BREAKING NEWS: Igbo Deportees Were a Nuisance - Lagos State Defends (Page 4)

Date: 01-08-2013 8:27 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Olusola Agbaje
1 2 3 [4] 5
- papadip at 2-08-2013 05:43 PM (10 years ago)
This is a well crafted post by: http://ngdailynews.com/2013/08/01/igbo-deportees-are-nuisance-lagos-state-defends/ to create tribal feud judging by reports on the same story from most major news outlets in Nigeria......

The word "Deportation" was manufactured by internet bloggers in the name of sensationalism motivated by tribalism.
Posted: at 2-08-2013 05:43 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 2-08-2013 05:55 PM (10 years ago)
Reformed Destitutes Requested To Be Taken Home Not Deported– LASG.... as reported by Channels TV

August 01, 2013
Channels TV

The Lagos State Security Council on Wednesday met with the State Commissioner of Police, Mr Umaru Manko, stating that the State has not deported anyone, but had merely taken back home destitutes who have been reformed following their request to be taken home and resettled.

Mr Manko, who fielded questions from State House Correspondents at the Lagos House, Ikeja after the meeting chaired by Governor Babatunde Fashola explained that no such thing as deportation took place in the State.

“There was no deportation per se. What happened was rehabilitation and resettlement of people from other parts of the country who came to Lagos and turned into destitutes, and revived, reformed and indicated their interest to go back home and they were taken back to their homes to be resettled. That was what happened and there was no deportation at all”, he said.

The Police Commissioner also said the Council has directed security officers to start enforcing the law that makes pushing trucks or wheel barrows on expressways an offence from today, adding that officers are going to be mandated to start arresting offenders.

He explained that under the Lagos Traffic laws, it constitutes an offence for people to push trucks or carts on the public highways and bridges, adding that such people should keep off the roads with carts and wheel barrows.

Mr Manko also spoke on the general security in the state extensively and re-assured Lagosians that the security situation in the state is perfect and that security operatives are on top of their jobs.

Posted: at 2-08-2013 05:55 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenosas at 2-08-2013 06:21 PM (10 years ago)
i seen this as a hatred and another method of ostracizing some igbos,this is really bad,what is so call one nigeria.
Posted: at 2-08-2013 06:21 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freeway001 at 2-08-2013 06:34 PM (10 years ago)
The guys shown indication of going home and they were helped home. It could ve been people from oyo state,bunch of people on this site are not meant to ve access to Internet. Well....
I love ibos, I love hausas, I love yorubas, I HATE  brainless IDIOTS.
Posted: at 2-08-2013 06:34 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jerrywoods at 2-08-2013 06:41 PM (10 years ago)
Fashola Igbos made lagos what it is today and they will keep making it bigger there than you dirty and noisy yorubas.
Posted: at 2-08-2013 06:41 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- mejex at 2-08-2013 07:14 PM (10 years ago)
it is obvious that he is not anti igbo's because he appointed some igbo's as commissioner
but his action is still very bad
Posted: at 2-08-2013 07:14 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emnoeasy at 2-08-2013 07:23 PM (10 years ago)
Fashola is using his power to commit himself, this is something that causes tribal war, in my village, there are so many Yorubas there and we accormordate them, give them Love but here in Lagos some one will have the mind to jail no-indegens and tag them as Bergers where as ibos don’t beg.God have every thing to judge.
Posted: at 2-08-2013 07:23 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- WISDOMOLAOLU at 2-08-2013 09:12 PM (10 years ago)
Examine a matter very well and discern the truth before arguing it intrasigently.I don't support what BRF did,but we shouldn't be swayed by headlines when we don't even know the details................

good talk my beloved...............................

