The cost of marrying an Igbo lady (Page 6)

Date: 15-06-2009 10:23 pm (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 17
- shanique at 16-06-2009 08:54 PM (14 years ago)
oh u did? sorry
how r u doing hun?

Posted: at 16-06-2009 08:54 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ironlady at 16-06-2009 08:56 PM (14 years ago)
hmmm now u recognise me...am fyne jareee
Posted: at 16-06-2009 08:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 16-06-2009 08:59 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ironlady on 16-06-2009 08:56 PM
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 16-06-2009 08:59 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- shanique at 16-06-2009 09:00 PM (14 years ago)

i didnt see the greeting...u know i will always recognise u na...even if i see u in tdot

Posted: at 16-06-2009 09:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 16-06-2009 09:01 PM (14 years ago)
Make l pass first

Posted: at 16-06-2009 09:01 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ironlady at 16-06-2009 09:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: shanique on 16-06-2009 09:00 PM

i didnt see the greeting...u know i will always recognise u na...even if i see u in tdot

okayy ooo how are u n ur costumers(beefing)
Posted: at 16-06-2009 09:06 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- kzee9ja at 16-06-2009 09:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 15-06-2009 10:26 PM
so dguy...did u prefer to marry hausa wife?

is anything wrong with hausa?

Posted: at 16-06-2009 09:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- shanique at 16-06-2009 11:00 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ironlady on 16-06-2009 09:06 PM

i am good sha... i havnt started beefin him yet...he wants to screw me

Posted: at 16-06-2009 11:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mubaji at 16-06-2009 11:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Zilly on 16-06-2009 02:53 PM
I would still marry an IGBO girl. I can afford it. If u want cheap girls go yoruba or calabar land.
thank God you said it before a yoruba say such -this is a clear response for those who think it's all the same in our nigerian tribes.
i beg, i'm proud to be a yoruba.
Posted: at 16-06-2009 11:39 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ironlady at 16-06-2009 11:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: shanique on 16-06-2009 11:00 PM

hehe when will u start so i can wacth
Posted: at 16-06-2009 11:42 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- shanique at 16-06-2009 11:43 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ironlady on 16-06-2009 11:42 PM
Quote from: shanique on 16-06-2009 11:00 PM

hehe when will u start so i can wacth

watch what? shift and go one side jo...

Posted: at 16-06-2009 11:43 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mubaji at 17-06-2009 12:44 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: oribaba on 16-06-2009 06:01 PM
Dear,
It is a pity that we run ourselves down publicly this way. I am sure that you are not an Igbo man and if you are, it is a shame that you have to post this type of article here. We as Igbos are custodians of our great culture and tradition and this differs from one Igbo cummunity to another. People have been getting married all these years and only people who are no goods condemn what we have so inherited.

There is no law in any part of Igbo land that says a prospective in-law must train the family of his wife. It has always been an Honour for a man to take up responsibilities in his in-laws' family. No one has ever been mandated to do so anywhere. If you know of any, do let us know.

The issue of prospective in-laws making demands is only but Igbo Tradition...It is not mandatory that you will provide all those things...and coming to eat and drink is the fun of the celebration of marriage...it has always been so, even in the Bible...was it not a marriage ceremony that Jesus turned water into wine?

All men are not equal financially and anyone who is willing to marry does so within his means...nobody mandates anybody to go beyond his reach.

Our girls are the best and our tradition only celebrates their virtures. To make things straight here...Igbo girls are not for Sale.
i'm not igbo man right, but if what the poster posted isn't mandated upon every igbo man; why do igbo men marry lately claiming i've to settle before getting married. and to my surprise or to all yorubas surprise he's already settled because he readily lives in at least a rented apartment and doing fine -so which settlement does mean?
it later came to my knowledge personally that almost all what the poster said was what the igbo men mean by settlement i.e raise enough fund for the so called marriage life.
openly speaking igbo's of next generation have to curb that culture
Posted: at 17-06-2009 12:44 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mesmerize at 17-06-2009 01:59 AM (14 years ago)
SOUNDING LIKE A DIPLOMATIK DESPERATE HOUSEWIFE !!!! GROW UP AND STOP MAN HUNTING YOU THINK YOU WILL GET ANYWHERE IN LIFE BY WHAT YOU CAN DO IN THE BEDROOM...........
Posted: at 17-06-2009 01:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 17-06-2009 07:24 AM (14 years ago)
Igbo Kwenu....

Posted: at 17-06-2009 07:24 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lil_nigerian at 17-06-2009 12:27 PM (14 years ago)
DGUY.. this is rubbish and yes lil_nigerian said RUBBISH!!!!
Posted: at 17-06-2009 12:27 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 17-06-2009 01:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: lil_nigerian on 17-06-2009 12:27 PM
DGUY.. this is rubbish and yes lil_nigerian said RUBBISH!!!!

     

Posted: at 17-06-2009 01:26 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 17-06-2009 01:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Mesmerize on 17-06-2009 01:59 AM
SOUNDING LIKE A DIPLOMATIK DESPERATE HOUSEWIFE !!!! GROW UP AND STOP MAN HUNTING YOU THINK YOU WILL GET ANYWHERE IN LIFE BY WHAT YOU CAN DO IN THE BEDROOM...........

mmmmm

Posted: at 17-06-2009 01:27 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 17-06-2009 01:52 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 16-06-2009 02:03 PM
Quote from: mazi on 16-06-2009 01:57 PM
one day 1 man
didnt get that ?
ask diplo.....datz her motto now..
Posted: at 17-06-2009 01:52 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Zilly at 17-06-2009 01:59 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 17-06-2009 07:24 AM
Igbo Kwenu....

Can't place you yet. You be Igbo? Abi you get Igbo blood?. Kinda confused.
Posted: at 17-06-2009 01:59 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- shanique at 17-06-2009 02:16 PM (14 years ago)
 zilly come here...

Quote from: Zilly on 16-06-2009 03:05 PM
U no be marriage material. Too rude, saucy and obnoxious. However, i fit do you one time. bcos of dat yansh.

and who said i will wanna give u one time? mchewww ur not ma type neither ma size...so STFU and if i had one wish i will wish to cut ur third leg cuz itz of no use jo...

too small
doesnt rise...
e no get akamu

so wutz itz use? woman rappa
[/quote]

Posted: at 17-06-2009 02:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 17

1. VIDEO: Speed Darlington Slams People Comparing Him To Wizkid

2. Singer, Skales Makes Nollywood Debut, Features In #SeekingJustice, Directed By JJC

3. Singer, Simi Reveals How Her Husband, Adekunle Gold Inspired Her Song, 'Men Are Crazy'

4. Naira Prostrates Further Against Dollar Despite EFCC Raid On Speculators

5. Ukraine-Russia War! Missile, Drone Attacks Launched On Ukraine’s Energy Grid

6. Former Aviation Minister Hadi Sirika,Daughter And Two Others To Be Arraigned By EFCC Over Fraud

7. 46-Yrs-Old Man Nabbed By Police For Vandalising Lagos 3rd Mainland Bridge

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe