i call u so?  If you are not capable of taking complete care of ur woman, stay in ur papa house.  No look at woman money to avoid problem u hear?  If ur woman will support, let her do so willingly not by force.  Na u go carry am come change her papa name dey bear ur own, so be ready for her expenses.  Thank u

see war! for ur mind u don talk carry yansh comot abi? i tell u say i no fit take care of my woman ni abi u knw read the topic wella. i fit take care of u join my woman sef. if the topic take style style affect u confess for here. dnt use wuru-wuru & mago-mago dey pour the topic on me cos its nt abt me but the general 9ja women believe.

SHIKENA!!
Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- purityjustice at 24-04-2012 01:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: wilat on 24-04-2012 10:37 AM
Mthcew,na poverty dey disturb u,go beg ur wife make she give you money no come here dey complain for us.
dats 2 harsh
Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 24-04-2012 01:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Thomax on 24-04-2012 01:19 PM
see war! for ur mind u don talk carry yansh comot abi? i tell u say i no fit take care of my woman ni abi u knw read the topic wella. i fit take care of u join my woman sef. if the topic take style style affect u confess for here. dnt use wuru-wuru & mago-mago dey pour the topic on me cos its nt abt me but the general 9ja women believe.

SHIKENA!!

No, the topic no affect me ooo, na becos ur babe no gree give u money na e make u come post this one here.  No worry i go remember u in my prayers so that she will help u
Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Thomax at 24-04-2012 01:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 24-04-2012 01:29 PM
No, the topic no affect me ooo, na becos ur babe no gree give u money na e make u come post this one here.  No worry i go remember u in my prayers so that she will help u

hmm... typical 9ja girl mentality. thts why ur bf or husband no go respect u & also the reason for him to dey play away match whn u dey around. imagine ur response despite my explanation.
Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Thomax at 24-04-2012 01:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Annizzle on 24-04-2012 01:09 PM
Abeg see comment...Lamo Grin Grin Grin Grin
Generally in the  Nigerian culture, men are the head of the house and are RESPONSIBLE to support their family financially.  Well, because of this ideology most women do not see the need to contribute financially as it is a burden for the man to bear. But in the western  world the reverse is the case. Everything is  50:50 ie they couple bear the financial burden together.
  Trust me dudes, just accept that responsibility bcos an average 9ja woman would assume that her hubby is not financially cable(aka broke ass Grin) to support his family if she has to contribute. It is not the woman fault  because we live in a society where responsibilities are shared between men and women. And unfortunately for men you guys hold big responsibilities such as finance.. If you want peace to reign and your ego as a man to remain intact just do what is expected of a man. A 9ja woman is more likely to contribute once in a while but if she  sees it as her duty then in most cases the woman would see herself as the head of the family particularly if she earns more then her hubby.

tnx my dear. i dont have a problem taking care of a woman even if she's making money more than me bt refuse to contribute. am rich enuf to pay for som1's scholarship but the truth is, guys are now seeing things differently & they won't marry a woman who is koboless or respect a wife tht over-depends on them.
Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 24-04-2012 01:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Thomax on 24-04-2012 01:11 PM
tot ur MD gave u one picanto som months ago. abi u don sell am ni? no hide tht property oo... let us knw hw fat ur assets are abeg. som1 might be reading Grin Grin Grin

ole

Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:49 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 24-04-2012 01:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Thomax on 24-04-2012 01:41 PM
hmm... typical 9ja girl mentality. thts why ur bf or husband no go respect u & also the reason for him to dey play away match whn u dey around. imagine ur response despite my explanation.

Sorry bros, back to sender.  My guy respect me die and he does not care how much i earn.  I support wen i feel like doing so and he appreciates it
Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:49 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-04-2012 01:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Thomax on 24-04-2012 01:14 PM
hahahahaha..loooooooooooooooooool... chai! wahala dey oo!

Tongue

Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:51 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Senegal at 24-04-2012 01:53 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:53 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 24-04-2012 01:56 PM (12 years ago)
Because it is the man duty to provide for his wife
If not for women ..money would be worthless ..it will have no meaning...

Posted: at 24-04-2012 01:56 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Thomax at 24-04-2012 02:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 24-04-2012 01:56 PM
Because it is the man duty to provide for his wife
If not for women ..money would be worthless ..it will have no meaning...

hmm... good answer! but b4 u go dear, cn u tell me wht a woman's duty is?
Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 24-04-2012 02:07 PM (12 years ago)
to born pikin and cook for d family na.. HAHAHAHHAHAHHh

Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:07 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 24-04-2012 02:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Thomax on 24-04-2012 02:05 PM
hmm... good answer! but b4 u go dear, cn u tell me wht a woman's duty is?
His helper..in the sense that she cook...satisfy him very well in bed, make him happy u know...women got a lot to do..so the only one of the things a woman will wants from her man is just to let the money to keep flowing ...and leave the rest for her...she s capable of taking care of them.

Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:17 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- legionkiwi at 24-04-2012 02:21 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: wilat on 24-04-2012 10:37 AM
Mthcew,na poverty dey disturb u,go beg ur wife make she give you money no come here dey complain for us.
Grin
Posted: at 24-04-2012 02:21 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8

1. Video of Yahoo Boys Spraying Cash On Pastor During Church Service Stirs Reactions

2. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

3. Video: Fans In Loggerhead Over Wizkid And Davido's Feud

4. VIDEO: Excitement As 2face Idibia And Kizz Daniel Collaborate

5. Two Brothers Arrested For Impersonating NSCDC Commandant On Facebook

6. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

7. Photo Of Unknown Woman Reportedly Found Dumped On Abuja Road

8. 42Yr Old Man, Nkwuda Cuts Cousin’s Throat For Demanding Felling Tree Branches In Ebonyi

9. Borussia Dortmund v PSG: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)