Nigerians in America... (Page 7)

Date: 17-05-2008 8:18 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Ihuoma
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9
- Richiemontana at 8-08-2008 12:53 AM (15 years ago)
@Philo & Onyin....I feel ur pain...although I've been in
Nigeria all my 26yrs and counting and i can tell u d same tin happens here if not worse.
But i understand how u girls feel, based on d fact dat u r in a foreign country and anything u do counts on d image of d country.

My advice to both of u is dat....while odas are bring shame to us
u guys can be d agents of positive change...and rep us well and give us a GOOD NAME.

PROUDLY NAIJA.
Posted: at 8-08-2008 12:53 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 8-08-2008 01:00 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: philomena87 on  5-08-2008 01:32 PM
@onyin i really respect tat from u.. i thought tat no one notice tat .. sometimes the way naija ppl comport makes me embarass to say im also a naija myself... u can see a naija actin wicked towards he's fellow naija broda.. while acceptin a stranger.. some act racist towards some blacks whils instead of them as they are all strangers in tat town to help each other for better and stay togeda incase the ppl they are in their country act oda wise...
ma sis i wonder my self.it's rlly bad ,very bad.na wa oooooooooo.
Posted: at 8-08-2008 01:00 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 8-08-2008 01:06 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Richiemontana on  8-08-2008 12:53 AM
Nigeria all my 26yrs and counting and i can tell u d same tin happens here if not worse.
But i understand how u girls feel, based on d fact dat u r in a foreign country and anything u do counts on d image of d country.

u guys can be d agents of positive change...and rep us well and give us a GOOD NAME.

PROUDLY NAIJA.

it's very sad.yea,cos NAIJA has also got very nice ppl.
Posted: at 8-08-2008 01:06 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- darkocean002 at 8-08-2008 02:00 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on  5-08-2008 02:58 AM
for real,sum naija ppl hv got bad attitude.sum ain't nice towards others.lik sum ppl wuld say "na ur fellow naija person go kil u, for anotherman land". we are all far away from home,so we shuld act nice and be our brother's keeper.just  look at the way Indians behave ,they all act as one big famly.but naija person will allys hv poblem wt their own ppl,which is bad.wel,sumtimes i don't care about wat ppl think about me,mostly sum yeye naija ppl .i just try to be gud and respectful towards others,i don't care if u are my junior or senior ,cos i believe everyone deserves to be repected.am not perfect and no one is perfect.and we shuld try love ourselves,cos we lack love among ourselves.the flag is "green white green" signifyin peace and harmony .but i doubt if sum ppl rlly kn the meanin of tht.cos even Ghanians are far better than us.

Humm words from the elder.. true talk
Posted: at 8-08-2008 02:00 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akjasper at 8-08-2008 02:29 AM (15 years ago)
Posted: at 8-08-2008 02:29 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- darkocean002 at 8-08-2008 02:52 AM (15 years ago)
Keeping d Green white Green real
Posted: at 8-08-2008 02:52 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 8-08-2008 02:53 AM (15 years ago)
abi.keep it flyin and alive!
Posted: at 8-08-2008 02:53 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- darkocean002 at 8-08-2008 02:58 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on  8-08-2008 02:53 AM
abi.keep it flyin and alive!

sure baby, for all the African queen home and abroad. Kiss
Posted: at 8-08-2008 02:58 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeff1012000 at 8-08-2008 06:22 AM (15 years ago)
They feel threatned by where u have been and what u have seen. the matter of it all is that they are jelous of u
Posted: at 8-08-2008 06:22 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- philomena87 at 8-08-2008 12:18 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Richiemontana on  8-08-2008 12:53 AM

PROUDLY NAIJA.

thanks...  Kiss
Posted: at 8-08-2008 12:18 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kennkollin at 8-08-2008 04:58 PM (15 years ago)
you have to first consider your self nigerian by practice.
Posted: at 8-08-2008 04:58 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 9-08-2008 12:07 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: kennkollin on  8-08-2008 04:58 PM
you have to first consider your self nigerian by practice.
wats ur point?  Huh?
Posted: at 9-08-2008 12:07 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naijainct at 9-08-2008 04:08 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Buddyflex on 20-07-2008 10:54 AM
Look the best thing about being a Naija ninja is that you don't give a flying 4k what the next ninja thinks of you just do your thing in your own way, like pigin now everyone has his own lingo just flow as you go sometimes it's even best when na only few pips know watin you dey talk.
No look dem face!!!!

