Man, 21, docked for stealing Qur’an at Shoprite

Date: 26-04-2013 8:21 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 26-04-2013 08:21 PM (11 years ago)
A 21-year-old man, Alex Nduhusiya, was Friday arraigned before an Igbosere Magistrate’s Court in Lagos for stealing copies of Holy Quran worth N89, 700, at a Palm shopping mall, Lekki, Lagos.

The accused, who claimed to be a security guard and resides at New Market in Oniru Estate pleaded guilty to a one-count charge of theft.    According to the prosecutor, Inspector Akeem Raji, the accused committed the offense on April 19 at 10a.m. at Palms Shopping Mall, Lekkki, Lagos.

He said: “The accused stole the Holy Qur’an, worth. N89, 700, property of Hub  Media Stores. The accused who was caught while stealing the Qur’an was immediately apprehended and handed over to the police.”

The prosecutor told the court that the said offense contravened Section 285 of the Criminal Code, Laws of Lagos State, 2011.

However, Magistrate Olumide Fusika, adjourned the case to April 26, for  facts and sentence.

Posted: at 26-04-2013 08:21 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ibinsgirl at 26-04-2013 08:31 PM (11 years ago)
Oga oooo. Thiefing holy book
Posted: at 26-04-2013 08:31 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 26-04-2013 08:35 PM (11 years ago)
he try na..that yeye thing them call quran..
Posted: at 26-04-2013 08:35 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 26-04-2013 08:44 PM (11 years ago)
What did he want to do with it?
Posted: at 26-04-2013 08:44 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- gbojac at 26-04-2013 09:04 PM (11 years ago)
is it one book only for that kind money???
Posted: at 26-04-2013 09:04 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 26-04-2013 09:30 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 26-04-2013 08:44 PM

He want to burn it nah..
Posted: at 26-04-2013 09:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 26-04-2013 09:30 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: gbojac on 26-04-2013 09:04 PM
is it one book only for that kind money???

Ask them..
Posted: at 26-04-2013 09:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifemylove at 26-04-2013 09:38 PM (11 years ago)
why can't they just give him the Qurán for free since it's an holy book ?.....abi dem no dey dash person qurán ni ?
Posted: at 26-04-2013 09:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fertymor at 26-04-2013 09:57 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 26-04-2013 08:35 PM
he try na..that yeye thing them call quran..

I WILL ADVICE YOU TO ALWAYS WATCH BE4 YOU MAKE COMMENT O, DUE TO DIS UR COMMENT "yeye thing them call Quran" WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY "yeye thing them call Quran" MAYBE YOU DON'T KNOW, I WILL TELL YOU, THAT THE QURAN IS A HOLY BOOK LIKE BIBLE, THEY ARE D SAME, DOT TALK LIKE THAT DUE TO WHAT BAD PEOPLE ARE DOING.

THANKS.  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-04-2013 09:57 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fertymor at 26-04-2013 10:00 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: arsenal123 on 26-04-2013 09:30 PM
He want to burn it nah..

HOW DO YOU KNOW HE WANT TO BURN IT, Oh Oh... NOW I SEE, HE WANT TO BURN IT THE WAY YOU BURN YOURSELF BURNED THE HOLY BOOK (BIBLE). GOD WILL 4GIVE U ALL FOR ALL DIS UR COMMENT, AMEN
Posted: at 26-04-2013 10:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fertymor at 26-04-2013 10:03 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Ifemylove on 26-04-2013 09:38 PM
why can't they just give him the Qurán for free since it's an holy book ?.....abi dem no dey dash person qurán ni ?

MY DEAR, I LOVE UR COMMENT U ARE D ONLY PERSON DAT COMMENT SOMETHING REASONABLY AND THE ANSWER IS YES, THEY DO GIVE FREE BUT THE GUY DID NOT GO TO WHERE THEY ARE GIVEN FREE, HE WENT TO WHERE THEY AR SELLING IT, AND INSTEAD FOR HIM TO ASK OR TELL THEM THAT HE DID NOT HAVE MONEY, HE STOLEN IT, DAT'S IT...
Posted: at 26-04-2013 10:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 26-04-2013 10:21 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Ibinsgirl on 26-04-2013 08:31 PM
Oga oooo. Thiefing holy book
imagine
Posted: at 26-04-2013 10:21 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Keffejude at 26-04-2013 10:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 26-04-2013 08:44 PM
u blind? d Koran was worth 90k.. he was probably going to sell it 4 a cheaper some but the wrath of Allah caught up with him
Posted: at 26-04-2013 10:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary11 at 26-04-2013 10:23 PM (11 years ago)
M sure he wanted 2 go trash d evil book

Posted: at 26-04-2013 10:23 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 26-04-2013 10:26 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-04-2013 10:26 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- etibaba at 26-04-2013 10:50 PM (11 years ago)
hmmmm

Posted: at 26-04-2013 10:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 26-04-2013 10:58 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Fertymor on 26-04-2013 09:57 PM
I WILL ADVICE YOU TO ALWAYS WATCH BE4 YOU MAKE COMMENT O, DUE TO DIS UR COMMENT "yeye thing them call Quran" WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY "yeye thing them call Quran" MAYBE YOU DON'T KNOW, I WILL TELL YOU, THAT THE QURAN IS A HOLY BOOK LIKE BIBLE, THEY ARE D SAME, DOT TALK LIKE THAT DUE TO WHAT BAD PEOPLE ARE DOING.

THANKS.  Grin Grin Grin

That is an evil and occult novel..
Posted: at 26-04-2013 10:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 26-04-2013 11:00 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mary11 on 26-04-2013 10:23 PM
M sure he wanted 2 go trash d evil book

You are not far from the truth.. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin..
Posted: at 26-04-2013 11:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sonjohn994 at 26-04-2013 11:06 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-04-2013 11:06 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shegzan at 26-04-2013 11:10 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmn.... I comment my reserve!

Posted: at 26-04-2013 11:10 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6