Nigerians in America... (Page 6)

Date: 17-05-2008 8:18 pm (16 years ago) | Author: Ihuoma
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9
- Richiemontana at 22-07-2008 12:46 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on 20-07-2008 10:34 AM
I nominate u richie Grin
IT WILL BE MY PLEASURE  Cheesy
Posted: at 22-07-2008 12:46 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 22-07-2008 12:54 AM (16 years ago)
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 22-07-2008 12:54 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Richiemontana at 22-07-2008 01:28 AM (16 years ago)
maybe i shld start a "Naija Re-Integration" Consultancy Firm
Posted: at 22-07-2008 01:28 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 22-07-2008 01:42 AM (16 years ago)
for whom?
Posted: at 22-07-2008 01:42 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Richiemontana at 22-07-2008 02:11 AM (16 years ago)
4ppl like una....lol
Posted: at 22-07-2008 02:11 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 22-07-2008 05:17 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: philomena87 on 21-07-2008 02:04 PM
yea...Huh? but if we are rockin then who is paddlin lol...

i got the feeling its dguy...i can't see the captain's face from here.... Tongue

Posted: at 22-07-2008 05:17 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- philomena87 at 22-07-2008 02:26 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 22-07-2008 05:17 AM
Quote from: philomena87 on 21-07-2008 02:04 PM
yea...Huh? but if we are rockin then who is paddlin lol...

i got the feeling its dguy...i can't see the captain's face from here.... Tongue

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 22-07-2008 02:26 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 22-07-2008 03:46 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Richiemontana on 22-07-2008 02:11 AM
4ppl like una....lol

after u.. Grin
Posted: at 22-07-2008 03:46 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lil_nigerian at 23-07-2008 04:17 PM (16 years ago)
MAYBE YOU ACT LIKE YOU ARE BETTER THAN THEM FOR EXAMPLE, YOU ON A VACATION IN NIGERIA AND YOU GO OUT WITH YOUR FRIENDS, WHILE OTHERS SPEAK PIGIN ENGLISH, YOU BEGIN DEY CRACK OYIBO
Posted: at 23-07-2008 04:17 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- philomena87 at 23-07-2008 04:19 PM (16 years ago)
LOL
Posted: at 23-07-2008 04:19 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 24-07-2008 10:38 AM (16 years ago)
lol....or when u have garri and okro soup,u eat them with spoon and fork....lmfao

Posted: at 24-07-2008 10:38 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- walerian at 24-07-2008 10:53 AM (16 years ago)
the truth is dat abinibi is completely different from ability. wen u never come home or rarely come home dats wat u get. am not sayin its right but its not ok to stay too long abroad, u will be lost in so many areas. i dont look down on people anyways but wen u dont prove to be better. am out.
Posted: at 24-07-2008 10:53 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 25-07-2008 09:01 AM (16 years ago)
am trying to be better....but should i blame my skin colour....?

Posted: at 25-07-2008 09:01 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fjoeaug at 29-07-2008 10:37 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: lil_nigerian on 23-07-2008 04:17 PM
MAYBE YOU ACT LIKE YOU ARE BETTER THAN THEM FOR EXAMPLE, YOU ON A VACATION IN NIGERIA AND YOU GO OUT WITH YOUR FRIENDS, WHILE OTHERS SPEAK PIGIN ENGLISH, YOU BEGIN DEY CRACK OYIBO
ONE REASON Wink Wink
Posted: at 29-07-2008 10:37 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- darkocean002 at 30-07-2008 06:22 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Ihuoma on 17-05-2008 08:18 PM
Why is that Nigerians raised in America looked down upon by Nigerians who were actually raised in Nigeria??

This question is actually about me. I was raised here in America (I have been here since I was 5yrs old) been back to Nigeria twice, understand Ibo but don't speak it well. But alot of Nigerians do not consider me Nigerian which real bothers me.

Now why would Nigerians not consider me Nigerian?

LOL, no one is looking down on anyone, its the way u chose to look at yourself.
Posted: at 30-07-2008 06:22 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 30-07-2008 08:59 AM (16 years ago)
thats i why i am using my wrappas to the office....

Posted: at 30-07-2008 08:59 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Richiemontana at 5-08-2008 02:12 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: walerian on 24-07-2008 10:53 AM
the truth is dat abinibi is completely different from ability. wen u never come home or rarely come home dats wat u get. am not sayin its right but its not ok to stay too long abroad, u will be lost in so many areas. i dont look down on people anyways but wen u dont prove to be better. am out.
U ARE A TRUE SON OF D SOIL
Posted: at 5-08-2008 02:12 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JUMPER at 5-08-2008 02:37 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: biodun100 on 19-05-2008 04:20 AM
hello pretty,
    hwo are you doing today?hope all is well wit you and your entire family member's..,,if so glory be to God almighty for his divined proection and kindness over you and your household,,,,,,,,i must confess ,,ur a beautiful lady.........your pic is attractive,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,even do u were born is state and ur dad is from nigeria automatically your a Nigerian.......tat is ur homeland.......your father land.....so do nt angry wit those tat did nt believe u.......ignorant sometime is bad,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,[email protected] may be one of this day..we can get to chat together or if ur on u can im me i will respond back to u...........

Urs biodun

BIODUN, that  isnt d solution 2 her problem..............
Posted: at 5-08-2008 02:37 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyin at 5-08-2008 02:58 AM (16 years ago)
for real,sum naija ppl hv got bad attitude.sum ain't nice towards others.lik sum ppl wuld say "na ur fellow naija person go kil u, for anotherman land". we are all far away from home,so we shuld act nice and be our brother's keeper.just  look at the way Indians behave ,they all act as one big famly.but naija person will allys hv poblem wt their own ppl,which is bad.wel,sumtimes i don't care about wat ppl think about me,mostly sum yeye naija ppl .i just try to be gud and respectful towards others,i don't care if u are my junior or senior ,cos i believe everyone deserves to be repected.am not perfect and no one is perfect.and we shuld try love ourselves,cos we lack love among ourselves.the flag is "green white green" signifyin peace and harmony .but i doubt if sum ppl rlly kn the meanin of tht.cos even Ghanians are far better than us.
Posted: at 5-08-2008 02:58 AM (16 years ago) | Hero
- philomena87 at 5-08-2008 01:32 PM (16 years ago)
@onyin i really respect tat from u.. i thought tat no one notice tat .. sometimes the way naija ppl comport makes me embarass to say im also a naija myself... u can see a naija actin wicked towards he's fellow naija broda.. while acceptin a stranger.. some act racist towards some blacks whils instead of them as they are all strangers in tat town to help each other for better and stay togeda incase the ppl they are in their country act oda wise...
Posted: at 5-08-2008 01:32 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9