You can't begin to imagine how much I miss speaking yoruba. I grew up in Mushin of Lagos state and all my life I've always conversed in pidgin and yoruba now I'm having to speak english, dream in english, think in english and to top it all eat english. Isn't all this a torture???
Posted: at 9-08-2008 04:08 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- fjoeaug at 10-08-2008 06:25 AM (15 years ago)
eyaaaaaa, poor u :'( :'(  no say na anything but i dey feel ya pain. biko ndoooo  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 10-08-2008 06:25 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- darkocean002 at 10-08-2008 03:02 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: naijainct on  9-08-2008 04:08 PM
Look the best thing about being a Naija ninja is that you don't give a flying 4k what the next ninja thinks of you just do your thing in your own way, like pigin now everyone has his own lingo just flow as you go sometimes it's even best when na only few pips know watin you dey talk.
No look dem face!!!!

You can't begin to imagine how much I miss speaking yoruba. I grew up in Mushin of Lagos state and all my life I've always conversed in pidgin and yoruba now I'm having to speak english, dream in english, think in english and to top it all eat english. Isn't all this a torture???

what part of mushin are you from, grew up there too..
Posted: at 10-08-2008 03:02 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naijainct at 10-08-2008 03:16 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on 10-08-2008 03:02 PM
No look dem face!!!!

Grew up in Idi-Oro. u???
Posted: at 10-08-2008 03:16 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- darkocean002 at 10-08-2008 06:41 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: naijainct on 10-08-2008 03:16 PM
Quote from: darkocean002 on 10-08-2008 03:02 PM
No look dem face!!!!

Grew up in Idi-Oro. u???
[/quo

Olorunsogo Bustop Oduduwa.
Posted: at 10-08-2008 06:41 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 13-08-2008 05:44 PM (15 years ago)
anyone from oshodi....!??! Grin

Posted: at 13-08-2008 05:44 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ihuoma at 16-08-2008 12:28 AM (15 years ago)
What I have learned thus far:
what? = gini?
What is ur name? = gini bu aha gi?
what is happening? = gini na-eme?
what do you want? = gini ka ichoro?
which = kedu nke
which one do you want = kedu nke ichoro
which one is good = kedu nke di mma
who = onye
who is that = onye bu ihe ahu
who is calling me = onye na-akpo m
who wants to go = onye choro iga
where = ebee
where are you going = ebee ka ina-aga
where do you live = ebee ka ibe
how = kedu
how are you = kedu ki i di
how do we do it = kedu ka anyi ga-esi me ya
how is it = kedu ka o di
how many = ole
how many is it = ole ka-o bu
how much did you buy it = o le ka izuru ya
how much do you have = ole ka inwere
can you = i nwere ike
can you do it = i nwere ike i me ya
can you find it for me = i nwere ike i chotaa ram ya
can you find it = i nwere ike i chotaa ya
when = olee mgbe
when are you going = olee mgbe ina-aga
when did you come = olee mgbe ibiara
why = maka gini
why did you do it = maka gini ka i jiri mee ya
whose = nke onye

It's actually hard pronouncing these words. And it taking me a little longer cause I can't read Ibo, I ask others how to say these.

Posted: at 16-08-2008 12:28 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ihuoma at 16-08-2008 12:31 AM (15 years ago)
Basic words:

Body- Ahu
Head- Isi/ishi
Hair- Ntutu isi/ishi
Face- Ihu
Eye- Anya
Cheek- Nti
Ear- Nti
Neck- Olu
Mouth- Onu
Lip- Egbibere onu
Chest- Obi
Bosom - Ara
Heart- Obi
Hand- Aka
Stomach/Bello- Afo
Waist- Ukwu
Thigh- Apata
Leg- Ukwu

People are actually teaching me....love it.

Posted: at 16-08-2008 12:31 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9