The Nigerian Network of Women Exporters of Service (NNWES) has honoured Mr. Imeh Usua, an airport taxi driver that returned a bag belonging to a British passenger containing foreign currency worth N18 million some time ago in Abuja.
gathered that he was honoured with Service Delivery Award for being a sincere Nigerian. Mr. Imeh Usua, who joined eight other award recipients in Abuja, said he had no regrets returning the money even though he is “a poor man.”
“I can never take another person’s money. I am very happy that I am being recognized,” he said.
Although the incident took place in 2007, the NNWES President, Nkiru Joy Okpala, said it was not too late to recognize Mr. Imeh Usua for his sincerity.
Posted: at 26-07-2012 04:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
OLUSEGUN OBASANJO DEY JEALOUS GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S BECAUSE NA PATIENCE COME DEY RULE NIGERIA AS A PRESIDENT NOW ..AND WHY GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S COME BE FIRST GUY MAN OF NIGERIA .... goodluck jonathan's you too much!!! coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 26-07-2012 07:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
9jabreed at 26-07-2012 08:45 PM (12 years ago) (m)
na wa for you oo, you know weda na our government money, GOD bless you and you throw away am...free national cake.. after tomorrow, dem go forget your sincerity
Even tho i walk through the valley of death.........................................
Posted: at 26-07-2012 08:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
Goodyman at 26-07-2012 10:08 PM (12 years ago) (m)
This driver has shown clearly that we still have good and honest Nigerians around. Personally, I give you kudos for your SINCERITY. Man may not reward you appropriately, but God, will. By your action, you have written your name in the history books of this country and internationally. If there is anyone who deserves a National honour from our dear President, you should be honoured because you really deserve it Please, keep it up.
Posted: at 26-07-2012 10:08 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie