9JA? Why Abacha Didn’t Kill CBN Gov,Sanusi In 1995…His Role In Murder of an IGBO

Date: 06-08-2012 5:05 am (12 years ago) | Author: Steph.
- at 6-08-2012 05:05 AM (12 years ago)

Why Abacha Didn’t Kill CBN Gov, Sanusi In 1995…His Role In Akaluka’s Murder

Fresh facts have emerged as to why the government of late Sani Abacha did not kill Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), governor, Lamido Sanusi, in 1995, after he and eight other jihadists mobilized crazed extremists to behead Gideon Akaluka in jail

Akaluka, a young igbo trader, allegedly desecrated the Koran. He was arrested after his wife allegedly used pages of the Koran as toilet paper for her baby. After he was locked up by the police, a group of Muslim fundamentalists break into the jail, beheaded Akaluka, and paraded his bodiless head around the streets of Kano.

Pointblanknews.com investigation has revealed the role Sanusi, an alleged Boko Haram sympathizer, and proponent of the controversial Islamic Bank, played in the murder of Akaluka, and why the Abacha regime decided to  lock him up for two years for the murder of Akaluka.

Sources hinted that shortly after returning from Khartoum, Sudan where he earned a degree in Sharia and Islamic studies, at the International University of Africa, Sanusi became a recluse and immersed himself in the Koran and became a teacher of the Hadith as espoused by the Wahabbists.

Wahhabism  is an ultra-conservative branch of Sunni Islam. It is a religious movement among fundamentalist (with an aspiration to return to the primordial fundamental Islamic sources Qur`an, Hadeeth and Scholarly consensus (Ijma)) Islamic believers. Wahhabism was a popular revivalist movement instigated by an eighteenth century theologian, Muhammad ibn Abd al-Wahhab (1703–1792) from Najd, Saudi Arabia.

Sanusi, who is alleged to detests the President Goodluck Jonathan’s administration, because according to him, it is anti-islam, was part of a nine man clique of extremists who had a huge following.

A source said, “ when Sanusi returned from Sudan where he associated with very extreme personalities, he was not a happy man. he was treated like an outcast in royal circles because his grandfather,  was deposed as Emir of Kano. So his anger grew. “

During that period, the incident of desecration of the Koran by the Akalukas surfaced. According to our source, during that period the Abacha government was not comfortable with the activities of the extremists in Kano, who they view with suspicion.

The regime, it was gathered, silently assassinated a lot of them. Said our source “ When Akaluka was locked up, Sanusi and eight others mobilized some extremist mob who stormed the prison and killed Akaluka. The regime identified the masterminds, so  mandated its hit squad to eliminate the nine, including Sanusi .”

Pointblanknews.com gathered that eight of the masterminds were assassinated by Abacha, but for the intervention of former First Bank chairman, and father of Christmas Day bomber, Alhaji Umar Mutallab and others.

“ It was Muttallab and the rest who were heavy sponsors of Islamic activities who prevailed on Abacha to spare Sanusi. They are argued that since he has gone through a lot, treated like a pariah in the royal circles because his grandfather was deposed, he should be spared. So They decided to remove him from Kano to Sokoto where he was locked up for two years.” Said the source

It was further learnt that after his release from prison, Sanusi was handed over to Mutallab who pushed him into banking because he(Sanusi) had a degree in Economics from Ahmadu Bello University (ABU). From there he moved to the United Bank for Africa, and the First bank, from  where he rose quietly until late President Umar Yar’Adua recruited him to head CBN and spearhead the introduction of the Islamic Bank.

Posted: at 6-08-2012 05:05 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ZubairuAbana at 6-08-2012 08:16 AM (12 years ago)
AND THEM WHAT??? LOOK, NOW I COMPLETELY CONCLUDED THAT IF YOU CHRISTIANS ONE TO DOWN GRAD MUSLIM YOU WILL SAY HE IS BOKO HARAM BUT LET ME TELL YOU, YOU BETTER MIND YOUR BUSINESS YOU FOOLS, IF NOT, YOU AND NIGERIA WILL BE TURN INTO ASHES!!!
Posted: at 6-08-2012 08:16 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ZubairuAbana at 6-08-2012 08:16 AM (12 years ago)
AND THEM WHAT??? LOOK, NOW I COMPLETELY CONCLUDED THAT IF YOU CHRISTIANS ONE TO DOWN GRAD MUSLIM YOU WILL SAY HE IS BOKO HARAM BUT LET ME TELL YOU, YOU BETTER MIND YOUR BUSINESS YOU FOOLS, IF NOT, YOU AND NIGERIA WILL BE TURN INTO ASHES!!!
Posted: at 6-08-2012 08:16 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 6-08-2012 08:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ZubairuAbana on  6-08-2012 08:16 AM
Oh that is what your Holy book teaches you? you want to turn Nigeria into ashes?  May you die a miserable death. OLOSHI TERRORIST

Posted: at 6-08-2012 08:57 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 6-08-2012 09:14 AM (12 years ago)
You are a foolish bushman, infact go and hug your COWS.

Posted: at 6-08-2012 09:14 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 6-08-2012 10:02 AM (12 years ago)
Naija i hear say Usain Bolt is origin from Nigeria    Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes   E real name na Olamide Olusegun Usain Balogun . Naija una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 6-08-2012 10:02 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 6-08-2012 10:26 AM (12 years ago)
OLOSHI

Posted: at 6-08-2012 10:26 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 6-08-2012 10:47 AM (12 years ago)
dis people Boko haram and goodluck jonathan beef never stil finish   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes     Naija una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 6-08-2012 10:47 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 6-08-2012 11:00 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: BendelArmedRobb on  6-08-2012 10:02 AM
Naija i hear say Usain Bolt is origin from Nigeria    Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes   E real name na Olamide Olusegun Usain Balogun . Naija una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Bendel Insurance, you are very fast in breaking news oooo, I hear say he is one of former Inspector general of Police TAFA BALOGUN'S Pikin...he had Usain while he went for Police training in Jamaica.