this matter is not what should cause fight between the IGBOS and the http://YORUBA, let us bypass this matter so that peace can reign in our country and let us reject the spirit of hatred, comes to you our best and working Governor Honorable B.R.F every one love you has a good Governor but this issue of deportee inside one country  Embarrassedhahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Cry is not so good at all, even the foreigners we lough at us, moreover if any one sin let he or she be punished for his sin not this act of embarrassment you show to our blood brothers IGBOS as a http://YORUBA  who i be, I APOLOGIZED TO ALL THE EASTERN PART OF THIS COUNTRY, ARIN WA O NI BAJE OOO LORUKO JESU AMIN OOO  Smiley anyway this is incredible NIGERIA, new things comes up every blessed day may good GOD help hiss people, after that the good people of Nigeria has sang a song, that LET US JOIN OUR HANDS TOGETHER TO LIFT THE NATION UP, in recognition of  our GRATE PA SUNNY ADE, more strengths for you sir, furthermore let stop the bad habit of saying if not for the sack of the IGBOS, the http://YORUBA will never leave right, IT IRRITATING, all of you that made that same comment please swallow it, let not turn our self to inner enemy of the state, let http://YORUBAS and IGBOS joing our hands together and help the Northerner with there bad belle showing to all of us, wherefore to make them stop killing our fellow Nigerians remember we are the FATHER of AFRICA Grin
Posted: at 2-08-2013 09:12 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- WISDOMOLAOLU at 2-08-2013 09:23 PM (10 years ago)
Examine a matter very well and discern the truth before arguing it intrasigently.I don't support what BRF did,but we shouldn't be swayed by headlines when we don't even know the details................

good talk my beloved...............................

this matter is not what should cause fight between the IGBOS and the YORUBA, let us bypass this matter so that peace can reign in our country and let us reject the spirit of hatred, comes to you our best and working Governor Honorable B.R.F every one love you has a good Governor but this issue of deportee inside one country  Embarrassedhahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Cry is not so good at all, even the foreigners we lough at us, moreover if any one sin let he or she be punished for his sin not this act of embarrassment you show to our blood brothers IGBOS as a YORUBA MAN who i be, I APOLOGIZED TO ALL THE EASTERN PART OF THIS COUNTRY,[/u] ARIN WA O NI BAJE OOO LORUKO JESU AMIN OOO  Smiley anyway this is incredible NIGERIA, new things comes up every blessed day may good GOD help hiss people, after that the good people of Nigeria has sang a song, that LET US JOIN OUR HANDS TOGETHER TO LIFT THE NATION UP, in recognition of  our GRATE PA SUNNY ADE, more strengths for you sir, furthermore let stop the bad habit of saying if not for the sack of the IGBOS, the YORUBA will never leave right, IT IRRITATING, all of you that made that same comment please swallow it, let not turn our self to inner enemy of the state, let YORUBAS and IGBOS joing our hands together and help the Northerner with there bad belle showing to all of us, wherefore to make them stop killing our fellow Nigerians remember we are the FATHER of AFRICA Grin
Posted: at 2-08-2013 09:23 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Senegal at 2-08-2013 09:47 PM (10 years ago)
And this man (Fashola) is a Senior Advocate of Nigeria? He should be stripped
Posted: at 2-08-2013 09:47 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 2-08-2013 11:36 PM (10 years ago)
Speechless

Posted: at 2-08-2013 11:36 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BlueIxora at 3-08-2013 01:28 AM (10 years ago)
Can a citizen be deported in his or her country?
Posted: at 3-08-2013 01:28 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 3-08-2013 03:24 AM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 3-08-2013 03:24 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- papadip at 3-08-2013 04:14 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: BlueIxora on  3-08-2013 01:28 AM
Can a citizen be deported in his or her country?

Intelligent question...the answer is No and no one was deported in this case...

http://www.channelstv.com/home/2013/08/01/reformed-destitutes-requested-to-be-taken-home-not-deported-lasg/
Posted: at 3-08-2013 04:14 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uploader at 3-08-2013 06:16 AM (10 years ago)
na unripe lime this man lick dey worry am.
Posted: at 3-08-2013 06:16 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ifemylove at 3-08-2013 11:05 AM (10 years ago)
make Fashola no do racism o
Posted: at 3-08-2013 11:05 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nzewyte at 7-08-2013 11:13 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: latuak on  1-08-2013 09:09 PM
Nodey deceive urself. You too go back to ur villages and let us maximize our locality tooo. You sabi aw to run go ur village when population census wan shele bringingmoney for ur own town, later u go carry ur toothpick legs come dey disturb lagos minimum income wey u no contribute into. You wey sabiii discrimination pass d northerners. Mtcheeewwwwwwwww. Carry go Fashola Eko oni baje ooo
I can't be seen joining issues wit ur kind....... Wht do u knw? I don't blame u jareh!

Posted: at 7-08-2013 11:13 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nzewyte at 7-08-2013 11:30 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  2-08-2013 05:55 PM
Reformed Destitutes Requested To Be Taken Home Not Deported– LASG.... as reported by Channels TV

August 01, 2013
Channels TV

The Lagos State Security Council on Wednesday met with the State Commissioner of Police, Mr Umaru Manko, stating that the State has not deported anyone, but had merely taken back home destitutes who have been reformed following their request to be taken home and resettled.

Mr Manko, who fielded questions from State House Correspondents at the Lagos House, Ikeja after the meeting chaired by Governor Babatunde Fashola explained that no such thing as deportation took place in the State.

“There was no deportation per se. What happened was rehabilitation and resettlement of people from other parts of the country who came to Lagos and turned into destitutes, and revived, reformed and indicated their interest to go back home and they were taken back to their homes to be resettled. That was what happened and there was no deportation at all”, he said.

The Police Commissioner also said the Council has directed security officers to start enforcing the law that makes pushing trucks or wheel barrows on expressways an offence from today, adding that officers are going to be mandated to start arresting offenders.

He explained that under the Lagos Traffic laws, it constitutes an offence for people to push trucks or carts on the public highways and bridges, adding that such people should keep off the roads with carts and wheel barrows.

Mr Manko also spoke on the general security in the state extensively and re-assured Lagosians that the security situation in the state is perfect and that security operatives are on top of their jobs.

There is sumtin disturbing abt dis ur post.... Where do u stand: in support or against? Last time i checked, taking some persons home isnt rounding pple up in a warehouse for weeks(for no reasons), starve them, brand dem destitutes and then convey dem in trucks meant 4 transporting cows and then dump dem at headbridge, onitsha @ 3AM in d morning....... Come on, it is d height of animosity towards d igbos and they can go all they want trying to defend dia acts........But morally, it aint right!

Posted: at 7-08-2013 11:30 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nzewyte at 7-08-2013 11:46 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  3-08-2013 04:14 AM
Intelligent question...the answer is No and no one was deported in this case...

http://www.channelstv.com/home/2013/08/01/reformed-destitutes-requested-to-be-taken-home-not-deported-lasg/

See my broda, d only way forward 4 us in dis "sham" we call 9ja is for every soul in it, to look beyond our religious enclave and call a spade; a spade! That it happened in lagos doesn't mean it can't happen in other states if not tamed! We shd learn 2 condemn tins 4 wht they are and stop bringing sentiments 2 matters as fragile as dis! You pasted statement 4rm LSG 2 show us wht? I would b disappointed 2 think dat u believed d Govt could b man enuf to own up 2 its frivolous deeds? Certainly, silly excuses is gonna pop up cos its politics! BRF failed and d igbo nation has been insulted....Am viciously angered!

Posted: at 7-08-2013 11:46 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- latuak at 8-08-2013 03:19 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: nzewyte on  7-08-2013 11:13 PM
I can't be seen joining issues wit ur kind....... Wht do u knw? I don't blame u jareh!
Sure you shouldn't cause you always run away from the facts. Always one sided, meanwhile you are more intolerable. Experience fron Obiaruku Delta state. Mtchewwwwwwww
Posted: at 8-08-2013 03:19 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5