The Lion – once a proud king of the jungle – can now barely rise to walk to collect the meat thrust through his cage as severe malnourishment means he is close to death. Animal abuse in Nigeria is rife at the Benue state Zoo – a terrible story and microcosm about the state of our country.
“A society that treats animals as though they don’t matter will treat her citizens in the same way,” says Nat Akpir – a concerned citizen who is trying to bring attention to the terrible plight of the animals.
osarobo62 at 22-10-2012 03:03 PM (12 years ago) (m)
AFRICANS DON'T NEED ZOOS TO GO AND SEE ANIMALS. THEY CAN BE SEEN FREE OF CHARGE IN THE FOREST. WHY KILL A GOAT AND FEED IT TO A LION IN A CAGE, WHEN THAT SAME LION CAN CATCH AN ANTELOPE BY ITSELF IN THE BUSH? LET THE CAPTIVES FREE.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 03:03 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
AFRICANS DON'T NEED ZOOS TO GO AND SEE ANIMALS. THEY CAN BE SEEN FREE OF CHARGE IN THE FOREST. WHY KILL A GOAT AND FEED IT TO A LION IN A CAGE, WHEN THAT SAME LION CAN CATCH AN ANTELOPE BY ITSELF IN THE BUSH? LET THE CAPTIVES FREE.
let the captives free keeeee
Posted: at 22-10-2012 03:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
aso4life1 at 22-10-2012 04:22 PM (12 years ago) (m)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 22-10-2012 03:03 PM
Hahah! You are saying " LET MY LION GO" If a Lion enter your street, what will you do? But Joke apart, no be Lion's skeleton I dey see so? if they can't manage the place, they should return the Animals to the Jungles.
if u attack my papa house, I'll retaliate but if you are peace loving,I will embrace you
Posted: at 22-10-2012 04:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
What we need in Nigeria is a National park where animals should fend for themselves with close monitoring by park rangers. This is what is obtainable in countries like Kenya, Uganda, South Africa etc. We don't need a zoo.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 04:25 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
osarobo62 at 22-10-2012 04:50 PM (12 years ago) (m)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 22-10-2012 04:22 PM
Hahah! You are saying " LET MY LION GO" If a Lion enter your street, what will you do? But Joke apart, no be Lion's skeleton I dey see so? if they can't manage the place, they should return the Animals to the Jungles.
ALL I NEED TO DO IS RUN FASTER THAN THE GUY BEHIND ME.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 04:50 PM (12 years ago) | Hero