Long marriage

Date: 02-06-2012 10:36 am (11 years ago) | Author: Olushola Gabriel Opeyemi
- at 2-06-2012 10:36 AM (11 years ago)
There once was a little old man and woman who had been married happily for 75 years. They never kept anything from each other. But, the little old woman had a box in her closet which she told her husband not to look at. He respected her wishes and thought nothing of it.

One day the little old woman got very sick and her husband was afraid she was going to pass on. So while she she was lying in bed he brought her the box she had in the closet. "I think it's time you tell me what this is about",he said to her. He opened the box and found two handmade doilies and N20,000.

The woman started to explain,"My grandmother had a long and happy marriage and before I got married she told me that the secret to a good marriage was to not get mad with your husband, She told me whenever I was mad I should just go and make a doily"

The husbands eyes filled with tears. In their long marriage of 75 years his wife had only been mad at him twice! "And what is the N20,000 for?",he asked. "Oh that's the money I got from selling the doilies"

In the box he also found a little piece of paper with a prayer on it. This is what it read:Lord, Give me the strength to love and care for others, Give me the strength to please them, And also Lord give me the strength to strangle my husband. Amen.

Please post your comment.
For more funny jokes visit us at www.jokeloaded.blogspot.com or on our facebook page@ facebook.com/jokeloaded

Posted: at 2-06-2012 10:36 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- at 2-06-2012 10:41 AM (11 years ago)
  Undecided  boo
Posted: at 2-06-2012 10:41 AM (11 years ago) |
- zeigbo at 2-06-2012 01:18 PM (11 years ago)
Na so

Posted: at 2-06-2012 01:18 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- francischi at 2-06-2012 01:27 PM (11 years ago)
o main

Posted: at 2-06-2012 01:27 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 2-06-2012 03:14 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 2-06-2012 03:14 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- at 2-06-2012 03:25 PM (11 years ago)
fk off
Posted: at 2-06-2012 03:25 PM (11 years ago) |
- BournIdentity at 2-06-2012 06:05 PM (11 years ago)
Undecided boo
Posted: at 2-06-2012 06:05 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- francischi at 2-06-2012 07:04 PM (11 years ago)
no fit talk again

Posted: at 2-06-2012 07:04 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 2-06-2012 11:26 PM (11 years ago)
so u dis hungry he-goat wey im no fit close mouth bcos of d spit wey im dey troway don manage shottam
Posted: at 2-06-2012 11:26 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

3. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

4. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

5. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

6. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

7. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

8. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

6. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

7. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

8. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

9. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)

10. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project