another school attack claims the lives of 29 young nigerian students

Date: 06-07-2013 4:05 pm (10 years ago) | Author: dee stephen
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 6-07-2013 04:05 PM (10 years ago)
At least 29 pupils and a teacher have been killed in a pre-dawn attack by suspected Islamists on a school in northeastern Nigeria, reports say.

Eyewitnesses said some of the victims were burned alive in the attack, in Mamudo town, Yobe state.

Dozens of schools have been burned in attacks by Islamists since 2010.

Yobe is one of three states where President Goodluck Jonathan declared a state of emergency in May, sending thousands of troops to the area.

A reporter from the Associated Press found chaotic scenes at the hospital in nearby Potiskum, where traumatised parents struggled to identify their children among the charred bodies and gunshot victims.

Survivors said suspected militants arrived with containers full of fuel and set fire to the school.

Some pupils were burned alive, others were shot as they tried to flee.

The BBC's Will Ross, in Lagos, says this area has frequently been attacked by the Boko Haram militant group.

More than 600 people were believed to have been killed in 2012 by the group, which is fighting to overthrow the government and create an Islamic state in Nigeria's predominantly Muslim north Angry Angry Cry

Posted: at 6-07-2013 04:05 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 6-07-2013 04:45 PM (10 years ago)
ajanni on it again

Posted: at 6-07-2013 04:45 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- etibaba at 6-07-2013 05:05 PM (10 years ago)
When will all this stop.

Posted: at 6-07-2013 05:05 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Joacy at 6-07-2013 05:11 PM (10 years ago)
Oh God have mercy Cry
Posted: at 6-07-2013 05:11 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 6-07-2013 05:12 PM (10 years ago)
So much for the state of emergency!

I remain perplexed as to the real teaching of Islam. Everyday we hear, "it is a religion of peace" but evidence around the world says the opposite. How indoctrinated can someone be to kill children?
Posted: at 6-07-2013 05:12 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- buyakaka at 6-07-2013 05:19 PM (10 years ago)
Lord have mercy
Posted: at 6-07-2013 05:19 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 6-07-2013 05:20 PM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 6-07-2013 05:20 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emaakin at 6-07-2013 05:22 PM (10 years ago)
MAKE UNA KILL UNA SELF FINISH .. THE FOOLS WEY DEY SEND UNA PIKIN DEY ABOARD DEY STUDY FOR BETTER SCHOOL.. NORTHERS ARE BIGGEST FOOL AND DUMB ASS NIGGAS...EVIL PEOPLE
Posted: at 6-07-2013 05:22 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 6-07-2013 05:27 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmm very bad
Posted: at 6-07-2013 05:27 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 6-07-2013 05:27 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmm very bad
Posted: at 6-07-2013 05:27 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 6-07-2013 05:32 PM (10 years ago)
so them don start again Abi..I dey come..
Posted: at 6-07-2013 05:32 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- TimothyEazy at 6-07-2013 05:35 PM (10 years ago)
Foolish People.
Posted: at 6-07-2013 05:35 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- christianity at 6-07-2013 05:59 PM (10 years ago)
THIS ABOKIS WILL NEVER GROW UP FOR ONCE.ALWAYS WANTING TO SUCK BLOOD.WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 6-07-2013 05:59 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- latuak at 6-07-2013 06:05 PM (10 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed i think you [posters should use ur I.Q when you post, the islamic Community has refuted this people since the beginning of their madness cos our religion does not condone the madness happening, as long as you can,t create a life, yoyu don,t have the right to take one except if the person is pointing a gun at you, thats waht my religion says yet you come here to post rubbish to cos religion war here, Fear God(that is if u worship Him) cos ALL of us will give account on that day, no lawyer for anyone.
Posted: at 6-07-2013 06:05 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- DMG17 at 6-07-2013 06:09 PM (10 years ago)
WHAT IS ACTUALLY WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE? HOW CAN THEY CONTINUE KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE ALL IN THE NAME OF SOME EVIL IDEOLOGY WHICH IS NOT EVEN CONNECTED WITH ISLAM? IN THE SIGHT OF GOD THIS IS WRONG AND EVIL. THEY COMMIT THIS EVIL BECAUSE THEY HAVE SPONSORS AND DEFENSE IN THE GOVERNMENT. HOW MANY DEATHS WILL IT TAKE BEFORE THE NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT REALIZES THAT THIS EVIL AND INHUMANE ACT MUST STOP? IT'S UNFORTUNATE.
Posted: at 6-07-2013 06:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- latuak at 6-07-2013 06:19 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on  6-07-2013 05:12 PM
So much for the state of emergency!

I remain perplexed as to the real teaching of Islam. Everyday we hear, "it is a religion of peace" but evidence around the world says the opposite. How indoctrinated can someone be to kill children?
i don,t think you should be perplexed because no religion teaches violence nd it has been said openly to everyone's hearing that they are not opne of the muslims, why wouyld you generalize a group of barbars' unreseaonable behaviour to a religion they are not even practicing? Arabic is a language anybody can speak not all Arabs are muslims, there are non muslims among them yet they live in peace. if u want boko haram to end, beg your top polituicians nd lets face trhe truth one and for all instead of causing religion unnecessary war here nd there
Posted: at 6-07-2013 06:19 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- olamidesaint at 6-07-2013 06:21 PM (10 years ago)
That religion(islam) is not a religion of PEACE @ all....or how can a person justify the killings of younger generations?....this is so pathetic
Posted: at 6-07-2013 06:21 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- latuak at 6-07-2013 06:35 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: DMG17 on  6-07-2013 06:09 PM
WHAT IS ACTUALLY WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE? HOW CAN THEY CONTINUE KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE ALL IN THE NAME OF SOME EVIL IDEOLOGY WHICH IS NOT EVEN CONNECTED WITH ISLAM? IN THE SIGHT OF GOD THIS IS WRONG AND EVIL. THEY COMMIT THIS EVIL BECAUSE THEY HAVE SPONSORS AND DEFENSE IN THE GOVERNMENT. HOW MANY DEATHS WILL IT TAKE BEFORE THE NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT REALIZES THAT THIS EVIL AND INHUMANE ACT MUST STOP? IT'S UNFORTUNATE.
yyou are very rational kudos
Posted: at 6-07-2013 06:35 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- PHINO at 6-07-2013 06:38 PM (10 years ago)
GOD DON PUNISH AJANNI,MAY HIS SOUL NOT REST IN PEACE ATURU AWUSA
Posted: at 6-07-2013 06:38 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Machealex at 6-07-2013 06:40 PM (10 years ago)
Brain washed idiots. Now na children remain wey dem dey fight. Na waooo.
Posted: at 6-07-2013 06:40 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6