Woman Gives Girth To A Monkey In Benue State

Date: 06-09-2012 11:13 pm (12 years ago) | Author: precious
- at 6-09-2012 11:13 PM (12 years ago)
A Nigerian woman gave birth to a live monkey in Otukpo, Benue State. The strange delievery occured at St Theresa Hospital, Otukpo, when the woman said to be the wife of a hunter from Oju LGA of the state gave birth to a creature that looks like a monkey.

The incident came as a surprise to the already mother of nine, she had successfully delivered nine children in the past and was having her 10th child before the strange creature visited her.
According to an eyewitness, when the news broke out, residents of the town, especially those at the nearby Otukpo main market rushed to the hospital to see for themselves.

However, it was gathered that as soon as the hunter heard about the delivery, he came and removed the monster from the hospital, even as observers believed the abnormal birth was a usual occurrence to hunters who have killed several animals during hunting.
 In a brief chat with elder Adah Okoh, a traditional ruler in the area, he noted that in the Idoma tradition, such child should not be allowed to stay with the mother for fear of reincarnation. Asked if the monster should be buried alive or killed, elder Okoh said that should be left for the family to decide.

I have heard many 'rumours' of such, but this time around i saw it with my korokoro eyes because i was at a filming location near the hospital. Is this world coming to and end? I wonder oo!!! My Naijapals, abeg what do you guys think?

http://www.ngnewspapers.com/nigerian-woman-girth-monkey/

Posted: at 6-09-2012 11:13 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 7-09-2012 04:03 AM (12 years ago)
D hunter is hunted. Na d love wey d animals get for am naim make he born one.
Posted: at 7-09-2012 04:03 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dlimelite at 7-09-2012 04:12 AM (12 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-09-2012 04:12 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- chikeaity at 7-09-2012 04:47 AM (12 years ago)
unbelivable!!
Posted: at 7-09-2012 04:47 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Imonin21 at 12-09-2012 04:49 PM (12 years ago)
i dnt agree 2 dis at all,is not true
Posted: at 12-09-2012 04:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 1deblessed at 27-09-2012 03:56 AM (12 years ago)
Liar
Posted: at 27-09-2012 03:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie