Deeper Life Pastor Arrested By FBI For Fraud (Page 4)

Date: 23-05-2012 5:47 pm (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- Maggiecube at 24-05-2012 04:15 PM (11 years ago)
I DONT GIVE A BURGER
Posted: at 24-05-2012 04:15 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omoiya1 at 24-05-2012 04:24 PM (11 years ago)
No FBI no dey just arrest like that the Pastor must have committed big crime in the states....forget pastor or Alfa nothing Naija man no fit do to get money in Abroad is in our blood.
Posted: at 24-05-2012 04:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- degoodman at 24-05-2012 04:31 PM (11 years ago)
naija pastor too like money
Posted: at 24-05-2012 04:31 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- tippa at 24-05-2012 04:41 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 24-05-2012 03:45 PM
The only conspiracy was by the so-called pastor and his accomplice. They'll do hard time!
d guy didn't do anything, it's all conspiracy let him be free.
Posted: at 24-05-2012 04:41 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ford1973 at 24-05-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago)
una never see anything everybody wanna make money now Na so if pastor fraud nothing dey happen man mi what about them them them  Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 24-05-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- chimas68 at 24-05-2012 05:11 PM (11 years ago)

Pastor Swindles Senior Citizen Out of Millions

By NBC News and MSNBC

Pastor Swindles Senior Citizen Out of Millions
May 4, 2012 Updated May 4, 2012 at 8:14 AM PDT

Federal prosecutors say a lawyer, who moonlights as a pastor, and his associate swindled a retired teacher from Harlem out of a building she had owned for 40 years.

Ina McCarther, 80, told NBCNewYork.com that she had saved to buy a 37-unit building on St. Nicholas Avenue for $198,000 in 1954. Decades later, she was hoping to sell her property for $4 million.

Digital Daily – subscribe to our daily newsletter

That was in 2006, around the time that Ifeanyichukwu Eric Abakporo, a Nigerian citizen and Brooklyn lawyer, and Latanya Pierce, who worked in his office, cozied up to the elderly woman and persuaded her to let them take care of collecting rent checks from the building, according to investigators.

Abakporo, who owns a home in the wealthy part of Jamaica Estates in Queens, N.Y., is also a pastor at Deeper Life Bible Church, investigators said.

But instead of turning the checks over to McCarther, who prosecutors say was in declining physical and mental health, they deposited the rental checks into their own bank accounts.

Federal prosecutors say Abakporo and Pierce further tangled McCarther in a “web of lies” and ultimately persuaded her to sell them her property for $3.1 million. But instead of giving her real money, they paid her in phony checks, prosecutors said.

Prosecutors say that once the pair secured the building, they made fraudulent statements to take out a $1.8 million loan against the property from Washington Mutual, which, when it collapsed in 2008, was the largest bank failure in American history. They allegedly then used the mortgage to benefit themselves and others.

They later defaulted on the mortgage, according to court records.

Abakporo and Pierce were arrested this week and charged with wire fraud, bank fraud and conspiracy to commit bank fraud. They face a prison sentence of up to 30 years if convicted.

Neither returned calls for comment. A man who answered the door at the church Wednesday night said the accused pastor, Eric Abakporo, wasn't there. "I have no idea what you're saying," said the man, who declined to give his name. "That should be a lie -- these lies cannot help you."

McCarther says she started crying when she learned she'd been scammed. "I said, 'Who could do this to me?'" she said.

McCarther said she wasn't selling the building to get rich. After painful foot surgeries, she wanted a comforting clause in the contract. She still lives in the building but said she hasn’t seen the money she was promised. She says the alleged swindlers didn’t think she’d live long enough to follow up on what happened to the money.

"They miscalculated," she said.
Posted: at 24-05-2012 05:11 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- chimas68 at 24-05-2012 05:13 PM (11 years ago)
is  this  the  real  story ?
Posted: at 24-05-2012 05:13 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- soki4real at 24-05-2012 05:23 PM (11 years ago)
ok , u never bring good news about nigeria , na bad news you always listen too ? abi which country no dey do bad self
Posted: at 24-05-2012 05:23 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- judegiven at 24-05-2012 06:14 PM (11 years ago)
we will all pray for him,but first of all tell us what we are praying for. what did he do? don't use all this your preaching to deceive us simply because you are a deeper life member or because you know him well or may be he was a very good friend of you,tell us the offence he committed or if it's alligation,you tell us
Posted: at 24-05-2012 06:14 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- isbigo at 24-05-2012 06:47 PM (11 years ago)
THIS POSTER IS THE HIGHEST DUMBEST BITCH AS IDIOT.phyuk U POSTER,phyuk UR ENTIRE LIFE.U THINK U CAN COME HERE AND OPEN UR SMELLING ASS AND MOUTH TO START TALKING RUBBISH WITHOUT ANY POINT.U ARE HOLDING UR STINKING ASS ATRANDOM AND ATLEGTHING.U A*#S
Posted: at 24-05-2012 06:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifeness at 24-05-2012 07:08 PM (11 years ago)
 He is accused of committing a crime which,he ain't convicted yet.The law is the law regardless of what you practice. This is nothing to o with God,Songo or Mohamed.  If he is truly innocent,the future will tell.   

God is a neutral entity......... so why pray to it when you know you wont get an answer anyway?

You christians should make more research about this God,jesus etc cos they are all tales you tell to kids.

Posted: at 24-05-2012 07:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chimax33 at 24-05-2012 08:14 PM (11 years ago)
nawadays pastors na business man so deeper life is not exceptional............
Posted: at 24-05-2012 08:14 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimax33 at 24-05-2012 08:16 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Maggiecube on 24-05-2012 04:15 PM
I DONT GIVE A BURGER
heyyy if i catch u eeh hmmmmmmm Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 24-05-2012 08:16 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GreenBee at 24-05-2012 08:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mickky21 on 23-05-2012 07:52 PM
Poster! Poster!! Poster!!!..........Tell us which offence he's accused of, hw long he has been held and other ingredients so that we can know hw to channel our prayer requests..........Anyway, no fear. If God vindicates him, no man can condemn him.

Well said
Posted: at 24-05-2012 08:39 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Maggiecube at 24-05-2012 08:48 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chimax33 on 24-05-2012 08:16 PM
heyyy if i catch u eeh hmmmmmmm Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-05-2012 08:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 24-05-2012 09:15 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-05-2012 09:15 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 24-05-2012 09:38 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 24-05-2012 09:38 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- rotitulaarc at 24-05-2012 10:03 PM (11 years ago)

YOU POSTER(S) AND YOU THAT COMMENT ANYHOW, YOU BETTER LOOK B4 U JUMP LEST JUMP INTO FIRE WITH UR COMMENT ON ANYBODY ANYHOW, MOSTLY PPLE OF GOD.
Posted: at 24-05-2012 10:03 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- rotitulaarc at 24-05-2012 10:10 PM (11 years ago)

YOU POSTER(S) AND YOU THAT COMMENT ANYHOW, YOU BETTER LOOK B4 U JUMP LEST U JUMP INTO FIRE WITH UR COMMENT(S) ON ANYBODY ANYHOW, MOSTLY  D PPLE OF GOD.
Posted: at 24-05-2012 10:10 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- walter49 at 24-05-2012 10:45 PM (11 years ago)
Only God knows the truth.
Posted: at 24-05-2012 10:45 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6