Am I Too Young To Get Married? (Page 8)

Date: 13-04-2009 2:00 pm (15 years ago) | Author: MIRABELA
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 30
- blackbeauty005 at 15-04-2009 10:35 PM (15 years ago)
Thanks henry, na sense u tok.

Posted: at 15-04-2009 10:35 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 15-04-2009 10:40 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kissjojo on 15-04-2009 07:54 PM
if u reallmy wanna get married without ur mothers knowledge just contact me at [email protected] or call00212617473482
WTF  Huh?
Posted: at 15-04-2009 10:40 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- lulaby at 15-04-2009 11:18 PM (15 years ago)
Elders dont ever c young ones in the family as being matured enuf to do anytin, it down to u to become independent if u are not already and then they will naturally realise that u r no more a baby.
Posted: at 15-04-2009 11:18 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bidemiodus at 15-04-2009 11:25 PM (15 years ago)
any way i have hear what everybody said about you,but i have one or two thing to say to.
1) the bible didn't not tell us the actually age to get marriage,but their is different between a mother and a girlfriend,because the way u handle things when u are doing girlfriend and boyfriend,than when u now get marry as  husband and wife,know that thing will definite change, so please thing twice b4 u going into it,because if u reach in u will also reach out.
2) marriage is an everlasting oath so don't jump into marriage because u thing other are doing it and u want to do it,lady think well,pray and fast every well and wait for God direction in everything.please don't look at thing that surround u. marriage is not like bread and butter that u can toll with at anytime. GOD will help u.

from bidemi
Posted: at 15-04-2009 11:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bidemiodus at 15-04-2009 11:27 PM (15 years ago)
any way i have hear what everybody said about you,but i have one or two thing to say to.
1) the bible didn't not tell us the actually age to get marriage,but their is different between a mother and a girlfriend,because the way u handle things when u are doing girlfriend and boyfriend,than when u now get marry as  husband and wife,know that thing will definite change, so please thing twice b4 u going into it,because if u reach in u will also reach out.
2) marriage is an everlasting oath so don't jump into marriage because u thing other are doing it and u want to do it,lady think well,pray and fast every well and wait for God direction in everything.please don't look at thing that surround u. marriage is not like bread and butter that u can toll with at anytime. GOD will help u.

from bidemi
Posted: at 15-04-2009 11:27 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- oliyide at 15-04-2009 11:32 PM (15 years ago)
hmmmmmmm

[attachment deleted by admin]
Posted: at 15-04-2009 11:32 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- DOUBLE-D at 15-04-2009 11:34 PM (15 years ago)
All U need to do is ask ur parents why they objecting.Then prove them wrong.
U need to be both ready
1. educationally
2. financially(having good jobs)
3. emotionally(love unconditionally)
4. phychologically(able to handle stress n problems)
5. phycosocially(able to handle family)
Posted: at 15-04-2009 11:34 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- nkemboy at 16-04-2009 12:22 AM (15 years ago)
you are not too young but it only depends if u really know what marriage truely is. it is a task everyyoung person will like to accomplish but not everyone that enters it that survives.its a journey which when u undertake it u will never have any to look back.the white man may take it as a contract but it is not.
remember "FOR better for worse, for richer for poorer , in health and in sickness till death do us part"
my dear its only when to harking to this few words that u will be sure u are ready and will be able to convince your people.
Posted: at 16-04-2009 12:22 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackbeauty005 at 16-04-2009 12:30 AM (15 years ago)
Double d nice 1, oliyide y d hmmm? I knw u suprise bt neva be.

Posted: at 16-04-2009 12:30 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- snowall at 16-04-2009 12:40 AM (15 years ago)
I don't know what to say about this,...But let me tell you something,your parent may have reason why they don't want you to get married.
All what you need to do right now is to get yourself close to your parent and let them to tell you what they see before saying you  shouldn't get married yet.
Stay Bless
Posted: at 16-04-2009 12:40 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- snowall at 16-04-2009 12:49 AM (15 years ago)
hey don't try it yet oooooo
You are still young that is why your momma and your dad didn't want you to get married.
When it come to family matter i don't think you can stand it
Posted: at 16-04-2009 12:49 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Oceandrive at 16-04-2009 12:56 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 15-04-2009 01:45 PM
Quote from: Oceandrive on 14-04-2009 10:17 AM
I got married at the age of 18 and soon I'll be 26. I'm still happily married with 3bbb...lol. So, marriage is not all about age but maturity... Be wise

Are yu Kidding me?  Shocked
  Wink  Wink  Wink...I'm not

Posted: at 16-04-2009 12:56 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sheenor at 16-04-2009 01:53 AM (15 years ago)
my sister visit hausa land and see what's hapening, you're not that young to get married. Just go ahead.. logout.

