HELP!! My Fiance Realized Am an OSU (Outcast) & Has Refused To marry Me (Page 6)

Date: 12-03-2013 10:51 am (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 12
- sophiebaby at 12-03-2013 06:32 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 12-03-2013 06:32 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lakman at 12-03-2013 07:11 PM (11 years ago)
post i suspect you to be one of them because it gives you concern so much, there's a saying that says when a baby is crying and pointing finger somewhere if his mother is not there his father most be there
Posted: at 12-03-2013 07:11 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 12-03-2013 07:18 PM (11 years ago)
how can a human being  God has made be call an outcast? where is human right in this so call country?
Posted: at 12-03-2013 07:18 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 12-03-2013 07:32 PM (11 years ago)
The guy is playing the oldest game in the book, he is probably tired of the girl or
has someone else in mind. I can bet my last dollar that as soon as she moves out
the new girl will move in. If it's not meant to be, she should move on, and with the
efflux of time, someone better will sweep her off her feet.
Posted: at 12-03-2013 07:32 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- italianjob at 12-03-2013 07:34 PM (11 years ago)
As I read this post I am laughing like jakas,  I am an igbo living in Rome for the past 20 yrs, my question is had it been this guy met this girl abroad like people has been doing here and been having kids, will the mum not take the kids? Will the family disown the guy maybe he has been doing well and doing things in the family, who Will ask for OSU or no OSU, this is called poverty and illiteracy joined together. may God forgive who calls his creature OSU.
Posted: at 12-03-2013 07:34 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sophyrocks at 12-03-2013 07:42 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: 4REEAL on 12-03-2013 06:14 PM
The root and basis of the “OSU” system is crime-and-punishment,  those who were guilty of such crimes and were meted their punishment have already served out their sentence. There is no justice in extending the punishment to innocent and unknowing offspring, nor was that the intent of the system then. For that reason, the application of the term, “OSU,” to any living person today is a wrong and unjust imputation, and unnecessary victimization.,,,ALL LAWS ARE MADE BY MAN,,,,MAN IS NOT MADE FOR THE LAW.. Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
thank u. Sensible comment. Dat traditn makes no sense. Why shud ur generatn to come be called osu? Why? U call dat justice? D crimes commited r nt difrent frm d ones pple commit evryday. Dats y we hav laws, constitutns in dis 21st century. If ure to use osu to judge pple evrybody wil fail. Is a man caught stealin fowl an osu? Hw abt married women cheatin? Isnt dat happenin evrywhere? Wat makes a person an outcast dat even his or her generatn must suffer 4 just no reasonable cause? Its a totaly useless n heartless law. Den deres no difrence between sharia law n dis osu law na. Tnk God 4 christianity. Openin our eyes to see d light dat mercy n luv must be shown to ur fellow man. Hw can u claim 2 be a christian n yet u stil hold on to such belief of discriminatn wen love is wat we preach? Hypocrisy!

Posted: at 12-03-2013 07:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toibeli at 12-03-2013 07:44 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: comrade88 on 12-03-2013 03:46 PM
This story was narrated by the lady's friend, therefore more likely to favour the lady. There are many possibilities to this story. The lady could have hidden her OSU identity to the guy until she was certain the guy was deeply in love with her before making that revelation. It is also possible she never told the guy, but rather the guy found out during investigations normally carried out by some Igbo communities before marriage. In areas where OSU cast system is practiced, the stigma is so bad that  less than 5% making noise on this forum can damn everybody and go ahead with that marriage. Whether you are a Christian or not, you have a choice to go ahead with the marriage and get ex-communicated with everybody you have loved from childhood; mother, father, siblings and your entire communicated.
Don't be too harsh on the guy. I blame him, if only he was aware of her OSU identity early in their relationship and went ahead with her for 5 years before dropping her. It is also possible that he has been fighting with his family all this time to resolve the OSU marriage issue but when he could not win the battle, he surrendered.
You and I can change this old and stupid tradition, the so called OSU's are suffering for what
their forefathers passed on to them.How is this fair to them?
Posted: at 12-03-2013 07:44 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vicklove at 12-03-2013 08:10 PM (11 years ago)
Dont know much about igbo land
Posted: at 12-03-2013 08:10 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 12-03-2013 09:13 PM (11 years ago)
 Sad Sad
Posted: at 12-03-2013 09:13 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BlueIxora at 12-03-2013 09:15 PM (11 years ago)
The idiot never talk wetin dey purshue am. I wonder why we are so quick to copy oyibo when it comes to negative things but when it comes to positive ones we act like we dont know they exist. Our language and good customs are rapidly disappearing yet we can't seem to do anything about the evil customs.
Posted: at 12-03-2013 09:15 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jowole at 12-03-2013 09:29 PM (11 years ago)
Hey OSU hmm who is an outcast . Only those dat not ve Jesus are outcast
Posted: at 12-03-2013 09:29 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Missteen at 12-03-2013 09:56 PM (11 years ago)
This is crazy.i tot osu doesn't exist anymore.Christianity has wash out all those nonsense stuff.Mtschewww.Well every disappointment is A̶̲̥̅  blessing.Her main & right Man is coming
Posted: at 12-03-2013 09:56 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Oyinminijoor at 12-03-2013 10:01 PM (11 years ago)
Crazy world
Posted: at 12-03-2013 10:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sirenoch at 12-03-2013 10:17 PM (11 years ago)
She should give him more time

Posted: at 12-03-2013 10:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 12-03-2013 11:40 PM (11 years ago)
Please the man did not do anything wrong.. How can she live with a man for 5YRS.. Abeg i wan ask her Question... Did that man promise you marriage? If you like get pregnant for your next boy friend.. Na your business.. Huh? Huh? ???rubbish Huh? Huh? Huh?.. PLEASE DO NOT MARRY OUT OF PITY.. Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?..
Posted: at 12-03-2013 11:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 12-03-2013 11:56 PM (11 years ago)
For all of you saying this tradition is barbaric yes it is.. but try and marry an osu when you are not one... Then you will see what will happen to you...The Bible says give what belongs to ceaser to ceaser and what belongs to God yo God...Unless you want your family and community to disown u...Then go ahead...after all, all is fair in love...
Posted: at 12-03-2013 11:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 13-03-2013 01:07 AM (11 years ago)
MAD WORLD

Posted: at 13-03-2013 01:07 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 13-03-2013 01:07 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 13-03-2013 01:07 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moniconyez at 13-03-2013 01:59 AM (11 years ago)
And i no know why sofy dey vex, Shocked Shocked if na u be the girl tell us abeg, Grin Grin
Which one be he had S.E.X with the girl for 5years?. The girl no F.U.C.K the guy P.R.I.C.K for five years too? abi the guy p.r.i.c.k na for free? Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 13-03-2013 01:59 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- 4REEAL at 13-03-2013 03:03 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: arsenal123 on 12-03-2013 11:56 PM
For all of you saying this tradition is barbaric yes it is.. but try and marry an osu when you are not one... Then you will see what will happen to you...The Bible says give what belongs to ceaser to ceaser and what belongs to God yo God...Unless you want your family and community to disown u...Then go ahead...after all, all is fair in love...
,Give to Ceaser's to Ceaser"s ""means earthly possessions,...  Cool,To God to God"" means ya life,body n soul,,,,,so ya community or d so called traditions has no power over God,,bcuz d so call OSU is made in d image of God,, Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry >:(make i break am down 4 u Grin Grin Grin,,Our people say's that when you point at somebody, one finger alone points at the object, but 3 fingers point back at you the subject. And if anybody looks at himself or herself in the mirror and thinks or sees OSU, let him or her snap out of it. We are all creations of the same God, without exceptions. That is what each person’s true identity and real name derives from—GOD Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 13-03-2013 03:03 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 12

1. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

2. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

3. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

4. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

5. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

6. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

7. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

8. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

6. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

7. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

8. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

9. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)

10. 55-yr-Old Man, Ahmadu Usman Arrested In Katsina For Culpable Homicide In Botched Delivery