“Mohbad’s Autopsy Cost Me N16 Million” – Late Singer’s Father, Aloba Claims

Date: 09-05-2025 9:31 am (6 hrs ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 9-05-2025 09:31 AM (6 hrs ago)

Joseph Aloba, father of the late Nigerian singer Mohbad, has revealed that he spent N16 million to conduct an autopsy on his son.

Mohbad, who passed away in 2023, left fans and the public in shock, with many questioning the cause of his sudden death. Speculations of foul play quickly spread, prompting a demand for a thorough investigation.

In response, an autopsy was carried out, and pathologists suggested that the cause of death may have been due to a fatal anaphylactic reaction or drug-related complications. Despite this, doubts still linger among fans and observers.

During a live session shared on X Thursday, Mr. Aloba disclosed the hefty amount he paid for the autopsy, a revelation that has sparked mixed reactions on social media, as many continue to seek clarity and justice in the case.

He said, “Pathologist I Mohbad’s father quote me I first paid them sixteen million naira and what I said after the money I still know what I spent close to N2 million, so if what I’m saying and the person that collected money from me can come out that I’m lying then.
I’m telling you today and I want you to believe that what I said and what I’ve said since then nothing can change it, how I paid is what I’ve told all of you”

See some comments below…

@habiblinz said: “This man na yeye father, he’s been acting weird ever since. Even after the Death of Mohbad.
Still we’re yet to find out the culprit behind the Death Of Mohbad.”

@SweetBillions commented: “Wetin una Dey find for the body na, Allow this boy rest.”

@iamurbanaira stated: “If this man get 16m he won’t be fooling”

Posted: at 9-05-2025 09:31 AM (6 hrs ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 9-05-2025 09:51 AM (6 hrs ago)
Really! Really!!
Posted: at 9-05-2025 09:51 AM (6 hrs ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 9-05-2025 10:43 AM (5 hrs ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-05-2025 10:43 AM (5 hrs ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 9-05-2025 11:44 AM (4 hrs ago)
aloba my guy is rich now  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 9-05-2025 11:44 AM (4 hrs ago) | Grande Master
- Bebold at 9-05-2025 02:18 PM (1 hr ago)
lol nawaoooo playing games with dead body
Posted: at 9-05-2025 02:18 PM (1 hr ago) | Gistmaniac