Don't Divide Nigeria, ACF Leader Tells Oritsejafor

Date: 19-07-2012 1:18 am (11 years ago) | Author: Omogbolahan Babs
- at 19-07-2012 01:18 AM (11 years ago)
National Vice- Chairman of the Arewa Consultative Forum, Senator Joseph Waku, has described as “reckless”, comments credited to the National President of the Christian Association of Nigeria, Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor, before the United States Congress’ Subcommittee on Africa, Global Health and Human Rights chaired by Mr. Christopher Smith.

Oritsejafor had asked that Boko Haram should be classified as a terrorist organisation.

He warned that if the CAN President was not called to order by Christians, his comments could further divide the country along ethnic and religious lines.

The ACF leader in a statement on Wednesday in Abuja, said by now, Oritsejafor, should represent the country well wherever he found himself.”

He said, “Some of us who are equally Christians need to caution Oritsejafor to stop hiding under his leadership of CAN to make reckless statements that can further divide the country along ethnic and religious lines as well as damage our image abroad.

“It is because Oritsejafor has been allowed to make these reckless statements at home unchecked, that he is now so emboldened to take his personal agenda and campaign of calumny being executed with the name of CAN to the international arena.

“That Oritsejafor could go before a US congress committee to make a case against the Nigerian government position on the Boko Haram debacle is unfortunate and condemnable.

“This is because the ultimate consequence of his action will not only affect a section of the country, but the entire nation, its economy and the free movement of its citizens across countries of the world.”

He warned that if the CAN president would not stop rolling such comments on sensitive national issues, “some of us in the Christian fold will be helping him by replying him before he succeeds in creating a different impression about Christianity to other religions.”

Posted: at 19-07-2012 01:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HELLO1212 at 19-07-2012 10:55 AM (11 years ago)
Fool,you want to ride on the back of an annoited man of God to placate your slave masters (  boko haram )what do you have to say about the incessant bombing of churches and reckless looking of christians in the north? +++==FOOL
Posted: at 19-07-2012 10:55 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- HELLO1212 at 19-07-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago)
Killing
Posted: at 19-07-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- edobaking at 19-07-2012 11:16 AM (11 years ago)
some christian are not christian Huh? Huh? anyway those that are against us are not 4 us, senator waku u are nothing but an hypoicrate.
Posted: at 19-07-2012 11:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ahlan at 19-07-2012 11:54 AM (11 years ago)
This CAN presdo is big time fool he doesn't knw d implication of doing that,but thnk God even there in d congress hall they told him that BH came into being cz of d injustice of govt
Posted: at 19-07-2012 11:54 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 19-07-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago)
If you dont want the division then call ur ppl to order.  If the writer of this piece has ever lost any of this family members, he will know how painful it is
Posted: at 19-07-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- verah at 19-07-2012 04:35 PM (11 years ago)
divison is d best way... i support division.. hausa's r useless people wit smelling gworo brown tooth very wicked sets of deranged animals na him dem b

Posted: at 19-07-2012 04:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 19-07-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ahlan on 19-07-2012 11:54 AM
This CAN presdo is big time fool he doesn't knw d implication of doing that,but thnk God even there in d congress hall they told him that BH came into being cz of d injustice of govt
you that is nt a fool tell me wat hav u contributed since bh killin started? or u tink u can jus open ur disgustin mouth nd call others fool wen u hav nothing upstairs? cut me some slack

Posted: at 19-07-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 19-07-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 19-07-2012 12:35 PM
If you dont want the division then call ur ppl to order.  If the writer of this piece has ever lost any of this family members, he will know how painful it is
dont mind them they are all hipocites... naija must divide mak everybodi bear him papa name no wahala fr dat one

Posted: at 19-07-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 19-07-2012 04:48 PM (11 years ago)
The only thing that can keep Nigeria one is the exclusion of the North from Nigeria or the implementation of ABURI accord.
Posted: at 19-07-2012 04:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pointwise at 21-07-2012 12:38 PM (11 years ago)
We should understand that the division of Nigeria is to our own detriments, leaders like CAN president is expected to be a good ambassador of Nigeria not to condemn us at international meeting, every country has ha own challenges so we will overcome BH very soon. By God Grace.
Posted: at 21-07-2012 12:38 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- josseyjessey at 21-07-2012 01:01 PM (11 years ago)
He is a politician with his own agenda in disguise. He should be prosecuted for sedition
Posted: at 21-07-2012 01:01 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 25-07-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago)
HMMMMMMMMMMMM

Posted: at 25-07-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 25-07-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago)
INTERESTING

Posted: at 25-07-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kush_360 at 26-07-2012 04:46 PM (11 years ago)
If you know what it means what it means for US/NATO to start war on terror in naija you will keep quiet maybe you should do some research on Obama drone warfare "signatory strike" and see how it kills mostly children and women. and for those singing disintegration as if it will happen without any consequence you better think twice because by the time the war start your so called "men of dog" will fly out of the country with their privates and live you poor souls to die.
Posted: at 26-07-2012 04:46 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ayorbamy at 26-07-2012 07:21 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmm!

Posted: at 26-07-2012 07:21 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ayorbamy at 28-07-2012 07:16 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmm, opinions varied, lik Naijapals, lik Nigeria

Posted: at 28-07-2012 07:16 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

4. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

7. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

8. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

9. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

10. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

11. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

7. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

8. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

9. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years