HELP!! My Fiance Realized Am an OSU (Outcast) & Has Refused To marry Me (Page 4)

Date: 12-03-2013 10:51 am (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 12
- nsi4u at 12-03-2013 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ela214 on 12-03-2013 11:01 AM
the guy is definitly heartless as he already knew she is an "osu" and promised her marriage--the lady again should have known beta snice an "osu" marries an "osu",she should have known beta,especially in igboland they don´t inter marry and when a non-osu marries an "osu" he automatically becums 1 so dose his children-----the lady knowing her conditions should have defined the relationship..........and should have know dat no guy will want to choose a lady above his family-------maybe the guy must have been battling his family all these years but all to no avail--so i blame both parties-----lady wipe ur tears it´s not the end of the world-----ur own is cuming.gudluck
NAWAOOOOO WHAT ABOUT ALL THE IGBO GUY S LIVING OUTSITE NIGERIA MARRYING IGBO WOMEN HERE, HOW DO THEY THEM WHO IS OSU AND WHO IS NOT OSU? DO CARE ABOUT THIS THEIR OF A THING ? THIS OSU WHEN WILL IT STOP
Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 04:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Ikoto on 12-03-2013 01:49 PM
WHAT WILL OUR VIEW CHANGE ABOUT IT ?

SHE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN SHE WAS DATING A FOOL OR IF SHE DOES NOT KNOW THAT FOR THE PAST

5 YEARS LIKE YOU SAID;THEY SHE GOT WHAT SHE WANTED

like seriously?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  i guess u aint serious

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:05 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 04:08 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Sophyrocks on 12-03-2013 03:30 PM
true talk. I jst dnt knw y ladies wil continue to remain stupid. Deres no way u wil be livin wit a man who hasnt married u, witout commiting series of abortions. 5 or 6 abortions! 4 only 1 man? Haba!! Wen wil dey eva wise up? Karma rily dey o. Na im som men no dey njoy deir marriage bcos of wat dey hav done to girls in d past. Impotency cud be deir punishment or somtin else. Who knws?

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:08 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 04:10 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 12-03-2013 03:43 PM
wahala dey ooh..

no be small wa my good friend  Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:10 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 04:16 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: eomo on 12-03-2013 02:39 PM
It is so sad that in this era people still believe and follow stuffs like these. Tradition put people in bondage. You may be surprise to find out that most of these people carrying these traditions on their head take communion every sunday and claim to be Christians yet they forget what the bible says in 2 Corinthians 5 vs 17.

Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:16 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 12-03-2013 04:17 PM (11 years ago)
what is dis osu self
Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:17 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 04:19 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nwogaraku on 12-03-2013 03:10 PM
I don't blame the guy, this tradition is something beyond any non Igbo's understandings!. The tradition is something the Igbo's should have to come together and put an END in any issue relating to OSU in Igbo culture or tradition!.

I wish  Sad

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:19 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 04:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chicco77 on 12-03-2013 04:17 PM
what is dis osu self

An Outcast if am not mistaking  Cool

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:20 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pepesy at 12-03-2013 04:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: comrade88 on 12-03-2013 04:00 PM
You can date someone from this same town without knowing she is Osu let alone a local government that comprises more than 5 towns. You can find out if you were told or investigations are carried out cos it is not written on anybody's face. Am not in support of Osu (outcast) system but it is really a torn in the flesh in parts of Igbo land where they are practice. Some men have attempted suicide when they are made to know they cannot marry the love of their lives. It would have been better if it ends with the couple but your children automatically become Osu, meaning you will produce children who would face such discrimination. Men weigh those heavy consequences before making their choices. It is easier for a woman when an Osu man is comes for her hand in marriage. The family, she is getting into are Osu so her presence in the family would not change anything.

U guys should grow up. In this present generation, nobody should be talking about OSU again. There's no diff btw OSU and FREE BORN. We all are equal b4 God. Since 5 yrs he has been dating her, what is the effect of OSU in him? Does sleeping with her make any diff in his life? l blv the guy has gotten another gal he felt is better than the gal that's y he came up with the story of OSU.
Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusifixo at 12-03-2013 04:24 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 12-03-2013 02:08 PM
Its the main reason, becos he must hv touched all the nook and crannies of the .......................  so?

am not sure he did, pple don't give up on sweet things..............so?
Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 04:25 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: comrade88 on 12-03-2013 03:46 PM
This story was narrated by the lady's friend, therefore more likely to favour the lady. There are many possibilities to this story. The lady could have hidden her OSU identity to the guy until she was certain the guy was deeply in love with her before making that revelation. It is also possible she never told the guy, but rather the guy found out during investigations normally carried out by some Igbo communities before marriage. In areas where OSU cast system is practiced, the stigma is so bad that  less than 5% making noise on this forum can damn everybody and go ahead with that marriage. Whether you are a Christian or not, you have a choice to go ahead with the marriage and get ex-communicated with everybody you have loved from childhood; mother, father, siblings and your entire communicated.
Don't be too harsh on the guy. I blame him, if only he was aware of her OSU identity early in their relationship and went ahead with her for 5 years before dropping her. It is also possible that he has been fighting with his family all this time to resolve the OSU marriage issue but when he could not win the battle, he surrendered.

Hmmmmmm!  Lips Sealed

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:25 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 04:26 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: morgrawl231 on 12-03-2013 02:20 PM
That's bad though,,,,,,am not in support of that guy cos d guy na wereh!!!
After all the check-up,,,,and all sorts of sample,,,u now said..unnnnnnhm,,,,uuuuhm!!!
why not hum!!!

No be small wereh my dear  Cool

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:26 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 12-03-2013 04:28 PM (11 years ago)
Whatever men..tell her to take heart

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:28 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 04:28 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 12-03-2013 12:11 PM
in a relationship,sex is not a big deal if u like have it for 4000yrs it is nothing after all,both of dem enjoyed it and satisfied each other.I African women always think that they have done a big thing to a man when dey made love with him that is why their national Anthem comes in " After all i have Done You " As for this issue,both of dem knows what is their problem,at this jet age,there is nothing like Osu again,it is thing of past.

Hmmmmmm! dont conclude bro.. there is.

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:28 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 04:30 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 12-03-2013 02:09 PM
so you can F**** an OSU girl  and have no qualms about it  but when it comes to marriage,
your conscience suddenly wakes up...........Men Angry Angry

Help me ask your fellow men, bro!  Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:30 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 04:32 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ijviva on 12-03-2013 12:33 PM
Osu is one thing that can nver be wiped out in ibo land. Christianity or not, it has been there. And its forbidden to marry an Osu otherwise, your family will disown you.

But Why?  Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:32 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tanglefree at 12-03-2013 04:34 PM (11 years ago)
Men will always be Men!
Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 12-03-2013 04:34 PM (11 years ago)
Wetin be osu before I comment Roll Eyes Sophie answer me o
Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:34 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 04:44 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: paulohking on 12-03-2013 04:34 PM
Wetin be osu before I comment Roll Eyes Sophie answer me o

an outcast

Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:44 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ela214 at 12-03-2013 04:49 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 12-03-2013 04:32 PM
But Why?  Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
sophie na so we grow see am oh----u try marry osu consider urself an outcast with ur children
Posted: at 12-03-2013 04:49 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 12

1. Nigeria Female Student Laments After Her Coursemates Leak Her Embarassing Photo Online

2. BDCs President, Gwadabe Reveals How Naira Can Return To Below N1,000 Per Dollar In An Interview

3. Davido's Aide, Israel DMW Hits Hard On Nigerians Attacking Him For Disrespecting Wizkid

4. 19yr Old Brother Convicted For Dating And Impregnating His 14yr Old Sister

5. EPL: Former Chelsea Boss, Conte Offers Himself To Chelsea As Replacement For Pochettino

6. Independent Woman Don Taya Me – Toke Makinwa Laments Economic Hardship

7. United Methodist Church Will Now Bless Same S3x Wedding As They Lift 40yr Ban on Gay Clergy

8. Elozonam And Diane Of BBNaija Spark Relationship Rumors Over Their Recent Cozy Photo

9. Disturbing Video Of Alleged Killer Dad Forcing His 6Yr Old Son To Run Repeatedly On Treadmill

10. Pastor Sam Adeyemi And Wife, Nike Celebrate 31st Wedding Anniversary

11. Singer, Peruzzi Reveals Unique Past Payment Deal With Davido Involved Used Clothes

12. Aisha Yahaya, 300L Kano Varsity Student Found D3ad in an Apartment

13. Security Operatives And Vigilantes Arrest Kidnapper Terrorising Communities In Kogi

14. Nigerian Army Kill Terrorists in Fierce Gun Battle, Rescue Kidnap Victims in Katsina & Plateau

15. Wizkid Reacts To Report That Davido Slapped Him at a Dubai Concert in 2017

16. "It Is Inhumane" - Influencer Enioluwa Reacts To Video Of A Crossdresser Being Assaulted

17. Ex President, Obasanjo Spotted Vising Business Mogul, Tony Elumelu

18. Anambra Govt Arrest Man, Uzochukwu Okoli For Marrying Off His Underage Daughter

19. Roma v Bayer Leverkusen: UEFA Europa League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

20. Aston Villa v Olympiacos: UEFA Conference League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son