Police arrest debtor for slitting varsity student’s throat

Date: 17-07-2012 10:30 am (11 years ago) | Author: Omogbolahan Babs
[1] 2 3 4
- at 17-07-2012 10:30 AM (11 years ago)
Ekiti State Police Command has arrested Mr. Kayode Adewumi, who allegedly killed a student of Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti, Mr. Boluwaji Olarinoye, over a N50,000 debt.

The Police Public Relations Officer in the state, Mr. Victor Babayemi, confirmed the arrest of the suspect to our correspondent in Ado-Ekiti on Monday.

The PPRO said, “We have arrested the suspect. He is in our custody now and is cooperating with us in our investigation. Very soon, we will charge him to court.

“He ran away to Lagos State but through the cooperation of some people and intelligence, we were able to arrest him from his hideout.”

Olarinoye was said to have lent Adewumi, his friend, N50,000 but he refused to pay when the deceased asked repayment.

It was learnt that when Olarinoye insisted on collecting his money, Adewumi invited him to his residence and an argument ensued.

Adewumi allegedly slit Olarinoye’s throat and cut him all over his body with a machete.

Although Olarinoye was rushed to a hospital, PUNCH Metro learnt that he died shortly after.

The incident, which happened on Friday night in Erijiyan-Ekiti, threw the community into pandemonium.

The incident, it was gathered, angered some youths in the town who pursued the suspect but could not catch up with him.

In anger, the youth went back to the suspect’s residence and set it ablaze after other residents had fled.

The deceased was said to have lent Adewumi the money, which was part of his school fees, with the hope that he would repay before the commencement of the second semester examination.

It was learnt that Olarinoye had to miss the examinations as he could not pay his school fees

Posted: at 17-07-2012 10:30 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 18-07-2012 02:05 AM (11 years ago)
WHAT A WICKEDNESS, SOME PEOPLE ARE HEARTLESS. HOW CAN YOU KILL YOUR FELLOW HUMAN BEIGN? IS HE A FOWL? HOW CAN YOU SPOIL WHAT YOU CAN NEVER REPAIR? OK, ASSUMING THEY GIVE YOU YOUR #50000 NOW, CAN YOU BRING BACK THIS MAN TO LIFE??  WHAT A WICKEDNESS!!
Posted: at 18-07-2012 02:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tee-boi at 18-07-2012 03:26 AM (11 years ago)
WHAT A WICKEDNESS, SOME PEOPLE ARE HEARTLESS. HOW CAN YOU KILL YOUR FELLOW HUMAN BEIGN? IS HE A FOWL? HOW CAN YOU SPOIL WHAT YOU CAN NEVER REPAIR? OK, ASSUMING THEY GIVE YOU YOUR #50000 NOW, CAN YOU BRING BACK THIS MAN TO LIFE??  WHAT A WICKEDNESS

The killer was the one owing the victim how heartless....
Posted: at 18-07-2012 03:26 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Ecto at 18-07-2012 03:29 AM (11 years ago)
You wicke servent!
Posted: at 18-07-2012 03:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 18-07-2012 03:29 AM (11 years ago)
You wicked servent!
Posted: at 18-07-2012 03:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mg777 at 18-07-2012 03:32 AM (11 years ago)
It would have be must easier to take him to court to sue for the money than to confront him, since he knows it lent to him and not a gift. Its a sad, sad, world what other will do for money.
Posted: at 18-07-2012 03:32 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Simon-Zeletus at 18-07-2012 04:40 AM (11 years ago)
solidstonez  t*t* no dey ask qusetion b4 anything enter inside 

Listen idiot if you don't have anything to comment leave this site, A*#S
Posted: at 18-07-2012 04:40 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 18-07-2012 05:21 AM (11 years ago)
You are owing someone and you then go and kill him? what a wicked fellow.

Posted: at 18-07-2012 05:21 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Adego1 at 18-07-2012 05:37 AM (11 years ago)
let the law deal with him
Posted: at 18-07-2012 05:37 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 18-07-2012 05:51 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 18-07-2012 05:51 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- valx2 at 18-07-2012 06:18 AM (11 years ago)
all these ibo people sef..hm they can do anytin becos of money..naija we hail thee
Posted: at 18-07-2012 06:18 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Cenation at 18-07-2012 06:22 AM (11 years ago)
Boko haram again!. When will dey stop killing.
Posted: at 18-07-2012 06:22 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dedonmicky at 18-07-2012 06:40 AM (11 years ago)
NEVER YOU TRUST ANY YORUBA PERSON
Posted: at 18-07-2012 06:40 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dedonmicky at 18-07-2012 06:41 AM (11 years ago)
DIRTY YORUBAS WITH CRIMINAL MIND.
Posted: at 18-07-2012 06:41 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 18-07-2012 07:36 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dedonmicky on 18-07-2012 06:40 AM
NEVER YOU TRUST ANY YORUBA PERSON

I can see you are a motherf;cuker,if I start my insults against your people, mine will be worse than the one CADANRE,AJANNI,AISHATUA,ALLAHISGR8 AND THE REST.   SO what Fashola did was wrong?  You be OLoshi Oloriburuku, Eranko ni paranpongba e

Posted: at 18-07-2012 07:36 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 18-07-2012 07:38 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dedonmicky on 18-07-2012 06:41 AM
Animal, let us see your original photos? I can see you are in asia, the house of racism...I have only one prayer for you,"OH LORD PLEASE LET THIS GUY BE SUBJECTED TO THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF RACISM IN HIS PLACE OF ABODE AS HE CAME OUT TO SHOW HIS HATRED FOR OTHER TRIBES AS A STUPID TRIBALIST" AMEN

Posted: at 18-07-2012 07:38 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 18-07-2012 07:41 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: AllahIsGr8Alays on 18-07-2012 03:26 AM
AllahIsGr8Alays mama t*t* no dey ask qusetion b4 anything enter inside        

Posted: at 18-07-2012 07:41 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero

- aso4life1 at 18-07-2012 07:41 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dedonmicky on 18-07-2012 06:41 AM
And finally, I have only two question for you, WHICH TRIBE IN NIGERIA NEVER COMMIT CRIME? Who has the highest number of crime both home and abroad? let the answer stay in your heart cos you know the answers...you can go and your COW in the desert...AYE E O NIDA

Posted: at 18-07-2012 07:41 AM (11 years ago) | Hero

[1] 2 3 4