Urgent Help Please: Can A Christian Marry A Muslim??? (Page 4)

Date: 16-05-2012 8:34 am (11 years ago) | Author: Frank A.
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 17
- toibeli at 16-05-2012 03:22 PM (11 years ago)
I believe the main thing here is love, With love everything is possible. A lot of couples
have done a double wedding, and it worked out just fine.
Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 16-05-2012 03:26 PM (11 years ago)
You need advice and the same time giving conditions. phyuk off you arrogant fool.
Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 16-05-2012 03:36 PM (11 years ago)
tis one hard ohh

Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:36 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 16-05-2012 03:38 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 16-05-2012 09:06 AM
Is going to be difficult because of the religion, but if the two love themselves and can withstand the pressure that will come thier way.
true talk

Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:38 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 16-05-2012 03:43 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on 16-05-2012 01:28 PM
I have a friend Whs Father is a Muslim the Mother is a Christian they got married 32 years ago they are blessed with three (3) Children namely; the first Daughter Sarah is a Christian second Son Basiru a Muslim the last born Halimat Muslim.

and I swear to GOD I never hear them complain both the Children and the Parent

So lovely
it s possible

Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:43 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- donspirado88 at 16-05-2012 03:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Neglito on 16-05-2012 03:26 PM
You need advice and the same time giving conditions. fcuk off you arrogant fool.
I gave the rule because of people like you... Please, Try and behave more matured next time because you can achieve more with little time you have than to waste it on nothing. Ok?
Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 16-05-2012 03:48 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:48 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- donspirado88 at 16-05-2012 03:51 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Angelita2 on 16-05-2012 02:47 PM
lemme start with boko haram..........why wil anyone wanna marry useless  aboki boko haram Huh? hausa's re the most terrible disgusting uncircumcised being i ve seen in my life Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked back to ur topic...............NO!! DARKNESS AND LIGHT HAVE NOTHING IN COMMON UNLESS THE SAID ABOKI WIL CHANGE HIS RELIGION Cool he who choose to eat with the devil must ve long spoon..........i rest my case.......now that i ve behaved myself n' help in my lil way i beg to live the forum Cool Cool Cool                                                                  imaging how useless you bee.                                                                                     
You can actually learn nothing by abusing people or being tribal... Please try and give reasonable advice and don't insult anyone. I'll appreciate when you give a candid advice and not show-off
Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:51 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 16-05-2012 03:52 PM (11 years ago)
Light and darkness cannot not work together. The Bible says we shld nt yoke our self together with unbelievers. To the christian d Muslim re unbeliever & vise-visa. My opinion according to d bible, its nt good for a christian to marry a Muslim.
Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:52 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 16-05-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: donspirado88 on 16-05-2012 03:51 PM
You can actually learn nothing by abusing people or being tribal... Please try and give reasonable advice and don't insult anyone. I'll appreciate when you give a candid advice and not show-off
Very true.
Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- donspirado88 at 16-05-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago)
Thank you all for your contributions. I do appreciate! Any further comment/advice is highly welcome Smiley
Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 16-05-2012 03:56 PM (11 years ago)
 Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:56 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- IdahRose at 16-05-2012 03:57 PM (11 years ago)
According to the Muslim law they are allowed to marry a Muslim, a Christian or a Jew (or all 3 at once). Noone else outside of those religions. That being said, marriage is not about the wedding day or the romantic feelings you feel right now. Every relationship goes through stages and it may be rosy now but what about the days after the wedding day?

You would have to think about your children, they will have to follow a certain religion, which one will they choose? Who will they go to church with? When you are praying, the other one facing Mecca and the other kneeling in the same room praying to different gods. The muslims do not believe in the Blessed Trinity and Allah is the only God. Jesus Christ is just a prophet whereas to the Christian he is True God and True Man. Our Lord said a house that is divided against itself cannot stand firm.

Any true practicing, God fearing christian would not be able to last in such a marriage because as Christians we should love truly. Taking care of our spouse's soul and body. After all is not true love about helping to lead your beloved to eternal life? If you think only about the other's body then there is something grossly wrong.

My final word is this, if you are not practising your faith and just call yourself a Christian and your partner is not a practising muslim but one in word only, get married you will be leading each other in something but it will not be directed in leading each other to eternal life. However, if any of you are practising it is better to leave it off. As hard as it is these days, pray for your spouse, God will deliver.
Posted: at 16-05-2012 03:57 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- vickymus4ever at 16-05-2012 04:25 PM (11 years ago)
Am having d same problem,am a muslim and i love d girl so much,and quran said muslims shd marry muslims and unbelievers shd marry themselfes,but now she's to practice my religion.
Posted: at 16-05-2012 04:25 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Ifemylove at 16-05-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago)
OBSERVATION! your profile says you are a man. but let me leave that one sha....
if you really love the guy, make the Mosque wedding a traditional marriage, and the Church wedding a  Christian marriage. muslims are not unbeliever, they are same as Christians, what matters most is the "LOVE" you both share...
Posted: at 16-05-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- azyboi at 16-05-2012 04:55 PM (11 years ago)
dey can,bt pray 2 God 2 show u, if d man is ur man.den after dat go ahead on wot u see wit fasting and praying.becoz marriage is nt a childish play.nd beside God may want 2 use d man 4 his Glory,by changing him 2 Muslim/christian.nobody knos.
Posted: at 16-05-2012 04:55 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Waska at 16-05-2012 05:04 PM (11 years ago)
NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 16-05-2012 05:04 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ivygal at 16-05-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago)
In either ways u mus definitely convert cos marriage is a lifetime commitment nt 5 or 10urs studd,so hw will u cope wit divided family,family is meant to b 1,husband n wife is meant to b 1,so y being 2,is nt gonna wrk dearest
Posted: at 16-05-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophina at 16-05-2012 05:17 PM (11 years ago)
Here we go again, Remember that as a believer, 'thats if U are truly a Christian O. Its a big risk to gamble or rather jeopardize Ur faith, Again that is if U have faith in the Almighty God, the Father of Our Lord Jesus Christ. Wedding in the Church and also wedding in the Mosque  altogether is a total confusion of faith or believe. Unless U don't value Ur Christian Faith then U can go ahead to marry anybody. But remember that life has no meaning without Christ Jesus. Further, man is the head of the family, He must be at the lead. Again for people that talks about love and marriage, i just want to remind us that if U both fails to have a common faith(believe) and one can't even convince the other, obviously there's no love. For the bible says "can two work together unless they believe"
Posted: at 16-05-2012 05:17 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 16-05-2012 05:28 PM (11 years ago)
Well said

Posted: at 16-05-2012 05:28 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 17

1. Tragedy As Young Zambian Woman Commits Suicide Over Debt

2. How Siblings Flog Teacher And Lock Up Admin Officer For Disciplining Their Brother In PH

3. Remi Tinubu Receives First Female Nigerian-British Military Academy Graduate In Aso Rock

4. "Nigeria Is Setting Dangerous Precedent For International Businesses" - Binance CEO Slams FG

5. Delta Police Debunks Shooting At Protesters For Assaulting An Officer

6. Nigerian Lady Sparks Outrage As She Shares Video Of Banga Rice, Chicken She Bought For N150k

7. Celebrities, Fans Celebrate Actor, Junior Pope’s Posthumous Birthday

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years