Dad shoots at daughter's boyfriend after catching them having sex

Date: 16-06-2013 7:18 am (11 years ago) | Author: Direct
- at 16-06-2013 07:18 AM (11 years ago)
When it comes to his daughter, Oregon man Jamshid Ebrahimi is just like any other good dad—protective. So when he walked into his home one day to find his 14-year-old girl only partially clothed with a teenage boy, he reacted purely on his enraged fatherly instincts. He grabbed a handgun and fired it into the floor, making the kid flee in terror.

OK, so obviously that wasn't the smartest move...but I'm pretty sure that every parent—especially dads—can relate to his actions. My father would've probably done the same thing if he owned a gun (which thankfully, he doesn't and never did).

As the teenage boy ran outside and over a fence, the dad then fired another round of shots into the air to really scare him off. No one was hit but unfortunately, his angry reaction cost him. He was arrested and is now under three years probation for reckless gun use.

I can't say I disagree with him being punished. Instead of reacting like an actual adult, he clearly just lost his temper and someone could've actually gotten seriously hurt. The more appropriate thing to do would've been to give both of them a firm lecture. Heck, even straight screaming at them for a few minutes would've been infinitely better (and safer) than brandishing a weapon.

That being said, I can certainly understand why he reacted the way he did. What dad wouldn't lose his cool after catching his daughter and her boyfriend fooling around?

Besides, I would definitely say his goal of scaring the bejeezus out of that kid was accomplished. I think it's safe to seay he won't be going back to that house anytime soon.

Posted: at 16-06-2013 07:18 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- PidginMOUTH at 16-06-2013 07:19 AM (11 years ago)
What do you think of this dad's reaction?
Posted: at 16-06-2013 07:19 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- merion at 16-06-2013 07:30 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked :oto much
Posted: at 16-06-2013 07:30 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 16-06-2013 07:39 AM (11 years ago)
Dat was not d best way to scold d kids. He would have sat them down talk to them abt d gud and d bad part of wat they are getting themselves into and if they are ready for d consequencies. I think it would have sank in than terrorising d kids.. But kids sef, na wa .
Posted: at 16-06-2013 07:39 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ademola78 at 16-06-2013 08:01 AM (11 years ago)
Dats weird.
Posted: at 16-06-2013 08:01 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac