Pix: Daily Mail Publishes 'Heartbreaking' Pictures Of Nigerian Makoko Lagos Slum (Page 3)

Date: 28-09-2012 2:11 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 2 [3] 4
- Nicksam at 29-09-2012 08:48 AM (11 years ago)
NA WA OOO
Posted: at 29-09-2012 08:48 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chidieberelendu at 29-09-2012 11:57 AM (11 years ago)
I wonder wht these pple want govt to do 4 them,as if there is no land where they could ve built there houses except on that slum,if they like let them sink in there,that's their own cup of tea,as far as am corncerned,this is a self inflicted suffering and it suits them.
Posted: at 29-09-2012 11:57 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chidieberelendu at 29-09-2012 12:01 PM (11 years ago)
We keep blaming govt for everything all da time without looking inward to see how we can contribute to help da govt,folks gvt can't do everything for us.
Posted: at 29-09-2012 12:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 29-09-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago)
Nigeria will be better

Posted: at 29-09-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waffibabe at 29-09-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago)
which part of africa is dis? i know this is not naija Tongue
Posted: at 29-09-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 29-09-2012 03:40 PM (11 years ago)
At least we can't accuse the paper of faking the photos or being racist, it's how people live in Nigeria. Period!
Posted: at 29-09-2012 03:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 29-09-2012 03:42 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: waffibabe on 29-09-2012 12:39 PM
which part of africa is dis? i know this is not naija Tongue

You should get out more and have a tour of your country.

THIS IS IN NIGERIA!!!
Posted: at 29-09-2012 03:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waffibabe at 29-09-2012 05:22 PM (11 years ago)
really Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 29-09-2012 05:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waffibabe at 29-09-2012 05:30 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chidieberelendu on 29-09-2012 11:57 AM
I wonder wht these pple want govt to do 4 them,as if there is no land where they could ve built there houses except on that slum,if they like let them sink in there,that's their own cup of tea,as far as am corncerned,this is a self inflicted suffering and it suits them.
pls don,t sound like this. that slum is the only place they got free in lagos. they don,t hav money to buy land there is no free land in any part of Nigeria let alone lagos..think of some one like omotola, wil she ever think of living in that horrible enviroment with her family? hell no. not even in half an hour. this is not self afflicted suffering. this is total poverty. reason with ur brain and not your foot.
Posted: at 29-09-2012 05:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waffibabe at 29-09-2012 05:34 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Enrique2d4 on 29-09-2012 08:28 AM
I sincerely hope more international artist,newspapers and even tv stations will show more of it maybe it will make the corrupt leaders have a change of mind.
u er right
Posted: at 29-09-2012 05:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nitter at 29-09-2012 05:42 PM (11 years ago)
Oh Mother Africa, WHEN
Posted: at 29-09-2012 05:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omegachinedu at 29-09-2012 06:53 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 29-09-2012 02:33 AM
Am nt clicking. Do u kn dat 95% of people living in makoko are nt nigerians. Dats why b4 u conderm nigeria, do ur findings especially those of u who dnt live in nigeria but u have alot to conderm. D popular makoko fish market, i been there for photo shot for a mobile company dat wen i kn dat naija are nt much there. Its d togoless dat are much there. Go and find out. I can take anybody if u want to go.
My sister,I don,t understand you by saying togoless living there,is it not nigerian land.
Posted: at 29-09-2012 06:53 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idowut at 29-09-2012 07:01 PM (11 years ago)
A great nation at %" with nothing to show for her greatness. What a Pity!
Posted: at 29-09-2012 07:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- xtrina at 29-09-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago)
 Smiley na wooo na God go help naija
Posted: at 29-09-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- PHINO at 30-09-2012 12:16 AM (11 years ago)
WHAT A SHAME
Posted: at 30-09-2012 12:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 30-09-2012 12:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: slovejack on 28-09-2012 05:52 PM
9ja is a damn up country now, abi una know know before....God help me out of the hell called 9ja..with damning nigger as goverment...i hate black people with passion, i hate niggers with ma life...amusing it a white man ruling 9ja just imagine the way 9ja will be gud, but niggers took over power and 9ja is bad as hell
If you hate black ppl then you hate yourself including your black family/ancestors. Look in the mirror, your black.
Posted: at 30-09-2012 12:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 30-09-2012 12:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: innocentbola on 29-09-2012 05:58 AM
Even if they are not Nigerian my sister lets face the fact here, the land they reside upon is Nigeria and that what counts. So its still the same thing here, our Government should please do something
True
Posted: at 30-09-2012 12:31 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 30-09-2012 12:36 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chidieberelendu on 29-09-2012 11:57 AM
No. This is not self inflicted. This is serious poverty.
Posted: at 30-09-2012 12:36 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- bmygeorge at 30-09-2012 01:40 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 28-09-2012 02:57 PM
is really a pity because Nigerina is a country with alots of resources
Why not call Nigeria "Angelina"?  Grin
Posted: at 30-09-2012 01:40 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- talkisfree at 30-09-2012 02:15 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 29-09-2012 02:33 AM
Am nt clicking. Do u kn dat 95% of people living in makoko are nt nigerians. Dats why b4 u conderm nigeria, do ur findings especially those of u who dnt live in nigeria but u have alot to conderm. D popular makoko fish market, i been there for photo shot for a mobile company dat wen i kn dat naija are nt much there. Its d togoless dat are much there. Go and find out. I can take anybody if u want to go.
is you papa a[politician why crying?she makoko na naija area or benin rep.
Posted: at 30-09-2012 02:15 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4