Nigerian Professor Becomes First Black VC of Universityof Illinois, USA (Page 3)

Date: 17-09-2012 11:02 am (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 2 [3] 4
- jerrycee at 18-09-2012 09:52 AM (11 years ago)
This what I wanna hear always
Posted: at 18-09-2012 09:52 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jamesbondchick at 18-09-2012 11:18 AM (11 years ago)
If he was still in 9ja he wud still be a HOD! Congrats sir,u hav made us proud

Posted: at 18-09-2012 11:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 18-09-2012 11:18 AM (11 years ago)
If he was still in 9ja he wud still be a HOD! Congrats sir,u hav made us proud

Posted: at 18-09-2012 11:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 18-09-2012 11:25 AM (11 years ago)
congrats prof. U have done us proud. More red oil to ur elbow and more vaseline to ur armpit.

Posted: at 18-09-2012 11:25 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spawasagir at 18-09-2012 12:24 PM (11 years ago)
Congratulation wish you all the best
Posted: at 18-09-2012 12:24 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jered at 18-09-2012 01:28 PM (11 years ago)
nice one .proud to be a Nigerian
Posted: at 18-09-2012 01:28 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 18-09-2012 01:49 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-09-2012 01:49 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jeromchis at 18-09-2012 02:17 PM (11 years ago)
Likewise ex governor Tinubu of lagos state
get talent too,as Obama specially invited him to the State  Shocked Shocked Shocked

Quote from: wireless_radio on 17-09-2012 11:02 AM
A Nigerian Professor, Ilesanmi Adesida made history last month by becoming the first black Provost/Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs of the well-respected University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign in the United States.

Born in Ondo State, Prof Adesida is a Nigerian engineer whose outstanding work in the field of Nanotechnology has received much acclaim in the scientific community. He was also the head of the Electrical Engineering Department at Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi, Nigeria.

Commenting on his recently appointed role, Prof Adesida said: “I’m honoured and humbled to be selected as provost of this great campus. This is something I take very seriously. I know how to work very hard and I’m ready to roll up my sleeves and get the job done.”
Posted: at 18-09-2012 02:17 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Boobies at 18-09-2012 02:19 PM (11 years ago)

Good for you but you can do better Wink, ...he is the PROVOST/VC of academic affairs, thats what Nigerians call, DEAN OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS.... Am gonna doff my cap for any Nigerian that gets the REAL deal ( thats the CHANCELLOR position, thats what Nigerians call the VC) so till then..i think there is still room for improvement  Wink Tongue
Posted: at 18-09-2012 02:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- gboye_1 at 18-09-2012 04:35 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmm good record man

Posted: at 18-09-2012 04:35 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 18-09-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Boobies on 18-09-2012 02:19 PM

Good for you but you can do better Wink, ...he is the PROVOST/VC of academic affairs, thats what Nigerians call, DEAN OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS.... Am gonna doff my cap for any Nigerian that gets the REAL deal ( thats the CHANCELLOR position, thats what Nigerians call the VC) so till then..i think there is still room for improvement  Wink Tongue
This is the BEST COMMENT I EVER READ FROM YOU....keep it up too...let's appreciate people who are making us proud but not those criminals out there.  Though, me and you always fight on this site but you need to saying such truth like this,

Posted: at 18-09-2012 04:38 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ABAYOism at 18-09-2012 04:52 PM (11 years ago)
We are proud of you. you are a blessed son of  the beloved Country contrarily to those who are disgracing the beloved Country through their shameful acts like Yahoo,419,guy man and dirty politicians.who believe that dirty wealth will let them be star or cream of the society or V I P. Keep on rolling in God blessing Prof Adesida.
Posted: at 18-09-2012 04:52 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Boobies at 18-09-2012 04:56 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 18-09-2012 04:38 PM
This is the BEST COMMENT I EVER READ FROM YOU....keep it up too...let's appreciate people who are making us proud but not those criminals out there.  Though, me and you always fight on this site but you need to saying such truth like this,

Posted: at 18-09-2012 04:56 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Boobies at 18-09-2012 04:59 PM (11 years ago)

I assume you don't even understand my comment
Posted: at 18-09-2012 04:59 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 18-09-2012 05:31 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Boobies on 18-09-2012 04:59 PM

I assume you don't even understand my comment
I do, you meant he can still go higher than this...anyway,how you dey?

Posted: at 18-09-2012 05:31 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 18-09-2012 05:53 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Boobies on 18-09-2012 02:19 PM

I did not mean to take anything out of your comments. Chancellor is more of a ceremonial and political position; whereas VC can only be attained academically. We have Chancellors and Vice Chancellors in Nigeria as well. Anyone can be appointed a Chancellor if you have the political connections regardless of your qualifications meaning you don’t have to have PhDs. These appointments and process are universal in the academic world. 
Posted: at 18-09-2012 05:53 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boobies at 18-09-2012 06:27 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 18-09-2012 05:53 PM
I did not mean to take anything out of your comments. Chancellor is more of a ceremonial and political position; whereas VC can only be attained academically. We have Chancellors and Vice Chancellors in Nigeria as well. Anyone can be appointed a Chancellor if you have the political connections regardless of your qualifications meaning you don’t have to have PhDs. These appointments and process are universal in the academic world. 

The fact still remains that the vice Chancellor works under the Chancellor and even electing a VC is also political( believe it or not) ...no doubt he is educated but you also have other nigerians far more educated than he is heading some world positions and i still stand on my words until a nigerian holds the record- breaking position... i still feel we can do better
Posted: at 18-09-2012 06:27 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 18-09-2012 06:34 PM (11 years ago)
good
Posted: at 18-09-2012 06:34 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Boobies at 18-09-2012 06:59 PM (11 years ago)

i meant to write that   *i still stand by my words*
Posted: at 18-09-2012 06:59 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- AJISAFE25 at 18-09-2012 09:05 PM (11 years ago)
great ATBU SUFFERING AND SMILLING IS OUR STYLE.
Posted: at 18-09-2012 09:05 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4