POPULAR REVEREND CONVERTS TO ISLAM in Kaduna

Date: 03-05-2013 4:17 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Direct
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 3-05-2013 04:17 PM (11 years ago)
There is excitement within Muslim circles in Kaduna, North-West Nigeria, following news of the conversion to Islam by a popular Christian cleric.
There was a palpable tension in the state yesterday following speculations that Arch-Bishop Peter Jatau, the former Bishop of Kaduna has converted to Islam in Zaria.
News Express can however authoritatively report that it is another Jatau – Rev. Bitrus Jatau – who converted to Islam and not Bishop Peter Jatau.
Painting a clear picture of what happened, the deputy Chairman of the Izzalatul Bidi’a Waikamatul Sunnah Zaria Local Government Branch, Imam Khadir, told News Express: “There was a mix-up in the name whereby some people thought that Rev. Bitrus Jatau was the former Bishop Peter Jatau.
“What happened at Alhaji Haruna Danja’s Mosque on Sunday was supposed to be a meeting with ulamas and confession to be made by Reverend Bitrus Jatau, but the event was disrupted by people who came to witness the confession.
“Because of the confusion the name Jatau generated, a lot of people who came from far and wide thought that it was Bishop Peter Jatau that was to receive the Kallamantu-Shahada at the Haruna Danja’s Mosque situated at Kongo, Zaria on that Sunday night. The lighting system and the speakers were tampered with, so we had to postpone the whole thing and reschedule it until another day.”
Imam Khadir than thanked News Express for making efforts t verify the true position of things before going to press. He warned that people should be weary of rumour mongering as it can go a long way to tarnish somebody’s image or portray one as someone not trustworthy.

Posted: at 3-05-2013 04:17 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- moni4real at 3-05-2013 04:41 PM (11 years ago)
IT IS ALL LIE, HOW CAN A PERSON THAT IS IN THE LIGHT, PREFER DARKNESS, NEVER,
POSTER WHAT IS WRONG WITH U? U ONLY POST RUBBISH HERE. U CAN'T CHANGE. U WROTE RUBBISH ABOUT TONTO DIKE COS SHE REFUSED UR LOVE ADVANCE, U OPENED UR DIRTY MOUTH AND CALL HER WAYWARD GIRL, U POST ANOTHER PERSON'S PICTURE AND CLAIMED THAT IT IS TONTO, WHY? AGAIN, U POST RUBBISH ABOUT CHIOMA CHUKWUKA, THE STORY WE READ SOME DAYS BACK, U CLAIMED THAT ENUGU STATE GOVERNOR WAS DEAD, LET ME TELL U, U WILL DIE IN HIS PLACE. STOP ALL THESE LIES. I DONT KNOW WHAT IS WRONG IN THAT COUNTRY OF YOURS? THAT IS WHY U ARE BEING PAID PEANUT FOR POSTING/REPORTING FAKE & NONSENSE NEWS.
Posted: at 3-05-2013 04:41 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeesexie at 3-05-2013 04:46 PM (11 years ago)
Am speechless. If dis is true den dis dude of a reverend is intentionally gathering fire wood 2 create hell for himself. Thank God Christianity is peace. If nah imam convert dey'l start rioting. Dats his business sha. Thank God he knows d truth
Posted: at 3-05-2013 04:46 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 3-05-2013 04:52 PM (11 years ago)
Kkk tnk GOD is nt true
Posted: at 3-05-2013 04:52 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- iBabyface at 3-05-2013 04:53 PM (11 years ago)
IF THIS IS TRUE, I KNOW JUST WHY? MAKE E NOR TURN MUSLIM MAKE BOKO HARAM KILL AM?Huh??
Posted: at 3-05-2013 04:53 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ela214 at 3-05-2013 05:02 PM (11 years ago)
if it´s true---he was never really a child of GOD-----hypocrite
Posted: at 3-05-2013 05:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusifixo at 3-05-2013 05:06 PM (11 years ago)
the fear of boko haram.............. Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 3-05-2013 05:06 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- doncoyon at 3-05-2013 05:11 PM (11 years ago)
chai God boko haram don change am
Posted: at 3-05-2013 05:11 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jaylen at 3-05-2013 05:13 PM (11 years ago)
Na lie ..
Posted: at 3-05-2013 05:13 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- doncoyon at 3-05-2013 05:17 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: moni4real on  3-05-2013 04:41 PM
POSTER WHAT IS WRONG WITH U? U ONLY POST RUBBISH HERE. U CAN'T CHANGE. U WROTE RUBBISH ABOUT TONTO DIKE COS SHE REFUSED UR LOVE ADVANCE, U OPENED UR DIRTY MOUTH AND CALL HER WAYWARD GIRL, U POST ANOTHER PERSON'S PICTURE AND CLAIMED THAT IT IS TONTO, WHY? AGAIN, U POST RUBBISH ABOUT CHIOMA CHUKWUKA, THE STORY WE READ SOME DAYS BACK, U CLAIMED THAT ENUGU STATE GOVERNOR WAS DEAD, LET ME TELL U, U WILL DIE IN HIS PLACE. STOP ALL THESE LIES. I DONT KNOW WHAT IS WRONG IN THAT COUNTRY OF YOURS? THAT IS WHY U ARE BEING PAID PEANUT FOR POSTING/REPORTING FAKE & NONSENSE NEWS.
this poster is starting to scare people now what a hell
Posted: at 3-05-2013 05:17 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 3-05-2013 05:25 PM (11 years ago)
where's your source?
Posted: at 3-05-2013 05:25 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 3-05-2013 05:30 PM (11 years ago)
thank God is just a rumours
Posted: at 3-05-2013 05:30 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- SQUIRL at 3-05-2013 05:39 PM (11 years ago)
Make you all repent,
Every Nigerian must be a Muslim by 2020
Posted: at 3-05-2013 05:39 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lovecommander at 3-05-2013 05:44 PM (11 years ago)
THATS THE JOY OF CHRISTIANITY. ITS A PERSONAL THING. NO ONE HAS DECLARED DEATH SENTENCE ON HIM, AND THERE IS NO RIOT ANYWHERE. THE CONVERT IF ANY SHOULD NOW BE BOLD AND FACE QUESTIONS FROM THE WHEREEVER ON WHAT ENCOURAGED HIS CONVERSION.
Posted: at 3-05-2013 05:44 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ela214 at 3-05-2013 05:56 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: SQUIRL on  3-05-2013 05:39 PM
Make you all repent,
Every Nigerian must be a Muslim by 2020
take dat to d North---------instead dat to happen 9ja will be divided
Posted: at 3-05-2013 05:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary11 at 3-05-2013 06:02 PM (11 years ago)
This can't be true
How can some1 prefer Darkness 2 light?
                                       War 2 peace ?
                                        Hell 2 heaven?

Posted: at 3-05-2013 06:02 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BlueIxora at 3-05-2013 06:08 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 3-05-2013 06:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ken10000 at 3-05-2013 06:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: moni4real on  3-05-2013 04:41 PM
     you try but u also rong...... posters are always like dat so dont be up set!
Posted: at 3-05-2013 06:09 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- arsenal123 at 3-05-2013 06:10 PM (11 years ago)
A VERY BIG LIE..I CALLED MY FRIEND LIVING IN ZARIA AND ASK HIM ABOUT THIS AND HE TOLD ME THAT NOTHING OF SUCH HAPPENED IN ZARIA... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy..
Posted: at 3-05-2013 06:10 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tanglefree at 3-05-2013 06:11 PM (11 years ago)
Could it be that he is afraid of Boko Haram?
Posted: at 3-05-2013 06:11 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State