You are driving along in your car on a wild, stormy night. You pass by a bus stop, and you see three people waiting for the bus:
1. An old lady who looks as if she is about to die. 2. An old friend who once saved your life. 3. The perfect man (or) woman you have been dreaming about.
Which one would you choose to offer a ride to, knowing that there
could only be one passenger in your car.
Think before you continue reading. This is a moral/ethical dilemma
that was once actually used as part of a job application.
You could pick up the old lady, because she is going to die, and thus you should save her first; or you could take the old friend because he once saved your life, and this would be the perfect chance to pay him back. However, you may never be able to find
your perfect dream lover again.
The candidate who was hired (out of 200 applicants) had no trouble coming up with his answer.
He simply answered: "I would give the car keys to my old friend, and
let him take the lady to the hospital. I would stay behind and wait for
the bus with the woman of my dreams."
Never forget to "Think Outside of the Box."
Moak, where is my PRICE... I got this riddle correctly the very first time... Do you still remmember?
"Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest c
Posted: at 21-03-2009 04:57 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Sillyjokker at 21-03-2009 08:17 PM (16 years ago) (f)
moak, where are you?
"Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest c
Posted: at 21-03-2009 08:17 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Kristiantus at 23-03-2009 03:45 PM (16 years ago) (m)
Quote from: moak on 23-03-2009 03:29 PM
na who win the prize?
silly J of-course but she say make i help am to collect the prize... see, see wetin you think say the whole house no go get answer to.. .... and the answer come dey so simple...
Posted: at 23-03-2009 03:45 PM (16 years ago) | Hero
Kristiantus at 23-03-2009 04:14 PM (16 years ago) (m)
Quote from: moak on 23-03-2009 04:07 PM
why you no get the answer
aha ahh, which kind cross question be dis.... okay, i came up with half of the idea, then silly J come round am up.... but wait ooo moak, you sure say no be april fool you dey try do for dis month of march wey we day?
Posted: at 23-03-2009 04:14 PM (16 years ago) | Hero
Kristiantus at 23-03-2009 04:24 PM (16 years ago) (m)
Quote from: moak on 23-03-2009 04:19 PM
i no know for you, na you sabi
you know no abi, when EFCC don involve for this case, you go know.... where silly dey sef, i think we need to consult a lawyer cos moak wan play us april fool...
Posted: at 23-03-2009 04:24 PM (16 years ago) | Hero
Kristiantus at 24-03-2009 03:14 PM (16 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Toks-E on 24-03-2009 03:01 PM
Quote from: Kristiantus on 24-03-2009 02:58 PM
Quote from: Toks-E on 24-03-2009 02:57 PM
wetin dey happen here sef?
i no understand ooooooo
we dey discuss date of birth..... na which month dem born you toks?
december na
but i no understand the prize and riddle una dey talk abt oh
you for dey answer abiodun now.... okay... moak throw one kin riddle like that say any persin wey get am, she go give the persin prize.... na him myself and silly J, put head together come solve the riddle, na to give the prize now na him be wahala...
Posted: at 24-03-2009 03:14 PM (16 years ago) | Hero