Is Gender Equality Ok (Page 2)

Date: 04-03-2009 5:05 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Emmett
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 19
- daysolar at 4-03-2009 10:39 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on  4-03-2009 05:07 PM
yes! but by only mature and understanding individuals!
yeapie!!!!
Posted: at 4-03-2009 10:39 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- kesterjoe at 5-03-2009 04:59 PM (15 years ago)
Its cool but the problem  is that its not feasible in Naija
Posted: at 5-03-2009 04:59 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAmyrocko at 5-03-2009 05:02 PM (15 years ago)
Some do pratice it in Naija.

Posted: at 5-03-2009 05:02 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vivian07 at 5-03-2009 05:06 PM (15 years ago)
big baby, whats up ?
Posted: at 5-03-2009 05:06 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- lovemar at 5-03-2009 05:13 PM (15 years ago)
Orientation has to be changed. Ladies & men need more mature mind inorder 4 dis 2 be achieved, cos is not truly equal 4 now.
Posted: at 5-03-2009 05:13 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 5-03-2009 05:19 PM (15 years ago)
it should never be equal.
Posted: at 5-03-2009 05:19 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- lovemar at 6-03-2009 10:39 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on  5-03-2009 05:19 PM

Why, cos i knw it should be
Posted: at 6-03-2009 10:39 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 6-03-2009 10:44 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lovemar on  6-03-2009 10:39 AM

cos i am a girl, and u are also 1. so we know that we always abuse such privileges, & in turn we tend to ruin our smooth going r/s. by nature, we girls have dis domineering attitude. so u can imagine what happens when we are equal with our man. Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 6-03-2009 10:44 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- lovemar at 6-03-2009 10:57 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on  6-03-2009 10:44 AM

cos i am a girl, and u are also 1. so we know that we always abuse such privileges, & in turn we tend to ruin our smooth going r/s. by nature, we girls have dis domineering attitude. so u can imagine what happens when we are equal with our man. Cheesy Cheesy

90% has d above underlined, but pls, wat makes a pastor 2 tell a newly weded, dey are one(EQUAL).
Posted: at 6-03-2009 10:57 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 6-03-2009 11:00 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Percific on  4-03-2009 05:05 PM
Can gender equality be put into practice 100% in relationship?

yea

Posted: at 6-03-2009 11:00 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vivian07 at 6-03-2009 11:12 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lovemar on  6-03-2009 10:57 AM

90% has d above underlined, but pls, wat makes a pastor 2 tell a newly weded, dey are one(EQUAL).
my dear, that pastor that said that does he practice it ? and besides, thats not the pastor  means by saying they are 1.
being 1, does not make them equal. wives should never be equal to the husband in any way.
Posted: at 6-03-2009 11:12 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- lovemar at 6-03-2009 11:17 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on  6-03-2009 11:12 AM
Quote from: lovemar on  6-03-2009 10:57 AM

my dear, that pastor that said that does he practice it ? and besides, thats not the pastor  means by saying they are 1.
being 1, does not make them equal. wives should never be equal to the husband in any way.

Check d dictionary of the word EQUAL, cos is mean "one and d same, equalivent, alike etc".
When a man loves and respect a lady in a relationship, there is an equality in it.
Posted: at 6-03-2009 11:17 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 6-03-2009 11:21 AM (15 years ago)
my dear, follow dictionary meaning. and drag wings with ur man.

then u will know the out come.
Posted: at 6-03-2009 11:21 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- lovemar at 6-03-2009 11:30 AM (15 years ago)
Is just for us to understand dat we are EQUAL. On d other part I am a bit learned knwing d fact dat AM AN AFRICAN LADY.
Posted: at 6-03-2009 11:30 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 6-03-2009 11:40 AM (15 years ago)
its true that we are equal. but when it comes to relationship with a guy, we should know that there's this line that we are not SUPPOSED to cross.
thank heavens u remember that we are from AFRICA.even our folks here don't dare cross that line.
Posted: at 6-03-2009 11:40 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- walerian at 6-03-2009 11:41 AM (15 years ago)
yea, both of u ladies have epitomised ur views clearly but the point is that gender equality wld only work with a few pple here in Africa. most ladies wld violate this opportunity while most guys cant stand the equality cos we are simply africans.
Posted: at 6-03-2009 11:41 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lovemar at 6-03-2009 11:45 AM (15 years ago)
@ 07, Alright
Posted: at 6-03-2009 11:45 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 6-03-2009 11:52 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: walerian on  6-03-2009 11:41 AM
yea, both of u ladies have epitomised ur views clearly but the point is that gender equality wld only work with a few pple here in Africa. most ladies wld violate this opportunity while most guys cant stand the equality cos we are simply africans.
are u part of the few peeps ? cos i know an African man, will always remain 1.
Posted: at 6-03-2009 11:52 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 6-03-2009 11:54 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  4-03-2009 05:29 PM
not in africa
na only africa?
go mention it in d arab world.
a woman was just arrested few days ago for driving in saudi arabia
Posted: at 6-03-2009 11:54 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 6-03-2009 11:57 AM (15 years ago)
good for them.
Posted: at 6-03-2009 11:57 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 19