Are Naijapals members rude?

Date: 06-05-2009 9:00 pm (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
[1] 2 3 4 ... 56
- at 6-05-2009 09:00 PM (14 years ago)
Now am getting worried over the issue of rudeness of some members, now i got this epistle from a concerned member:

Dear Samuel (dguy)

My special greetings to you. Thank God for the wonderful work you are doing through NP of which I am presently a member.

My believe is that the site was created for people to meet and make friends amongst themselves, share ideas and experience, rob minds together to proffer solutions to people’s problems, etc. irrespective of age differences. In short, the word “PAL” means “FRIEND, MATE, CHUM, COMPANION, COMRADE, BUDDY, CRONY, HELPER, ASSISTANT, COLLEAGUE, PARTNER, ETC.”. I stand to be corrected by you anyway.

If I am allowed to air my views on recent happenings in the house and I believe you must have noticed too, the rate of immaturity being displayed by some pals, the rudeness in the use of words against fellow pals irrespective of ages and the claim by some pals that NP belongs to the younger generation. Well, how this was arrived at I do not know. My own believe is that “Nobody is an island of knowledge”. The younger ones even stand to gain a lot from the elders’ experience. A member, who I never knew from Adams, but through this medium just attended a job placement interview in my office last week through my assistance. He had graduated almost two years ago without job and had to get in touch with me for assistance during NP interaction. Well, thank God for his glory. You must have also noticed that some elders in the house are already withdrawing their contributions and your rarely notice them in the house again since last week Thursday as a result of insults and rude comments by a Confee. This is not a welcome idea for a service that is being voluntarily rendered.

I would like to suggest that your Admin. Department should caution all the younger guys on their rude attack on fellow pals and any stubborn pal be barred. Also rude comments stands deleted before printing and I believe this will teach some people some lesson. I stand to lose nothing by opting out of NP but stand to gain from others, whether young or old.

I believe you will find this mail a bit useful in our struggle to move NP forward. Nobody would like to struggle to build a house and watch it crumble!!

Thank you and God bless.

Yours sincerely

(Signed)
Rufus Olaniyan

Do you think Naijapals members are immature and rude?

Can you name some rude members?

Posted: at 6-05-2009 09:00 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pires07 at 6-05-2009 09:12 PM (14 years ago)
Rude? yeah. mostly at d confession section. Names withheld.
i dunno if it's their kinda way of catching fun. i observed that d little time i spent wif them ova there @ confee section.

Posted: at 6-05-2009 09:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan01 at 6-05-2009 09:14 PM (14 years ago)
HMMM SAM....I THINK THAT IS WHY MODERATOR IS ARROUND...BUT I THINK FREEDOM IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR SOME1 TO GET RIGHT TO SAY OUT WHAT HE/SHE FEELS LIKE BUT IN A NORMALL WAY IF ITS POSSIBLE...I NOT REALLY KNOW WHAT TO SAY..

Posted: at 6-05-2009 09:14 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 6-05-2009 09:16 PM (14 years ago)
YES! rude, immature, annoying n anyother words that fits in that category! its disappointing tho! u want me to name names so that they can come n attack me abi? dont worry i will name name! lol..

Posted: at 6-05-2009 09:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blackbeauty005 at 6-05-2009 09:27 PM (14 years ago)
Rudeness yapa, bt if u want me 2 say names Na u Dguy lol.make i name make they chop me too.

