I won’t join issues with Emenike-Keshi •Player’s phone No. not functional-Alaiya

Date: 18-03-2013 4:01 pm (11 years ago) | Author: famuyiwa oluwatosin raphael
- at 18-03-2013 04:01 PM (11 years ago)
Head coach of the Nigerian national team Stephen Keshi does not want to be dragged into a war of words with striker Emmanuel Emenike after the Spartak Moscow star publicly criticised him.
Emenike finished as top scorer at the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations but failed to play in the showpiece game at the tournament because of a hamstring injury he suffered in the Super Eagles’ semifinal game against Mali.
The former Fenerbahce striker has now hit out at Keshi and the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) over perceived ill-treatment following his injury.
Keshi, however, has refused to respond to Emenike’s accusations, stating that he would “not exchange words” with one of his charges.
“If that is what Emenike said, then so be it. I don’t have a comment. I am not ready to exchange words with one of my players,” Keshi said to supersport.com on Saturday.
Meanwhile, Eagles spokesman, Bem Alaiya declared that the phone number the player personally gave to the Keshi has not been functional.
“When Keshi discovered that the number was not going through, he called his national team mate Ahmed Musa to help get Emenike’s new number but Musa said Emenike refused to give him his new phone numbers. That is why the coach is stuck on this matter,” Alaiya said in a release issued on Sunday.
“If you want to talk to your player and he does not want to talk to you what then do you do. I think if Emenike has personal issues against any member of the team, he should come out and say so instead of whipping up public sentiments at a time concentration should be on the game against Kenya in Calabar”, Alaiya quoted Keshi as saying at the weekend.

Posted: at 18-03-2013 04:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BORN4NAIJA at 22-03-2013 10:11 AM (11 years ago)
SOMETIMES MISCONSTRUCTION  CAN DESTROY LONG ESTABLISHED RELATIONSHIP.EMENIKE SHOULD TRY TO UNDERSTAND HIS BOSE,KESHI.MAY BE MAY BE NOT BECAUSE LOST OF COMMUNICATION THEN ANNOYANCE SET IN.THEY SHOULD TRY AND RESOLVED THAT ISSUE CAUSE EMENIKE IS ONE OUR PATRIOT.BOTH SPIRITUAL  AND FINANCIAL SUPPORT SHOULD BE GIVEN TO HIM SO THAT HE RECOVERS QUICKLY   Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 22-03-2013 10:11 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 22-03-2013 01:44 PM (11 years ago)
They should solve their differences amicably for the sake of the game.....team work will always carry the day.... Huh?

Posted: at 22-03-2013 01:44 PM (11 years ago) | Hero