Yes or No: Should traditions be discarded for the sake Love? (Page 2)

Date: 21-06-2012 3:41 pm (11 years ago) | Author: aadex kebella
1 [2] 3 4
- Nakpoi at 22-06-2012 05:59 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: necessity12345 on 21-06-2012 10:17 PM
This has killed many real Love in most family, all in the name of tradition, some say we can''t change tradition, if two of them agree to be come one family why not aloud them to be.. Not all the old life style or tradition is working in our generation today while because things has change... And the wast part of it is that, the right person from them will come and destroy the Home, there have studied them self fro a long time, which there will be hope for peace in that family, and traditional matter will come and destroy the peace in the family.... i urge the traditional controller to aloud this if there is no other reasons for it...
Thanks.     

I could not make sense of what you are saying or what you are  trying to say.

Posted: at 22-06-2012 05:59 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nakpoi at 22-06-2012 06:00 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: necessity12345 on 21-06-2012 10:17 PM
This has killed many real Love in most family, all in the name of tradition, some say we can''t change tradition, if two of them agree to be come one family why not aloud them to be.. Not all the old life style or tradition is working in our generation today while because things has change... And the wast part of it is that, the right person from them will come and destroy the Home, there have studied them self fro a long time, which there will be hope for peace in that family, and traditional matter will come and destroy the peace in the family.... i urge the traditional controller to aloud this if there is no other reasons for it...
Thanks.     

I could not make sense of what you are saying or what you are  trying to say.

Posted: at 22-06-2012 06:00 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 22-06-2012 06:42 AM (11 years ago)
ABEG FORGET TRADITION AND ENJOY LOVE

Posted: at 22-06-2012 06:42 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 22-06-2012 06:43 AM (11 years ago)
ABEG FORGET TRADITION AND ENJOY LOVE

Posted: at 22-06-2012 06:43 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 22-06-2012 07:48 AM (11 years ago)
Reading comments

Posted: at 22-06-2012 07:48 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- basati at 22-06-2012 08:35 AM (11 years ago)
Be bless by your parents both sides.
Posted: at 22-06-2012 08:35 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lekan22 at 22-06-2012 08:50 AM (11 years ago)
NO! Tradition is culture.
Posted: at 22-06-2012 08:50 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 22-06-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago)
i am tushed am nt a village girl...... lol jus kiddin.... but lets always respect our tradition........

Posted: at 22-06-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 22-06-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 22-06-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- smile77 at 22-06-2012 11:03 AM (11 years ago)
Nice atire
Posted: at 22-06-2012 11:03 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 22-06-2012 11:05 AM (11 years ago)
It is very easy to forget abt ur traditions nd culture nd just focus on the luv.

But the truth is those traditions are there to be respected. Love will not make ur marriage work,

but understanding, communication, respect, and care will. Those things can be backed up with

ur traditional habits and cultural understanding.

Posted: at 22-06-2012 11:05 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 22-06-2012 11:13 AM (11 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 22-06-2012 11:13 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 22-06-2012 11:14 AM (11 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 22-06-2012 11:14 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 1nce at 22-06-2012 11:16 AM (11 years ago)
In the beginning,a man gets a wife by the intervention of his parents cos they do the talking and research unlike now that guys do it themselves or by the intervention of friends before he presents her to his parents.Things have changed. Nothing is wrong in a lady making her moves and expressing her feelings to a guy. she has to be smart about just like guys do it.This can make the guy to even love her more because of such heart.However,she must not brag about it or think she has done what has not been done before.it will kill the guy ego.This kind of wooing should be between them.In this case tradition holds no bar.
But if she/he has not witnessed civilization then it will be a bad idea.  Moreover,there are deep traditional issues that must be considered bfore sayin i do otherwise it is bondage  Wink
Posted: at 22-06-2012 11:16 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- 50scent at 22-06-2012 11:21 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 22-06-2012 11:14 AM
Kiss Kiss Kiss

My tomato , my yori yori  Cool Kiss

Posted: at 22-06-2012 11:21 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- crusifixo at 22-06-2012 11:22 AM (11 years ago)
Love is all that matters *sing diana rose*
Posted: at 22-06-2012 11:22 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 22-06-2012 11:28 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 22-06-2012 11:28 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 22-06-2012 11:33 AM (11 years ago)
Poster, if such a woman ignores tradition and approach a man, with our mentality here, u will call her a flirt, u will discuss with ur friends that she toasted you.  Infact any day u guys have clash, u will use dat against her.  So my advice is that the tradition and the culture should be maintained, let the men do the toasting.  Shikina
Posted: at 22-06-2012 11:33 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 22-06-2012 11:39 AM (11 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 22-06-2012 11:39 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 22-06-2012 11:47 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 22-06-2012 09:31 AM
i am tushed am nt a village girl...... lol jus kiddin.... but lets always respect our tradition........

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 22-06-2012 11:47 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 [2] 3 4