Posted: at 6-05-2009 09:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pires07 at 6-05-2009 09:51 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 6-05-2009 09:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Beauti4 at 6-05-2009 09:55 PM (14 years ago)
i love utube... its d best place to express ya feelings though. but yes some words r too rude to say on confession scene. No one is postin reasonable confession nowaday cos all d younger ones just go there to hang out most of d time. even at d park, fighter n opponent ll b fightin each other as if there is no tomorrow. i think ya'll should update this site watchout for the immature minders.
Posted: at 6-05-2009 09:55 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 6-05-2009 09:57 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  6-05-2009 09:51 PM

Grin Grin Cool

Posted: at 6-05-2009 09:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Pires07 at 6-05-2009 10:00 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan01 on  6-05-2009 09:57 PM

Grin Grin Cool
u re 2 funny.
 why u con dey soryy osi na? abi him go flog u? Grin

Posted: at 6-05-2009 10:00 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackbeauty005 at 6-05-2009 10:24 PM (14 years ago)
Chelsea pple are in pains... Victory ahead dm watch off in d 92mins of game. Sori stupid essien nd drogba una try smal

Posted: at 6-05-2009 10:24 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackbeauty005 at 6-05-2009 10:25 PM (14 years ago)
Chelsea pple are in pains... Victory ahead dm watch off in d 92mins of game. Sori mumu essien nd drogba una try smal

Posted: at 6-05-2009 10:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Beauti4 at 6-05-2009 10:32 PM (14 years ago)
u guys so madly inlove with this so cal chelsea of a thing...how often do ya'll watch it, is it only in nigeria only cos i wan watch n see y una dey gigigi for this sport.
Posted: at 6-05-2009 10:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sandie at 6-05-2009 10:33 PM (14 years ago)
YEAH! they make silly confessions adding ppl's names to it....
i used to be a regular in d confession room...but i rarely go there now cuz they've messed it up

@Dguy....u guys said 4rm 13 or 14 years kids should come to d site now... so this is d result...u shouldn't be surprised... secondly we shouldn't blame only d young teens cuz ppl that call themselves adults misbehave too...especially ermmm ermmm infact just warn all of them

Posted: at 6-05-2009 10:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rify at 6-05-2009 10:36 PM (14 years ago)
They are just underaged if u ask me......Youthful exurberance...I remebr wen i was younger...pple said i was annoying too

Posted: at 6-05-2009 10:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- welli at 6-05-2009 10:39 PM (14 years ago)
Yes....Esp. some of the Children (16,17,18s) on this site who seek cheap attention by running their mouth like bad water pipe and to think all that is done in poor or weightless English.
The confession and Fight Park is just No place for a 'Tourist' to visit.........
It's true that Stupidity is needed sometimes to make an organizzation lively but
when the amount of 'Childism' outweighs Maturity then there's calamity.
Fix it up else the few intellectuals You have here will run away.I'm kinda on my way out already... Tongue Grin

Posted: at 6-05-2009 10:39 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rify at 6-05-2009 10:49 PM (14 years ago)
correct!

Posted: at 6-05-2009 10:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan01 at 6-05-2009 11:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  6-05-2009 10:00 PM
Quote from: Akpan01 on  6-05-2009 09:57 PM

Grin Grin Cool
u re 2 funny.
 why u con dey soryy osi na? abi him go flog u? Grin

NO HE CANT HE TOO SWEET FOR THAT I PROMISE TO NOT GIVE HIM JOB ON HIS BIRTHDAY Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 6-05-2009 11:27 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 6-05-2009 11:29 PM (14 years ago)
Name What??

Go and Find out for yurself.... @Poster

Posted: at 6-05-2009 11:29 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- flymiss2009 at 6-05-2009 11:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: rashyjones on  6-05-2009 09:41 PM
u people re still growing..in dis age whr people say anythn dey wnna say..u stil here tellin people wat 2 say or do..go 2 sme foreign site forum and confessions and c wat d do over thr.....but any way is all gud.. y'all need 2 grow men....peace out....

AND THIS IS THE EXAMPLE OF WHAT IS BEING SAID.

You are very rude and should be eliminated.
Posted: at 6-05-2009 11:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- flymiss2009 at 6-05-2009 11:34 PM (14 years ago)
@Dguy

Banish all of them if you want naijapals a place to be.
Posted: at 6-05-2009 11:34 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 56