Can You Solve This Maths? (Simple Addition and Subtraction) (Page 3)

Date: 19-06-2013 9:37 am (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4
- JJ5050 at 19-06-2013 06:50 PM (10 years ago)
I believe that guy used that money chop kpof kpof
Posted: at 19-06-2013 06:50 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- maizaxx at 19-06-2013 07:39 PM (10 years ago)
Its with u
Posted: at 19-06-2013 07:39 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- azizlazero at 19-06-2013 08:01 PM (10 years ago)
Its simple its just 100 -97-2-1 =0 so you had full 100 you buy the shirt 97 ,then you subtract the 2 you gave you parents and also the one you kept for your self and the answer is 0.
Posted: at 19-06-2013 08:01 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- banky1836 at 19-06-2013 08:08 PM (10 years ago)
this is stupid.there is no missing $1. how can u add your $1 to it? you borrowed $50 each and u gave back $1 each.is left with $49 each to pay back.therefore, $49+$49+$1+$1=$100
Posted: at 19-06-2013 08:08 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- osamabinladin at 19-06-2013 08:14 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 19-06-2013 08:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 19-06-2013 08:34 PM (10 years ago)
just passing
Posted: at 19-06-2013 08:34 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 19-06-2013 09:33 PM (10 years ago)
Hisss .50 cent with dad and .50cent with mom.. Add the both up is 1
$1 so my parents have the $1..

Posted: at 19-06-2013 09:33 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mikedonng at 19-06-2013 10:34 PM (10 years ago)
U borrowed $50 frm dad $50 frm mum wic is equal to $100 n u bought cloth of $97 remaining $3 gave da $1 n mum $1 nw u owning $49+$49 wic is $98. Nw $98 - $97 u bought d cloth wit equals to $1 left with u 
Posted: at 19-06-2013 10:34 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 19-06-2013 10:55 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 19-06-2013 10:55 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elimusda12 at 20-06-2013 03:47 AM (10 years ago)
TAKE THE TOTAL COST OF THE SHIRT ($97) AND SUBTRACT IT FROM THE TOTAL COST OF YOUR DEBT($98). WHICH WILL BE $97-$98= $-1 AND THEN ADD THE $1 YOU HAVE. $-1+$1=0

$97-$98= $-1+$1=0

Posted: at 20-06-2013 03:47 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ironlion99 at 20-06-2013 07:36 AM (10 years ago)
u ve pd 2$ out of ur 100$ debts already, u re now owing 98$, d shirt is 97$ + d 1$ rem. wit u,i.e 98$, & dats it.(jst share d 98$ equally btw mum & dad, i.e 49$ each)
Posted: at 20-06-2013 07:36 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Preshpat at 20-06-2013 07:50 AM (10 years ago)
okay let me explain it...You took 50usd from daddy and mummy making it 100usd. You bought the shirt 97usd. Before sharing the change, lets divide the cost of the shirt equally among both parties (97/2= 48.5USD for each parent). Now you gave each parent 1 usd making the amount with each parent now 49.5USD. You stated that you kept 1usd to yourself, lets share that 1USD among both parent i.e 0.5 for each making it 50USD for each parent. There you have it. ENJOY!
Posted: at 20-06-2013 07:50 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Preshpat at 20-06-2013 07:57 AM (10 years ago)
Another Explanation....You stated that you borrowed 100usd and bought a shirt of 97usd giving you a  change of 3usd. You gave daddy ad mummy 1USD each and you kept one. You are owing dating and mummy 49usd, no wahala. Grin. Let divide 97usd wich was the cost of the shirt= 48.5usd and also divide your own 1USD change making it 0.5USD for both parents. Summary . ' . 48.5+1+0.5= 50usd. With 48.5usd being the divided cost of the shirt, 1usd being the change you gave them and 0.5usd being the divided change you kept for yourself.  Grin
Posted: at 20-06-2013 07:57 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Preshpat at 20-06-2013 08:15 AM (10 years ago)
And peeps...dont forget your BODMAS. Division before Addition. The trick in the question lies in the 49+ 49= 98usd. That is wrong. Division first and also you are dealing with 2 different individuals (mum and dad) and they should be handled differently. Speaking of BODMAS, 2+2*3...If i add 2+2 first= 4, multiplying it by 3= 12. If i multiply it first 2*3= 6, then adding 2=8. Two different answers with 8 being the correct one. DONT FORGET YOUR BODMAS, very important. Grin
Posted: at 20-06-2013 08:15 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- BlueIxora at 20-06-2013 08:38 AM (10 years ago)
I dey come make I go find am.
Posted: at 20-06-2013 08:38 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanreahmed at 20-06-2013 08:39 AM (10 years ago)
The $1 is with Google, so ask Google
Posted: at 20-06-2013 08:39 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Lugilove at 20-06-2013 09:16 AM (10 years ago)
old puzzle
Posted: at 20-06-2013 09:16 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- binsambawa at 20-06-2013 09:27 AM (10 years ago)
the 1$ is on the shirt u buy coz @97.
Posted: at 20-06-2013 09:27 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- binsambawa at 20-06-2013 09:43 AM (10 years ago)
coz 97+3=100
Posted: at 20-06-2013 09:43 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- zirkov at 20-06-2013 10:03 AM (10 years ago)
POSTER akpa amu nna gi gbawa there,  wey you dey time wey i dey husle to pay my school fee? Huh?
Posted: at 20-06-2013 10:03 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

11. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor