"If She Likes She Can Go And Marry In Heaven" - Stephanie Okereke's Ex.

Date: 17-05-2012 11:58 am (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 17-05-2012 11:58 AM (11 years ago)
In an interview with entertainment reporter, Nonye Ben Nwankwo, Iloanusi disclosed the events that led to their break-up.

According to him, Stephanie sued him for N100m on the grounds that he was married to another woman in America, to which he replied, ‘If I had been married to another woman and she had the documents to prove it, nobody would talk about the court striking the case out. What she should be suing me for would have been bigamy. Nobody has charged me for bigamy. If I was charged with that, I would have defended myself and provided every document to show the real state of things. Everybody in Nigeria knows that when you have two marriages, you will be charged with bigamy.‘

He also denied that she was the main breadwinner during their marriage.

Iloanusi wished her the best in her new marriage, but criticized the public nature of her wedding, saying ‘Even if she wants to remarry, does she have to tell the general public about it? Nobody is stopping her. Everything about life is about upbringing and orientation, but I wish her the best of luck. I’m not competing with her. She no longer exists in my life. I hope she doesn’t come out of this marriage again and start going to newspapers saying the man did this or that to her. I don’t want anybody to break her heart‘.

As regards why he has been silent on the matter for so long, he said he didn’t want to discuss his life on the pages of newspapers, adding that ‘I’ve moved on very well and very fast. I have parted ways with her. I don’t have anything to do with her and I’ll never have anything to do with her. I’ll not wish her bad luck. She is not news to me…My fans should ignore her and whatever she says about me. It is not as if I cannot respond to everything she has been saying about me in the newspapers, it is just that she is not in my class‘.

The player denied reports he was jealous of his former wife, saying;

‘Why should I be jealous of her? She is in the past. I’ve moved on with my own life. There is absolutely no reason for me to be jealous…If you ask me, I will tell you she doesn’t exist in my life. We’re not on the same level… Some people phoned me to say she would wed in Paris, but I don’t care. She can go and marry in heaven‘.

Iloanusi, who says his career is ‘fantastic’, is currently the national vice-president of the National Association of Nigerian Footballers. Of this he says ‘our football is having problems, but it is all good‘.

The duo’s marriage was annulled earlier in the year, after over five years in court. A few months later, on Saturday, April 21, 2012, Okereke married her friend and business partner, Linus Idahosa, in Paris, in a star studded, multi-million naira wedding.

Posted: at 17-05-2012 11:58 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ivygal at 17-05-2012 12:16 PM (11 years ago)
realli!!!!!,wateva sha,nt my biz
Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- FBI_CIA at 17-05-2012 12:16 PM (11 years ago)
Just stop by to say Hi

Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- amric at 17-05-2012 12:18 PM (11 years ago)
Brb

Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:18 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Unikpearl at 17-05-2012 12:20 PM (11 years ago)
Na wetin dey burn d guy 4 body...him talk na real beef & vexin tinz
Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sheikt at 17-05-2012 12:29 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FBI_CIA on 17-05-2012 12:16 PM
Just stop by to say Hi
guy you always dey stop by, when are you going to stay by
Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:29 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Keffejude at 17-05-2012 12:32 PM (11 years ago)
NA SO EM GO DEY USE AM DUMP DEY GO. NEXT!
Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:32 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adebimpebusayo at 17-05-2012 12:36 PM (11 years ago)
All celeb marriages are bound to break.So is not new

Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:36 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Sophyrocks at 17-05-2012 12:36 PM (11 years ago)
Hmm. Do i smell envy? If i were him,i wudnt talk 2 much on her mata sha cos al dese journalists go begin dey publish nonsense.

Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gypsylily at 17-05-2012 12:38 PM (11 years ago)
Just passing by. Tongue
Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:38 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sonjohn994 at 17-05-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago)
Whatever,not my Business
Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Angelita2 at 17-05-2012 12:44 PM (11 years ago)
real man is who you are!!!
Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:44 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 17-05-2012 12:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Unikpearl on 17-05-2012 12:20 PM
Na wetin dey burn d guy 4 body...him talk na real beef & vexin tinz

Noh mind the guy.  Vex dey catch am.  Ppl should just accept life as they c am and move on.  If something/someone is not meant for u, is not meant for u be dat na no mata how u try.  
Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:45 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Neglito at 17-05-2012 12:53 PM (11 years ago)
Battle of the Xes.
Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:53 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 17-05-2012 12:58 PM (11 years ago)
Abi o. Lyf goes on na.

Posted: at 17-05-2012 12:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dizhadah at 17-05-2012 01:08 PM (11 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 17-05-2012 01:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prince775 at 17-05-2012 01:11 PM (11 years ago)
Iloanusi is a big boy and should just ignore that bitch who just married a classless Edo toy man. and What is even special about marrying in paris for God sake?? mtcheeeeeeeee! sooner or later she is still going to jump out from the idiotic marriage mtceeeeeeeeeew.
Posted: at 17-05-2012 01:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lawmanupchelsea at 17-05-2012 01:11 PM (11 years ago)
say Hi i dey come oh Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-05-2012 01:11 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- queenrukky at 17-05-2012 01:13 PM (11 years ago)
hahahaha...he is jealous jorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Posted: at 17-05-2012 01:13 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- GreenBee at 17-05-2012 01:14 PM (11 years ago)
Use her & dump game continues  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 17-05-2012 01:14 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

3. IK Ogbonna Writes Romantically To Alleged Lover, Ini Edo On Her Birthday, Shares Video

4. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

5. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

6. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

7. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

8. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

9. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

10. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

11. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

12. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

13. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

14. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

15. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

16. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

17. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo