El-Rufai's Comment On Anambra State Is An Insult To Igbo People - Peter Obi (Page 5)

Date: 11-06-2012 2:54 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10
- jeromchis at 12-06-2012 02:30 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: SAINTKITTS on 12-06-2012 12:39 AM
                NOTABLE PEOPLE FROM ANAMBRA STATE ALONE PART2

12: Professor Samuel Okoye - was black Africa's first PhD in Radio Astronomy who along with Antony Hewish of the University of Cambridge discovered the radio source of Crab Nebula neutron star.

13.Chief Jerome Udoji - from Ozubulu a social reformer was the first African to be made a 'D.O' (District Officer) by the Colonial Administration.

14:Cardinal Francis Arinze, once considered a potential Pope

15.Cyprian Ekwensi - MFR, a writer of international repute

16. Philip Emeagwali - winner of the 1989 Gordon Bell Prize for Supercomputing.

17.Prof Chike Obi - a Mathematician famous for his work on non-differential equations won the 1985 ICTP Price and developed a special solution for Fermat's Last Theorem

18.Louis Odumegwu Ojukwu - a native of Nnewi who was the first Nigerian millionaire and first president of the Nigerian Stock Exchange.

19.Dim Emeka Ojukwu - the leader of the secessionist Biafra Republic.

20.Professor Charles Chukwuma Soludo - a famous economist who spearheaded Nigerian economic reform from 1999–2008 and was ex-head of the Central Bank of Nigeria.

21.Chinwe Chukwuogo-Roy MBE, a London-based visual artist. The first black artist to paint a portrait of Queen Elizabeth II when commissioned to paint the official Golden Jubilee portrait. She was chosen as one of the UK Women of the Year in 2002 and 2003, represented the UK at the Council of Europe and was awarded an Honorary Doctorate of Letters by the University of East Anglia. During 2006 her work was represented on the national postage stamps of six countries. In 2008 she addressed the Cambridge Union .Chukwuogo-Roy is a regular contributor to the BBC and other current affairs programmes. In 2009 she was made an MBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours List.

List no more bro....is obvious that we are the pillar of this nation and we are on the brick of disintegrating this mothaphyukers imbeciles
Posted: at 12-06-2012 02:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- osasu83 at 12-06-2012 02:42 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: BendelArmedRobb on 11-06-2012 08:51 PM
Mr painter kelly hansome don turn to PAINTER 4 Owerri IMO state .Kelechukwu clap 4 ur self I SAY NO BE UNA FAULF YOU ARE JUST jobless,... nonsense But do you yeah,and keep missing YAKUBU.......walk down the road and go hug TRANSFORMER...go boil stone..... ,its'll cure your sickness ....., MAKE UNA COME HELP ME SEE WHICH KIND STRONG HEAD PIKIN UNA BE HIA KPOMO UNA NO CHOP....,FISH UNA NO CHOP.....,...GOAT UNA CHOP UNA SAY UNA WAN BEEF..........una too much!!! coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read all una comment.    JOBLESS PEOPLE Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
my guy Kelly handsome say make I beg u make u leave am for waste ooo lol
Posted: at 12-06-2012 02:42 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ANIE4LUV at 12-06-2012 03:18 AM (11 years ago)
EL RUFAI OR WHATEVER YOUR NAME IS, YOU ARE AN EDUCATED IDIOT AND A BASTARD FROM EITH NIGER REPUBLIC OR CHAD. ALL THE LEPROSY PEOPLE IN NIGERIA, ALL THE BEGGERS IN NIGERIA ARE FROM WHERE? NORTH. IWU UCHU. NO WONDER YOUR NAME IS MALLAM. EWU CAN BEER
Posted: at 12-06-2012 03:18 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- mosegod1 at 12-06-2012 03:22 AM (11 years ago)
he can never be right......just a critist Embarrassed
Posted: at 12-06-2012 03:22 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 12-06-2012 03:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lovecommander on 11-06-2012 03:41 PM
I AM NOT FROM ANAMBRA, BUT IF WANT TO SEE A STATE WHERE MONEY IS A HUMAN BEING WELL DRESSED WALKING ALONG THE ROAD, GO TO ANAMBRA. IF YOU WANT A STATE WHERE AN AVERAGE PERSON IS SURE A 2 SUMPTIOUS MEALS IT'S ANAMBRA. HOWEVER, IF YOU WANT TO SEE POVERTY AS A PERSON WALKING ALONG THE ROAD, GO TO NORTH EAST OR NORTH WEST WHERE EL RUFAI IS FROM

2 sumptuous meals why not 3 or 4?  Na wa oooooo, you no know say that one sef na sufferness he be? but El Rufia is a corrupt official considering the money he stole from Abuja and the selfish he did there as a minister. He should shut up!

Posted: at 12-06-2012 03:31 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- tommy4luv at 12-06-2012 04:14 AM (11 years ago)
im frm anambra state the guy is sayin the truth,the governo is doin notin.
Posted: at 12-06-2012 04:14 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- solution50 at 12-06-2012 05:16 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lovecommander on 11-06-2012 03:41 PM
I AM NOT FROM ANAMBRA, BUT IF WANT TO SEE A STATE WHERE MONEY IS A HUMAN BEING WELL DRESSED WALKING ALONG THE ROAD, GO TO ANAMBRA. IF YOU WANT A STATE WHERE AN AVERAGE PERSON IS SURE A 2 SUMPTIOUS MEALS IT'S ANAMBRA. HOWEVER, IF YOU WANT TO SEE POVERTY AS A PERSON WALKING ALONG THE ROAD, GO TO NORTH EAST OR NORTH WEST WHERE EL RUFAI IS FROM
UR COMMENT SWEET LIKE CORN AND COCONUT
Posted: at 12-06-2012 05:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tightboy at 12-06-2012 08:02 AM (11 years ago)
El Rufai, is simply daft. I grew up in Kano. D north has notin 2 offer. They r jst beggers. They r empty educationally. El Rufai shld b ashamed he is from the north.
Posted: at 12-06-2012 08:02 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- henryemekaob at 12-06-2012 08:11 AM (11 years ago)
we have to grab the truth to its fulness and learn to call a spade a spade without deviating from the truth Anambra might have produced great men and women, wise thinkers philosopher, mathematician, scientist, business men, significant politician , economics, artists etc but still have long way to go in terms of structural reforms, infrastructural development and environmental sanitization and educational reforms should not be isolated,but the nook and cranny of onitcha around its corner is occupied  with dilapidated buildings and fly over and devastated environment .is not as if el rufai was crapping nonsense but from the real vantage point of view at close proximity to the state you find out he is making sense but blame not the citizens cos they are industrious but the governmental bodies,greedy politicians cos they are the illness that we all re suffering negligence of duty and incompetence but the normal citizen proved that the can survive without these scrupulous leaders so i 'm not here to defend these scams we called our governors  nd ministers but for them to accuse themselves and realize that they are all bunch of failures and fools. GOD BLESS NIGERIA
Posted: at 12-06-2012 08:11 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- smile77 at 12-06-2012 08:20 AM (11 years ago)
am drinking my red label
Posted: at 12-06-2012 08:20 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- FGreat at 12-06-2012 08:24 AM (11 years ago)
Yeye Man wey suppose talk about Bokoharam and their blood sheding................. He is now talking nunsence!!! Shame unto you!!!
Posted: at 12-06-2012 08:24 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BUDE77 at 12-06-2012 08:36 AM (11 years ago)
Gov. Obi, we know you have tried but I want you to take this as a challenge and develop the state and stop bragging and barking. Let me use this opportunity and warn you to stop developing one side of the state!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 12-06-2012 08:36 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lekan22 at 12-06-2012 08:47 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 12-06-2012 08:47 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 12-06-2012 08:52 AM (11 years ago)
k

Posted: at 12-06-2012 08:52 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- southpool16 at 12-06-2012 08:58 AM (11 years ago)
mr Gorvanor peter obi lots of works need to be done in anambra
Posted: at 12-06-2012 08:58 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abegooooo at 12-06-2012 09:05 AM (11 years ago)
Gunmen kill 27, injure 8 in Zamfara - 12/06/2012; Three Million Dollars Bribery Scandal: House weighs sanctions for Farouk - 12/06/2012; Dana air crash: Further release of victim's bodies put on hold - 12/06/2012; N894 million contract scam: Court admits fresh evidence against Bankole - 12/06/2012; I was to be shot: Obodo tells his kidnap story - 12/06/2012. In a country where five sad news as above are being recorded in a day and the people still sit on the fence without doing anything means those in power had seen us to be fools. The revolution in Tunisia which eventually spread to other parts of the region started when a graduate set himself on fire simply because the wares he was selling by the roadside were seized by the authority. Are we to wait till these people in power come to our bedroom and start sleeping with our wives before we react? Five sad news in a day
Posted: at 12-06-2012 09:05 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- henryemekaob at 12-06-2012 09:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: abegooooo on 12-06-2012 09:05 AM
Gunmen kill 27, injure 8 in Zamfara - 12/06/2012; Three Million Dollars Bribery Scandal: House weighs sanctions for Farouk - 12/06/2012; Dana air crash: Further release of victim's bodies put on hold - 12/06/2012; N894 million contract scam: Court admits fresh evidence against Bankole - 12/06/2012; I was to be shot: Obodo tells his kidnap story - 12/06/2012. In a country where five sad news as above are being recorded in a day and the people still sit on the fence without doing anything means those in power had seen us to be fools. The revolution in Tunisia which eventually spread to other parts of the region started when a graduate set himself on fire simply because the wares he was selling by the roadside were seized by the authority. Are we to wait till these people in power come to our bedroom and start sleeping with our wives before we react? Five sad news in a day
revolution is the only the solution!!!! solidarity forever
Posted: at 12-06-2012 09:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Treasure2 at 12-06-2012 09:47 AM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 12-06-2012 09:47 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Bettychy at 12-06-2012 09:51 AM (11 years ago)
I would like to see the detailed interview to even know what made him comment specifically on Anambra
Posted: at 12-06-2012 09:51 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 12-06-2012 09:52 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: southpool16 on 12-06-2012 08:58 AM
mr Gorvanor peter obi lots of works need to be done in anambra

who doesn`t know that
Posted: at 12-06-2012 09:52 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10

1. Nigeria Female Student Laments After Her Coursemates Leak Her Embarassing Photo Online

2. BDCs President, Gwadabe Reveals How Naira Can Return To Below N1,000 Per Dollar In An Interview

3. Davido's Aide, Israel DMW Hits Hard On Nigerians Attacking Him For Disrespecting Wizkid

4. 19yr Old Brother Convicted For Dating And Impregnating His 14yr Old Sister

5. Independent Woman Don Taya Me – Toke Makinwa Laments Economic Hardship

6. United Methodist Church Will Now Bless Same S3x Wedding As They Lift 40yr Ban on Gay Clergy

7. EPL: Former Chelsea Boss, Conte Offers Himself To Chelsea As Replacement For Pochettino

8. Elozonam And Diane Of BBNaija Spark Relationship Rumors Over Their Recent Cozy Photo

9. Aisha Yahaya, 300L Kano Varsity Student Found D3ad in an Apartment

10. Pastor Sam Adeyemi And Wife, Nike Celebrate 31st Wedding Anniversary

11. Disturbing Video Of Alleged Killer Dad Forcing His 6Yr Old Son To Run Repeatedly On Treadmill

12. Nigerian Army Kill Terrorists in Fierce Gun Battle, Rescue Kidnap Victims in Katsina & Plateau

13. Singer, Peruzzi Reveals Unique Past Payment Deal With Davido Involved Used Clothes

14. Security Operatives And Vigilantes Arrest Kidnapper Terrorising Communities In Kogi

15. Roma v Bayer Leverkusen: UEFA Europa League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

16. Aston Villa v Olympiacos: UEFA Conference League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

17. Ex President, Obasanjo Spotted Vising Business Mogul, Tony Elumelu

18. "It Is Inhumane" - Influencer Enioluwa Reacts To Video Of A Crossdresser Being Assaulted

19. "Fuel Scarcity Will Be Over In Couple Of Days" – House Of Reps Promise

20. Cybercrimes: EFCC Boss, Ola Olukoyede Boasts Of Securing 500 Convictions In Few Months

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People