Black Is No Longer Beautiful, 77% of Nigerian Women Now Bleach - Research (Page 3)

Date: 01-01-2013 11:06 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5
- rkatera at 2-01-2013 07:52 PM (11 years ago)
 I am Indian my great grandparents was from India and my comment to this is black is and always will be beautiful... All these wanna  be whites who are bleaching thier skin still have the slave mentality thinking white is all that it is not. I am not dark skinned nor am i light skinned but i'll be dam if i am going to let the white race think they are better than me....The white race wants the black skin that is why the go to tanning salons go on trips to the hot country.... These blacks who wanna be white wake up and be proud of how the almighty made you... He made you in his own likeness and his own image. Don't you know it is a curse to have white skin read your bible.... I watch a lot of nigerian movie and i think the most beautiful actresses they have are Mercy Johnson, Ini Edo, Genevieve Nnaji Kate Henshaw  Stephane Okere i think that is how you spell her name.Give me a dark skinned man any day the darker the better. Do not let no one tell you that black is ugly. I live in a country where i see white people all the time and they are not white they have the color of the skin of a pig. Hmm let me see would i rather have the color of pig skin or dark skinned ?
Posted: at 2-01-2013 07:52 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- olaphilips at 2-01-2013 08:08 PM (11 years ago)
black is still the beauty, the best. all those bleaching them selves, who wants to look like oyibo, inshort, oyibo self no go reject  them when they starts smelling. bitches, ashawos, gboko gboko, ole them Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 2-01-2013 08:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 2-01-2013 08:08 PM (11 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 2-01-2013 08:08 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- olaphilips at 2-01-2013 08:11 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: rkatera on  2-01-2013 07:52 PM
I am Indian my great grandparents was from India and my comment to this is black is and always will be beautiful... All these wanna  be whites who are bleaching thier skin still have the slave mentality thinking white is all that it is not. I am not dark skinned nor am i light skinned but i'll be dam if i am going to let the white race think they are better than me....The white race wants the black skin that is why the go to tanning salons go on trips to the hot country.... These blacks who wanna be white wake up and be proud of how the almighty made you... He made you in his own likeness and his own image. Don't you know it is a curse to have white skin read your bible.... I watch a lot of nigerian movie and i think the most beautiful actresses they have are Mercy Johnson, Ini Edo, Genevieve Nnaji Kate Henshaw  Stephane Okere i think that is how you spell her name.Give me a dark skinned man any day the darker the better. Do not let no one tell you that black is ugly. I live in a country where i see white people all the time and they are not white they have the color of the skin of a pig. Hmm let me see would i rather have the color of pig skin or dark skinned ?
Indian man wey like better thing. i like you jare, only say Indians na another kinds of pple
Posted: at 2-01-2013 08:11 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chericoco at 2-01-2013 09:00 PM (11 years ago)
This article wouldn't stop people to apply that acid on their body.  I saw a Sudanese woman who bleaches and she had two different colors like someone suffering from lupus. 
Posted: at 2-01-2013 09:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 2-01-2013 09:12 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on  2-01-2013 04:59 AM
body white,nyash black  Cheesy  Cheesy
Lolzz  Grin Grin
Posted: at 2-01-2013 09:12 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 2-01-2013 09:17 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: doncoyon on  2-01-2013 07:29 AM
Soon they will start to change there nose like Michael Jackson wonder will never end
Soon? That's also an issue thats been our society for a long time. Majority of  Black & White celebrities changed their nose to look more thinner & european     
Posted: at 2-01-2013 09:17 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- uniquep at 2-01-2013 09:37 PM (11 years ago)
na dem sabi,i be correct nigeria babe n i dark n i love it dat way
Posted: at 2-01-2013 09:37 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 2-01-2013 09:49 PM (11 years ago)
black is beautiful
Posted: at 2-01-2013 09:49 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- YomiBaby at 2-01-2013 10:28 PM (11 years ago)
Bleaching is disgusting I despise it, yet so many Nigerians I have seen do it. They are obviously people with low esteem. Basically they are saying black is not beautiful, well i'm dark and I still get as much attention as my friends who are light skin. There are many dark skin beauties out there. Alot of Nigerian men prefer lighter women as well and it obviously shows they are insecure if they are saying their own mothers are on attractive and you must have white in you or look a bit far from black to be beautiful. I have had people say to me countless of times, your pretty for a dark skin girl. This is ridiculous black is beautiful but until us as black people learn to appreciate ourselves no one will.
Posted: at 2-01-2013 10:28 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rihannaaa at 2-01-2013 10:38 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 2-01-2013 10:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- obamagermo at 2-01-2013 10:40 PM (11 years ago)
black na fire expecially black honeypot.
Posted: at 2-01-2013 10:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- obamagermo at 2-01-2013 10:45 PM (11 years ago)
i too like am white honeypot na so so water, black is beautiful anytime anywhere.
Posted: at 2-01-2013 10:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- PidginMOUTH at 2-01-2013 11:24 PM (11 years ago)
so una Wetin Concern me make dem bleach and turn to Michael Jackson na dem know oo
Posted: at 2-01-2013 11:24 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- PidginMOUTH at 2-01-2013 11:27 PM (11 years ago)
So Wetin Concern me,  if dem like make dem bleach and turn to Michael Jackson na dem know oo
Posted: at 2-01-2013 11:27 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Aniagain at 2-01-2013 11:54 PM (11 years ago)
After bleaching they shud go to Christ embassy male hair dressing saloon and perm their, from there, they will be qualify to pastor any branch of Christ embassy church

Posted: at 2-01-2013 11:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 2-01-2013 11:55 PM (11 years ago)
After bleaching they shud go to Christ embassy male hair dressing saloon and perm their hairs, from there, they will be qualify to pastor any branch of Christ embassy church

Posted: at 2-01-2013 11:55 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Unikpearl at 3-01-2013 12:07 AM (11 years ago)
Their wahala
Posted: at 3-01-2013 12:07 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 3-01-2013 12:11 AM (11 years ago)
White body, black down below
Posted: at 3-01-2013 12:11 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Jennybabe7 at 3-01-2013 01:43 AM (11 years ago)
na only foolish person will not accept what God has given to him or her
Posted: at 3-01-2013 01:43 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

6. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

11. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

12. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

13. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

16. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

20. BREAKING: Tragedy As 4 Year Old Boy Dies In Abuja School Amid Suspicion Of Foul Play

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So