Am I Too Young To Get Married? (Page 9)

Date: 13-04-2009 2:00 pm (15 years ago) | Author: MIRABELA
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 ... 30
- do2much at 16-04-2009 07:54 AM (15 years ago)
Infact the best time 4 u to get married is now...if u do it now....all praises to you. For your parent,well I dont know what cld be their reason...maybe they dont want d guy u've choosen to marry or .....there cld be reasons which i cant list here but ur decision to get marry now is perfect my dear
Posted: at 16-04-2009 07:54 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- omooloye at 16-04-2009 08:02 AM (15 years ago)
Wel u ar not too young but I advise u finish with ur education first before encombering urself with marriage! With ur education u add value to your life. Again, marriage is no child's play, u hav to be really prepared for it b4 jumping into it my dear and finally, pray for God's leading. I wish u well.
Posted: at 16-04-2009 08:02 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackbeauty005 at 16-04-2009 08:11 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: QuinnMaeback on 16-04-2009 02:24 AM
Quote from: blackbeauty005 on 15-04-2009 07:37 PM
My head dey rise i am seriously learning. This is interesting. Thanks al 4 d advice.
But i have to open up that my family are objecting bcos say na EDO boy oooo and me be yoruba. Racist. I dont have a smal luk neither am nt experience,am an inspiratn writer,i have seen and knw alot at my tender age.

What are the differences between the two ethnic groups?  The Yorubas have their own language while the Edo's have their own language.  Do you speak both languages?  What are the cultural and traditional differences?  Have you both studied them?  Are you aware that in some Edo culture that after the wedding night, there is a particular color cloth you are supposed to wear in the morning to visit the relatives?

Do your parents speak your in-laws language?  What is your future mother in-law feelings?  What is your future father in-law feelings towards this marriage?  Does your fiance have other siblings?  Is he coming from a polygamous home?  You honestly have a lot of work to do spiritually.

My gut instinct is to ask you not to marry this boy.  I do not have a good feeling about this wedding.  Be patient, you will meet a nice man soon.

This things U highlight 4 me really pinch me Quinn, are U 4rm Edo?

Posted: at 16-04-2009 08:11 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- QuinnMaeback at 16-04-2009 09:38 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blackbeauty005 on 16-04-2009 08:11 AM
Quote from: QuinnMaeback on 16-04-2009 02:24 AM
Quote from: blackbeauty005 on 15-04-2009 07:37 PM
My head dey rise i am seriously learning. This is interesting. Thanks al 4 d advice.
But i have to open up that my family are objecting bcos say na EDO boy oooo and me be yoruba. Racist. I dont have a smal luk neither am nt experience,am an inspiratn writer,i have seen and knw alot at my tender age.

What are the differences between the two ethnic groups?  The Yorubas have their own language while the Edo's have their own language.  Do you speak both languages?  What are the cultural and traditional differences?  Have you both studied them?  Are you aware that in some Edo culture that after the wedding night, there is a particular color cloth you are supposed to wear in the morning to visit the relatives?

Do your parents speak your in-laws language?  What is your future mother in-law feelings?  What is your future father in-law feelings towards this marriage?  Does your fiance have other siblings?  Is he coming from a polygamous home?  You honestly have a lot of work to do spiritually.

My gut instinct is to ask you not to marry this boy.  I do not have a good feeling about this wedding.  Be patient, you will meet a nice man soon.

This things U highlight 4 me really pinch me Quinn, are U 4rm Edo?

No, I am not from Edo.  Please listen to your parents this time.  They are 100% correct.  You will receive multiple blessings if you do.  You are very family oriented.  You love children.  I am not worried about you and maturity.  I am worried about you marrying the wrong man, and this man you desire to marry is not the right man for you.  Please obey and honor your parents on this one.
Posted: at 16-04-2009 09:38 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackbeauty005 at 16-04-2009 09:52 AM (15 years ago)
Mmmm Quinn we nid 2 tok more on ds nd may nt b here. I c sense in wat u driving at gurl...

Posted: at 16-04-2009 09:52 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelony at 16-04-2009 10:45 AM (15 years ago)
life was not given to us to fulfill our own desires but was given to us to invest and acheive a purpose, a calling. so pls its not all abt gettin married or not. have u asked God wat is ur purpose on planet earth? if no, then ask(jeremiah 33:3). there is nothing that is as bad as or dangerous as not knowing wat life was given for. pls try to knw why ur created... then fulfill it and i tell u, every other thing shall be added unto u.... Amen.
Posted: at 16-04-2009 10:45 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- SAmyrocko at 16-04-2009 11:06 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on 15-04-2009 03:50 PM
me tooo oooo!

am i too young to get married??? am 19 by the way!!! 
Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

WTF! is that? Angry

Posted: at 16-04-2009 11:06 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vivian07 at 16-04-2009 11:08 AM (15 years ago)
passing...... to the posters wedding bash.......  Tongue
Posted: at 16-04-2009 11:08 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- i_luveu22 at 16-04-2009 11:15 AM (15 years ago)
please listen 2 your parent o, if you got more fashionable cloths than your parent definitely you cant get more rags than them. The consent of your parent is very crucial.
Posted: at 16-04-2009 11:15 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackbeauty005 at 16-04-2009 11:18 AM (15 years ago)
Vivi one day u go enta gutter wit ds ur passing. Sha bring ma gift o...

Posted: at 16-04-2009 11:18 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 16-04-2009 11:19 AM (15 years ago)
passing...... with loads of magnum gold cd for the ............poster  Tongue
Posted: at 16-04-2009 11:19 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- physayo at 16-04-2009 11:36 AM (15 years ago)
age doesn't matter as long as u are ready. at the age of 23 i think u ar amtured enough at least people marry at the age of 18
Posted: at 16-04-2009 11:36 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Dan_123 at 16-04-2009 12:13 PM (15 years ago)
thinking of marriage is a good decision, but one hve to be prayerful and very careful also prepared as it concerns maturity, covered by love.
Posted: at 16-04-2009 12:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Asimole at 16-04-2009 12:17 PM (15 years ago)
Marriage as we all know is a life lasting commitment, so be very sure and pray for divine intervention from God and hear from him first b4 concluding about ur decision. May God give you divine understanding. Amen .  
Posted: at 16-04-2009 12:17 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- acho2009 at 16-04-2009 01:12 PM (15 years ago)
Dear Friend ,

The Ekwonye Productions is inviting  up coming actors and actresses for a Nollywood star studded  home video film project titled" FLOWERS IN THE ARTIC" Part 1,2 & 3.

REQUIREMENT

Prospective talents need not have previous experience but must

1 Have strong passion for acting

2 Have the ability to interpret any role assigned to him or her

3 Be able to read, write and cram the dialogue scripts off hand

4 Be serious and energetic and, must be between 20 to 50 years of age.

Educational qualification is not necessarily a must but may serve as an advantage.

HOW TO APPLY

Interested talents are strongly advised to submit full photograph and a resume stating their capabilities and abilities online to [email protected] not later than 27th April,2009.

Names of successful talents will be posted on the website at www.ekwonyeproductions.cfsites.org and contacted directly for audition.

Please note that no applicant is allowed to make any form of lobbying calls or visit the director as this act will automatically disqualify the applicant from making it to the final list. However, calls for enquiry are welcomed.

Interested Actors and actresses are required to submit their photos,a cover letter stating their capabilities and abilities and,a resume by email only.

Names of successful applicants will be shortlisted on the website and contacted directly for audition.

Any submission made without a full photograph of the applicant will be discarded.

Submission deadline is 27.04-09.

Shoot/Start date is Tuesday,May 19-Friday,May 22 2009.

P.O.BOX 1001 Isiala Oboro
Open Registry office Ikwuano LGA Scretariat,Ikwuano Abia State ,Nigeria
Mobile-(234)08063810718

Posted: at 16-04-2009 01:12 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackemy05 at 16-04-2009 01:25 PM (15 years ago)
They re not serious, when u re pregnant, they will let u be.
Posted: at 16-04-2009 01:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- vivian07 at 16-04-2009 01:27 PM (15 years ago)
wetin be dis ? dis newbie  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-04-2009 01:27 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- blessedchidon at 16-04-2009 01:29 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blackbeauty005 on 13-04-2009 02:00 PM
Am 23, I want to get married, want to be called a wife and a mother. I want to enter the world of the married women but my people are objecting. Am i too young or what cud be the problem? What can i do to get married without my family objecting?

For u to even bring this question up here shows u re not yet matured 4marriage, {age aside} see see, marriage is not a bed of roses, moreover anything u wants 2do and ur heart condems u [no peace in u] don't do it 4the moment, give it a second chance or u'll live to regret  doing it, gud luck..............may the lord gv us all divine direction in marriage.......this my prayer 4u in JESUS' name..
Posted: at 16-04-2009 01:29 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyonboard at 16-04-2009 01:31 PM (15 years ago)
not at all my dear,go ahead but tell me your wedding schedules.
Posted: at 16-04-2009 01:31 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- digitalman at 16-04-2009 01:31 PM (15 years ago)
just saying hi to blessed
Posted: at 16-04-2009 01:31 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 ... 30

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

7. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

10. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State