Posted: at 16-04-2009 01:53 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- masquerade at 16-04-2009 02:17 AM (15 years ago)
My sista, there is no special way to marriage.It is a societal obligatn n an institutn ordained by God 2 be btw pple.It calls 4 total comittment, respect & sacrifice.Marriage is a union of thot,covenant,bodies,segxwality of diff families nt an agreement.D questn i want u 2 ans is,are u willing 2 go all d way cos its 4 a life-time,4get d books n films u ve seen  Huh?
Posted: at 16-04-2009 02:17 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- QuinnMaeback at 16-04-2009 02:24 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blackbeauty005 on 15-04-2009 07:37 PM
My head dey rise i am seriously learning. This is interesting. Thanks al 4 d advice.
But i have to open up that my family are objecting bcos say na EDO boy oooo and me be yoruba. Racist. I dont have a smal luk neither am nt experience,am an inspiratn writer,i have seen and knw alot at my tender age.

What are the differences between the two ethnic groups?  The Yorubas have their own language while the Edo's have their own language.  Do you speak both languages?  What are the cultural and traditional differences?  Have you both studied them?  Are you aware that in some Edo culture that after the wedding night, there is a particular color cloth you are supposed to wear in the morning to visit the relatives?

Do your parents speak your in-laws language?  What is your future mother in-law feelings?  What is your future father in-law feelings towards this marriage?  Does your fiance have other siblings?  Is he coming from a polygamous home?  You honestly have a lot of work to do spiritually.

My gut instinct is to ask you not to marry this boy.  I do not have a good feeling about this wedding.  Be patient, you will meet a nice man soon.

Posted: at 16-04-2009 02:24 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- VihoJuh at 16-04-2009 02:57 AM (15 years ago)
Interesting! What do you call being ready?You're 23 years old you should be thinking on furthering your studies so that when you enter into marriage business you gonna be ready and mature.I can't understand why young girls want to get married so early..Give time to yourself, travel, see the world.If your partner wants you really he can wait until you're both more mature.
Posted: at 16-04-2009 02:57 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- osaomo at 16-04-2009 02:58 AM (15 years ago)
please invite me for the weddin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin....nd no daz not too young daz if u really ready...

Posted: at 16-04-2009 02:58 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- digitalman at 16-04-2009 05:02 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: welli on 13-04-2009 02:26 PM
In marriage, Age doesn't matter much but the HEAD.
If You rush in....You'll rush out. Search Yourself....Are You capable of handling a LIFE-TIME responsibility?
Wedding might be fun but MARRIAGE is no  joke.
well said, i always like ur comment, keep it up.
Posted: at 16-04-2009 05:02 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- summer_luv at 16-04-2009 07:42 AM (15 years ago)
good day , well i think to get pregnant is not the best way to convince ur family. i think u should just let them understand and see that the 2 of u realy mean/and be ready to marry!
its not only to get married i understand ur family too
they are many thinks u have to know to allow ur marrig work.
u know man are not easy woman too so u have to make sure that u talk much with ur husband so he can understand ur feelings understand ur way of thinking and u too if u talk with him u can understand the way he wants his live to be!
then if its not the same u can make one step to his wish and he will make one to urs and all is fine but if u or him just stand on una owen fish it can never work.
an other question is how long do u already meet with the man u want to marry??? then i can tell u something u have to see too if u want to have a kid!!but this we will talk later

have a very nice day
greez
Posted: at 16-04-2009 07:42 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- okereke81 at 16-04-2009 07:47 AM (15 years ago)
Well i think my candid advice for you is to be sure or ur self b4 getting married to anyone,,the truth is marraige at  a young age is cool by me,,but are u really ready for marraige.
Posted: at 16-04-2009 07:47 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 30