“Why I cursed my husband with my pubic hair,” – woman reveals to court

Date: 01-08-2012 12:44 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Omogbolahan Babs
- at 1-08-2012 12:44 PM (11 years ago)
The juries and all present at the grade B customary court, Oto-Ijanikin were obviously shocked at the confession of a house wife, Mrs. Shakiratu Adebayo who appeared in court to fight against the divorce suit filed against her by her husband, Lukman.

In her unremorseful revelation, the mother of three children justified her queer actions to the incessant maltreatment by her husband. She maintained that her 38-year old estranged husband had been putting her through lots of pains and troubles, thus she had to seek for retaliation in the coven of a powerful native doctor.

“For the 10 years that I had lived with Lukman, he had made me suffer a lot”, she lamented in an emotion laden voice. “He had on different occasions afflicted scares and wounds on me. At any slightest provocation, he flairs up and pounces on me like a wounded lion. I tried to endure it, but when it got to an unbearable extent, I had to seek succor from elsewhere to save myself from early death. Consequently, I ran to my father to lodge my complaints and ask for his advice, but he in turn took me to a potent native doctor for the help I sought.”

Shakiratu also claimed that initially, the visit to the fetish man and his subsequent request didn’t down well with her, but a flash back on the ill-treatment she had on different occasion received from her husband, made her harden her heart and consent to the rituals and other forms spiritual cleansing to free herself from the bondage Lukman had assumingly trapped in.

“Upon my agreement to comply with his demands, the native doctor shaved the hairs on my head, then that of my private part and placed it in a calabash. After other rituals and cleansing, he (the native doctor) told me that all my problems were over. And that all those curses my husband heaped on me were all going back to its sender. I had wanted him to eat a bit of the meal he has been dishing to me. Making suffering and sorrow part of his life,” she lamented.

Ironically, the apparently troubled woman still proclaimed an undying love for her estranged husband, and prays the court to intercede on her behalf so she would still co-habit with Lukman for the sake of the children

The embattled and sickly looking man who doubles as the petitioner in the suit, Mr. Lukman Adebayo assisted by his counsel, Barrister G.C Egbe, ignored the pleas of his wife and stood his grounds on his prayers for the dissolution of the absurd union as he had earlier filed in suit No CS/OTJCC/B/03/2011.

He based his request on the destructive nature of the respondent, her constant threat to his life, patronizing native doctors for rituals and evil purposes, lack of respect and no more love to sustain the seemingly collapsed union.

He also narrated to the court how he had on several occasions lost his valuable properties to the wife’s destructive characters.

“Shakiratu is very temperamental and destructive. She had shattered my big television set, burnt my expensive clothes, broken my big portrait picture and used a big iron to smash the windscreen of my car. She is obstinate and fights a lot, in the compound where we reside, and even in the streets and market place,” he complained.

Mr. Lukman he said, “All my friends don’t dare pay me a visit or they would risk going home with bruises. You’re honor she’s a crazy woman. My wife and her father want to kill me. I am tired and worn-out of her excesses; the best thing to do in a situation like this is to grant us dissolution for the sake of peace and loss of lives.”

After listening to both parties, the President of the court, Chief S.K Hussian attempted to restore the peace and tranquility in the home of the Adebayo’s, but his efforts and that of his court members failed. Thus the union was dissolved. Both parties were however advised to maintain peace and orderliness.

Posted: at 1-08-2012 12:44 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beatrice22 at 1-08-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago)
SINCE THEY CANT LIVE TOGHTER IN PEACE; THEY SHOULD  BETTER  STAY APART
Posted: at 1-08-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ayorbamy at 1-08-2012 02:45 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 1-08-2012 02:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bomsiluv at 1-08-2012 02:52 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 1-08-2012 02:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 1-08-2012 03:41 PM (11 years ago)
Good. Let her go and marry her fetish father or d native doctor.
Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:41 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ayorbamy at 1-08-2012 03:42 PM (11 years ago)
 Smiley Smiley Smiley @winace

Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 1-08-2012 03:48 PM (11 years ago)
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked wife wey dey go native doctor fear them

Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 15-08-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 15-08-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 8-09-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago)
Passing.
Posted: at 8-09-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Stylecool at 21-06-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago)
The woman is evil
Posted: at 21-06-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu