The Governor of Delta state, Emmanuel Uduaghan has renamed the state’s capital stadium after the coach of the recently victorious Super Eagles, Steven Keshi.
At the reception for the team held at the Asaba international event center, Mr. Uduaghan named the Asaba stadium after the team coach, Stephen Keshi, an indigine of the state. Mr. Keshi also got N8million cash reward plus a duplex in the state capital.
Mr Keshi’s assistants, Dan Amokachi, Sylavnus Okpalla, and Ike Shorunmu got N4m each while each player gets N 2.5m cash.
Members of the team who were old and present players of Warri Wolves FC got N5million. The beneficiaries are Sunday Mba, Chigozie Agbim, Azuibike Egweke, and Brown Ideye.
Common sense is indeed not common.
Posted: at 16-02-2013 01:20 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
Aniagain at 16-02-2013 10:27 AM (12 years ago) (m)
Make we all start to dey play football abi? I av fought in Liberia, Sierra Leone and Sudan, yet I have not received even shot of ogogoro from either Federal Govt, Governor or anybody apart from my meagre salary and operation allowance (the later been paid by either U.N or A U). God dey o
Am too defended to be a victim
Posted: at 16-02-2013 10:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Aniagain at 16-02-2013 10:27 AM (12 years ago) (m)
Make we all start to dey play football abi? I av fought in Liberia, Sierra Leone and Sudan, yet I have not received even a shot of ogogoro from either Federal Govt, Governor or anybody apart from my meagre salary and operation allowance (the later been paid by either U.N or A U). God dey o
Am too defended to be a victim
Posted: at 16-02-2013 10:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
ken10000 at 16-02-2013 10:57 AM (12 years ago) (m)
I know the super eagle,s really tried,and at the same time i still think and believe it is thier responsibilties as good patriot,s to play any match with all thier heart for their beloved country,but what i no longer understand is ,is this the way our leader,s are suppose to be sqanching all our money ? or is it no longer the responsibilities of our national coach and the players to play any match and bring the cup home?are they trying to spoil them now with money and public funds?Where are all this money from?this player,s have been compensated by individuals and the fedreal goverment,already,YOUTH,S LET,S STAND FOR WHAT IS RIGHT.
Posted: at 16-02-2013 10:57 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
I know the super eagle,s really tried,and at the same time i still think and believe it is thier responsibilties as good patriot,s to play any match with all thier heart for their beloved country,but what i no longer understand is ,is this the way our leader,s are suppose to be sqanching all our money ? or is it no longer the responsibilities of our national coach and the players to play any match and bring the cup home?are they trying to spoil them now with money and public funds?Where are all this money from?this player,s have been compensated by individuals and the fedreal goverment,already,YOUTH,S LET,S STAND FOR WHAT IS RIGHT.
Na wa ooo. D tin don pas becareful ooo
Posted: at 16-02-2013 11:31 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
Kingoflion at 16-02-2013 11:43 AM (12 years ago) (m)
Welldone mr. Governor. You have done well. It shows that we Nigerians are progressing. In no distance time things will be good in Nigeria my country and we living abroad will go back and invest fully in Nigeria. No place like home. H.R.H.
Posted: at 16-02-2013 11:43 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
Kechywillz at 16-02-2013 12:01 PM (12 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Aniagain on 16-02-2013 10:27 AM
Make we all start to dey play football abi? I av fought in Liberia, Sierra Leone and Sudan, yet I have not received even a shot of ogogoro from either Federal Govt, Governor or anybody apart from my meagre salary and operation allowance (the later been paid by either U.N or A U). God dey o
na soldiers dem suppose dey reward well,na dem be the real heroes,ma bro God dey
Onapu ndi iro,ihe ruru oha1.
Posted: at 16-02-2013 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac