Should I tell my husband that my sister is actually my daughter? (Page 3)

Date: 28-11-2012 2:31 pm (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 2 [3] 4 5
- bishopdon at 29-11-2012 10:00 AM (11 years ago)
lies and lying mouth, will never last long, for u, confessing everything may save ur marriage becos of ur 4month old baby, ur husband may forgive u, for those people like u who love lying with passion, the earlier they stop, the best for the them becos lying will never solve the problem, it can only hide for some time.
Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:00 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 29-11-2012 10:11 AM (11 years ago)
marriage and lies no go hand in hand so speak up
Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:11 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- adejamu at 29-11-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago)
Is so pathetic that your mother has laid down falsehood life has foundation for you her children too. This is why she is not staying with any husband and can't stay with any husband with this type of life style. If you follow every advice of your mother you will end up to be like your mother without husband or 'Crown'.  Relationship is always on trust and honesty. I will advice you to tell your husband but you need to give your life to Jesus Christ and do alot of prayer and fasting for God to forgive and also to be able to receive favour when you tell your husband. If not properly handled, the marriage may crumble becos your husband is already doubting you and if he find out himself you might not have a home or happy home again. Don't allow your mother to  control and ruin your life the way she ruin her own life. Your mother has no good legacy in marriage. Is well with you.
Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Dottien at 29-11-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago)
You are a daughter like mother. Do something to prevent your daughter from joining the club.
Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 10:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: bishopdon on 29-11-2012 10:00 AM
lies and lying mouth, will never last long, for u, confessing everything may save ur marriage becos of ur 4month old baby, ur husband may forgive u, for those people like u who love lying with passion, the earlier they stop, the best for the them becos lying will never solve the problem, it can only hide for some time.

Cool Cool yeah bro

Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:46 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 10:47 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Dottien on 29-11-2012 10:26 AM
You are a daughter like mother. Do something to prevent your daughter from joining the club.

sure

Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:47 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: adejamu on 29-11-2012 10:17 AM
Is so pathetic that your mother has laid down falsehood life has foundation for you her children too. This is why she is not staying with any husband and can't stay with any husband with this type of life style. If you follow every advice of your mother you will end up to be like your mother without husband or 'Crown'.  Relationship is always on trust and honesty. I will advice you to tell your husband but you need to give your life to Jesus Christ and do alot of prayer and fasting for God to forgive and also to be able to receive favour when you tell your husband. If not properly handled, the marriage may crumble becos your husband is already doubting you and if he find out himself you might not have a home or happy home again. Don't allow your mother to  control and ruin your life the way she ruin her own life. Your mother has no good legacy in marriage. Is well with you.

Amen..thanks  Cheesy

Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 29-11-2012 10:11 AM
marriage and lies no go hand in hand so speak up

WORD  Kiss

Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 10:49 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: fredb on 29-11-2012 08:28 AM
your pain is great!! is your mother living with u and if yes ask her to go home... You stated that he is a good man and it is painful to accept but he will be angry and get over it 'cos there was a similar case in Australia where I live and the issue did not destroy the marriage.  Let him know the truth when the home is sweet and he will handle it well.  You sound like a nice person and from here get your life in a proper footing. thanks and have a good day with your family.

Good

Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:49 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 29-11-2012 10:51 AM (11 years ago)
na blood na ..like mothere like daughter..very wonderfull mother..she try ..
Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:51 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 10:53 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: maldox on 29-11-2012 08:40 AM
This is a lesson to all ladies.You much disclose everything to your partner in order to aviod problem in the future.Thanks

Sure it is. a lesson to all ladies who lie

Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:53 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 10:55 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 29-11-2012 09:15 AM
If you don't someone else most definitely will!!!

offcourse

Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:55 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 10:58 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: smexydamsel on 29-11-2012 09:35 AM
Waoh U've done a great mistake, datz d 1st thing u should have done b4 getting married,
den if d guy truly luv u he'll go ahead and marry u, but babe wahala dey if u tell am now. try ur luck.

k

Posted: at 29-11-2012 10:58 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 11:01 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: vimak on 28-11-2012 10:40 PM
my dear, am not here to condem you,but before telling this to ur husband make sure u seek for counseling from a true man of GOD that's if u are a christian, dont just walk up to him like that, and you have to pray very well i mean with fasting if need be,ask GOD for his grace,there's nothing GOD can't do,good luck.

Thanks Vimak

Posted: at 29-11-2012 11:01 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Cjwise on 29-11-2012 12:43 AM
Pls do tell him d truth and be free.then be rdy t bear any consequence, bt watevr it may be, I think it wud be less grave compared t his harng it frm outsiders. God bless.

Bless u too CJ

Posted: at 29-11-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 11:03 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nablegalaxy on 28-11-2012 05:04 PM
If what u wrote is true, ur family needs spiritual deliverance. Change from ur old life and apologize to ur husband for keeping the secret for such a long time, and let the secret unveiled. The earlier the better.

Ok, thanks..good one

Posted: at 29-11-2012 11:03 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 11:04 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 28-11-2012 08:21 PM
Pls tell him d truth now. Most of wat happen and wats happening now is nt ur fault. Fight for ur marriage and dnt be surprise he miwe understand u. GOD is ur strength. I wish u well.

Amen

Posted: at 29-11-2012 11:04 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 11:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ela214 on 28-11-2012 03:12 PM
u have already made the mistake of not telling him @ 1st,tell him now else the world will tell him 4 u.and hey it will be devastating then.
notin like truth in marriage,

Thanks Ela

Posted: at 29-11-2012 11:07 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 11:08 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 28-11-2012 03:22 PM
You have to tell him now before he finds out from someone else. Nothing is hidden under the sun. Even if he doesn't find out now, he will later. Tell him and apologize for not mentioning it before. If he loves you like you say he does, then he will forgive you. It won't be easy though cause you kept it from him for 12 years. Another thing is that you need to pray for your mom cause no matter what, she is still your one and only mom. Pray that God change her life for the better. Wish you the best.

Nice one AdaMbaise

Posted: at 29-11-2012 11:08 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-11-2012 11:09 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on 28-11-2012 03:51 PM
I am sorry to say that your mum has not been a very good influence in your life. I don't mean to be insulting
to your mum, I think her life is full of lies. It's a shame that you have to go through all that lies, but you can
change  this by telling your husband the truth today. It  wont hurt if you try to establish a mother and daughter
relationship with your daughter as soon as you can. Goodluck!

Nice one Tony.. thanks

Posted: at 29-11-2012 11:09 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5