Posted: at 6-08-2012 11:00 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 6-08-2012 03:21 PM (12 years ago)
Abacha “the Butcher” was a sadist. He was capable of doing anything. He enjoyed being cruel, inflicting pain on another fellow human being.  A segxwal pervert…….. Ken Saro-Wiwa was an example…………..He detained Abiola which led to his death. He killed Kudirat Abiola and many others. He stole about $10.00 billion from the tax payers….. A complete illiterate…………….May his soul rot and rot in hell forever and ever amen…………….Did he even have a soul? 
Posted: at 6-08-2012 03:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 6-08-2012 03:28 PM (12 years ago)

Religion aside are you saying Abacha was a good man? Are you in agreement that it was ok to kill someone for using a god dam paper to clean a yansh? Do not defend him. Mind you I am not a fan of Islam and Christianity they are both imports to our country. These two denominations are creating problems all over the world. They are nothing but fake as far as I am concerned. I’ll say this they are good and wicked Muslims and also good and wicked Christians. ….. Let’s hear your opinion about this Butcher called Abacha...
Posted: at 6-08-2012 03:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 6-08-2012 03:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  6-08-2012 09:14 AM
You are a foolish bushman, infact go and hug your COWS.

Posted: at 6-08-2012 03:30 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- papadip at 6-08-2012 03:52 PM (12 years ago)
I hope we don’t have to get engaged in “ethnic war of words” over this post. Most of our leaders if not all them regardless of their ethnic background at one point committed all kinds crimes.
http://pointblanknews.com/pbn/exclusive/why-abacha-didnt-kill-cbn-gov-sanusi-in-1995his-role-in-akalukas-murder/
Posted: at 6-08-2012 03:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 6-08-2012 04:27 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  6-08-2012 03:21 PM
Abacha “the Butcher” was a sadist. He was capable of doing anything. He enjoyed being cruel, inflicting pain on another fellow human being.  A segxwal pervert…….. Ken Saro-Wiwa was an example…………..He detained Abiola which led to his death. He killed Kudirat Abiola and many others. He stole about $10.00 billion from the tax payers….. A complete illiterate…………….May his soul rot and rot in hell forever and ever amen…………….Did he even have a soul? 
Amen

Posted: at 6-08-2012 04:27 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 6-08-2012 04:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  6-08-2012 03:28 PM

Religion aside are you saying Abacha was a good man? Are you in agreement that it was ok to kill someone for using a god dam paper to clean a yansh? Do not defend him. Mind you I am not a fan of Islam and Christianity they are both imports to our country. These two denominations are creating problems all over the world. They are nothing but fake as far as I am concerned. I’ll say this they are good and wicked Muslims and also good and wicked Christians. ….. Let’s hear your opinion about this Butcher called Abacha...

Correct!

Posted: at 6-08-2012 04:28 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Fuck_Muslims at 6-08-2012 04:42 PM (12 years ago)
[/quote

who are Boko Haram Huh? and what are they fighting for Huh? ...........ANY MUSLIM THAT DOSE NOT CONDEM THE ACTIVITIES OF BOKO IDIOTS AND SPEAKS OR ACTS VIOLENTLY AGAINST NON-MUSLIM IS A BOKO HARAM
phyuk ALL MUSLIMS.................
Posted: at 6-08-2012 04:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- RealOnyeigbo at 6-08-2012 04:47 PM (12 years ago)

YOU ARE A MAD MAN. IF THE STORY IS TRUE, WHY MUST THE USELESS NORTHERNERS CONTINUE TO BE SEEKING LEADERSHIP. YOUR ASSES ARE BEEN EXPOSED ONE AFTER ANOTHER. YOU IDIOTS

WHICH IGBO PERSON NEED THE ENTITY CALLED NIGERIA SEF? HAUSA GOAT LIKE YOU. GO AND HANG YOURSELF IF YOU TRY TO SILENT THE TRUTH. TRUTH IS BITTER, BUT IT MUST BE TOLD!!! WHO HATES THE TRUTH SHOULD TAKE POISON. BEAST ANIMAL WHO PRIDE HIMSELF WITH KILLINGS.   Here yourself......"you better mind your business"........."You and Nigeria will be turn into ashes".

Who needs Nigeria if not the useless Northers in particular? You Boko Haramists supporters.
Posted: at 6-08-2012 04:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- RealOnyeigbo at 6-08-2012 04:53 PM (12 years ago)
Unwashed stinking prostitute c*u*n*t* is roaming in Naijapals right now. Information reached me that she has HIV/AIDS. Guys beware. She is so confused, tribalistic, frustrated, idiotic and adulterer with men of her like minds. Reasonable guys, be guard. She is useless Boko Haramist supporter and sympathizers.
Posted: at 6-08-2012 04:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 6-08-2012 04:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: RealOnyeigbo on  6-08-2012 04:53 PM
Unwashed stinking prostitute c*u*n*t* is roaming in Naijapals right now. Information reached me that she has HIV/AIDS. Guys beware. She is so confused, tribalistic, frustrated, idiotic and adulterer with men of her like minds. Reasonable guys, be guard. She is useless Boko Haramist supporter and sympathizers.
Na who be that lady?

Posted: at 6-08-2012 04:55 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- RealOnyeigbo at 6-08-2012 04:57 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  6-08-2012 04:55 PM
Na who be that lady?

she will manifest. keep cool bros. But be really careful. She shares deadly diseases.
Posted: at 6-08-2012 04:57 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming