They make the exchange and the stranger
starts happily away. "Hey, wait a
minute", calls Jake after the stranger,
who turns around warily. Jake points to
the two suitcases he'd been trying to
wrestle through the bus station. "Don't
forget your batteries.

Posted: at 27-12-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jabanz at 27-12-2012 11:01 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tripple2love on 27-12-2012 10:06 AM
Try not to laugh too much as the story
unfolds...
Jake is struggling through a bus station
with two huge and obviously
heavy suitcases when a stranger
walks up to him and asks "Have you got a
wristwatch? What says the time please?"
Jake sighs, puts down the suitcases and
glances at his wrist. "It's a quarter to six,"
he says.
"Hey, that's a pretty fancy watch!"
exclaims the stranger. Jake brightens a
little.
"Yeah, it's not bad. Check this out" - and
Jake shows him a time zone display not
just for every time zone in the world, but
for the 86 largest metropolises.
He hits a few buttons and from
somewhere on the watch a voice says
"The time is eleven 'til six" in a very West
Texas accent. A few more buttons and
the same voice says something in
Japanese. Jake continues "I've put in
regional accents for each city". The display
is unbelievably high quality and the voice
is simply astounding.
The stranger is struck dumb with
admiration. "That's not all", says Jake. He
pushes a few more buttons and a tiny but
very high-resolution map of New York
City appears on the display. "The flashing
dot shows our location by satellite
positioning," explains Jake.
"View recede ten", Jake says, and the
display changes to show eastern New York
state.
"I want to buy this watch!" says the
stranger.
"Oh, no, it's not ready for sale yet; I'm
still working out the bugs", says the
inventor.
"But look at this", and he proceeds to
demonstrate that the watch is also a very
creditable little FM radio receiver with a
digital tuner, a sonar device that can
measure distances up to 125 meters, a
pager with thermal paper printout and,
most impressive of all, the capacity for
voice recordings of up to 300 standard-
size books, "though I only have 32 of my
favorites in there so far" says Jake.
"I've got to have this watch!", says the
stranger.
"No, you don't understand; it's not ready
-"
"I'll give you $1000 for it!"
"Oh, no, I've already spent more than -"
"I'll give you $5000 for it!"
"But it's just not -"
"I'll give you $15,000 for it!" And the
stranger pulls out a checkbook.
Jake stops to think. He's only put about
$8500 into materials and development,
and with $15,000 he can make another
one and have it ready for merchandising
in only six months. The stranger
frantically finishes writing the check and
waves it in front of him. "Here it is, ready
to hand to you right here and now.
$15,000. Take it or leave it."
Jake abruptly makes his decision. "OK",
he says, and peels off the watch.
They make the exchange and the stranger
starts happily away. "Hey, wait a
minute", calls Jake after the stranger,
who turns around warily. Jake points to
the two suitcases he'd been trying to
wrestle through the bus station. "Don't
forget your batteries.
wasted time

Posted: at 27-12-2012 11:01 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NEWRUMOUR at 27-12-2012 12:16 PM (12 years ago)
2012 wasted space of d year  Roll Eyes

Posted: at 27-12-2012 12:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rihannaaa at 27-12-2012 12:30 PM (12 years ago)
Warisdis?  Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 27-12-2012 12:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tripple2love at 27-12-2012 01:58 PM (12 years ago)
you all lack the logical reasoning to decode logical jokes..... wat ah shame

Posted: at 27-12-2012 01:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 27-12-2012 02:22 PM (12 years ago)
u just wasted my 2 mints,hiss
Posted: at 27-12-2012 02:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rihannaaa at 27-12-2012 02:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tripple2love on 27-12-2012 01:58 PM
you all lack the logical reasoning to decode logical jokes..... wat ah shame
Cripple  Roll Eyes

Posted: at 27-12-2012 02:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omomarty at 27-12-2012 03:03 PM (12 years ago)
dis one na d most useless joke wey i don read dis year Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 27-12-2012 03:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NEWRUMOUR at 27-12-2012 03:20 PM (12 years ago)
2 fcuking bad  Embarrassed

Posted: at 27-12-2012 03:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omomarty at 27-12-2012 03:21 PM (12 years ago)
very very bad oooooooooooooo
Posted: at 27-12-2012 03:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NEWRUMOUR at 27-12-2012 03:27 PM (12 years ago)
Ur own self 2 much  Angry  post ur Own yeye joke 2  Roll Eyes

Posted: at 27-12-2012 03:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omomarty at 27-12-2012 03:29 PM (12 years ago)
sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrp ur mouth there. monkey
Posted: at 27-12-2012 03:29 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NEWRUMOUR at 27-12-2012 03:32 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked )))))))))))  Angry ((((((((((((

Posted: at 27-12-2012 03:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Monsol at 27-12-2012 04:22 PM (12 years ago)
Poster u try. It takes mature mind to understand mature jokes.
But why the battery come heavy pass the product itself na?
Posted: at 27-12-2012 04:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rihannaaa at 27-12-2012 05:03 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin see una Yeye for outside?

Posted: at 27-12-2012 05:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NEWRUMOUR at 27-12-2012 06:51 PM (12 years ago)
U mean ( una ) abi ? Excluding me  Cool

Posted: at 27-12-2012 06:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- at 27-12-2012 07:05 PM (12 years ago)
So far ,this is the best joke in months,
weldone poster . Wink
Posted: at 27-12-2012 07:05 PM (12 years ago) |
- tripple2love at 27-12-2012 07:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: emejuru on 27-12-2012 07:05 PM
So far ,this is the best joke in months,
weldone poster . Wink

Thanks bro. mature mind is diff from yeye mind.

Posted: at 27-12-2012 07:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tripple2love at 27-12-2012 07:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Monsol on 27-12-2012 04:22 PM
Poster u try. It takes mature mind to understand mature jokes.
But why the battery come heavy pass the product itself na?

Sure guy u be joo. no mind those meskele mess ppl

Posted: at 27-12-2012 07:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tripple2love at 27-12-2012 07:18 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Rihannaaa on 27-12-2012 02:36 PM
Cripple  Roll Eyes

Rihannaaa, na from day one i know say u like me,, better open up now

Posted: at 27-12-2012 07:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. VIDEO: Jarvis Surprises Peller With a Lavish Birthday Gift

2. PHOTOS: How Your Favourite Celeb Stepped Out For 2025 For AMVCA Cultural Night

3. Pregnant Woman Dies Mid-operation As Jehovah’s Witness Doctor Refuses Blood Transfusion

4. EFCC Arrests Two Chinese Nationals, Six Nigerians Over Illegal Mining in Ogun State (Photos)

5. Ganduje Sparks Controversy With One-Party State Remarks Amid Wave Of Defections

6. Lagos Lady Recounts Ordeal in 'One Chance' Bus, Says She Was Hypnotized, Robbed & Abandoned

7. EFCC To Investigate Alleged ₦528bn Misappropriation By Ex-Zamfara Governor, Matawalle

1. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

2. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

3. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

4. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

5. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

6. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

7. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

8. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

9. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

10. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)